btw, has anyone experienced speedometer inner mechanism worn out?

i noticed that my speedo seems to give a lower reading than before even when i maintained the same RPM. e.g. i could get 7k at 90kmph and now 7k gets me maybe around 80-85kmph.

will need further experimenting to confirm whether is it due to speedo issue or is there like a clutch plate issue.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

btw, has anyone experienced speedometer inner mechanism worn out?

i noticed that my speedo seems to give a lower reading than before even when i maintained the same RPM. e.g. i could get 7k at 90kmph and now 7k gets me maybe around 80-85kmph.

will need further experimenting to confirm whether is it due to speedo issue or is there like a clutch plate issue.

Yeah i had speedo issues... needle keep jumping around.... changed speedo cable and problem was solved.... try that first... its the cheapest option.

14.2v while bike is travelling is normal.

did u managed to see what was the rating of the spark plug the bikeshop replaced for u?

our stock plug is NGK CR8E.

as for the spark plug cap, u've got to get from the original parts dealer. cause our plug cap is kind of unique and longer than the usual ones on other bikes.

i think it is. i juz noticed that when i pressed the electric starter, got smth like a hissing sound. hmmmm. after cranking the starter a few times, then it start. when i off the ignition and start agn, the engine start smoothly.

Yeah i had speedo issues... needle keep jumping around.... changed speedo cable and problem was solved.... try that first... its the cheapest option.

ic~

there's no wild fluctuation for my case though

went to do a speed comparison with car. turns out that the speedo error built in for 2B bikes no longer apply for my bike. hahaha. when the car traveled at 90kmph, my speedo shows the same speed!

alamak i think my ahead gasket is blown. any bros experience before??hw much to repair??haiiiizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

what could have caused the gasket to blow?

Hi guys, any bros here riding the new cbr150 fi model? Can share how much is the machine price and which shop got from?? Thanks a million. Cheers!

The definition of a man’s character is not when he is on top….. it is on how he picks himself up EVERY TIME HE HAS BEEN KNOCKED DOWN.

Hey bro thanks for your ans. Btw does that include coe?

The definition of a man’s character is not when he is on top….. it is on how he picks himself up EVERY TIME HE HAS BEEN KNOCKED DOWN.

8K..........fainted...... fainted

Happy Lunar New Year Every1............

Happy lunar new year to you too! :angel:

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

Wanted to ask you guys, battery weak, hard to kickstart bike or not?

Hard to start bike in the morning.

After idling for quite some time in school, hard to start again.

Initially I thought was plug issues. But I changed the plug and it's still the same.

I highly suspect it is the "MADE IN CHINA" brand battery bought from ah boy.. :faint:

Initially I thought was plug issues. But I changed the plug and it's still the same.

I highly suspect it is the "MADE IN CHINA" brand battery bought from ah boy.. :faint:

riding wht bike bro?no voltmeter?

cheers!!=)

Use multimeter and check..

ive got a spare sproket(front n back) and chain for cbr 150(used for 3 mnth). pm me if any bro need, sell cheap cheap.

hi bro, regarding the chain, im interested. How much is it? or can u leave ur number

riding wht bike bro?no voltmeter?

cheers!!=)

Use multimeter and check..

No voltmeter and multimeter :faint:

If not can confirm liao! Don't need to suspect :cry: :cry::cry:

Hi guys, anyone here by chance got to see the tri coloured red, blue and white cbr150 fi in any of our local shops?? Could not seem to find any on my side. Saw some on the road tho. But those are 250 ver.

only saw black 150... looks like you're outta luck buddy...

Anyone experienced the rearset foodrest portion being broke off due to a fall? My rear and front footrest was broken off.

ouch...hope u dint kena too injuries from the fall?

try to retain the bolt-shape holder and the metal plate that comes w/ the stock footrest.

the last time i changed to aftermarket footrest, the mechanic had to re-use these 2 parts.

i.e. the aftermarket ones may not fit as well.