Guys, any one experience coolant leaking into the carb and causing a hard time starting the bike and eventually the bike will start to over heat due to low coolant? I heard is something to do with the gasket at the carb. Any recommendation shop that will fix this issue. will appreciate any help from you all. Riding the first batch cbr150r. FW plate.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Guys, any one experience coolant leaking into the carb and causing a hard time starting the bike and eventually the bike will start to over heat due to low coolant? I heard is something to do with the gasket at the carb. Any recommendation shop that will fix this issue. will appreciate any help from you all. Riding the first batch cbr150r. FW plate.

My copy and paste template sure comes in handy....

AC motor

10 Kaki Bukit Rd 2, First East centre

#03-02

Tel: 90220203

Hey guys. Anyone had your wheels re sprayed? I was thinking which color will be suitable if my bike is white. Mine is matt black currently and has alot of scratches on it. Thinking of re spraying.

Edited by Anodize
Grammar mistake

I have no sense of direction, am a slow rider and always lost. >.<"

Hey guys. Anyone had your wheels re sprayed? I was thinking which color will be suitable if my bike is white. Mine is matt black currently and has alot of scratches on it. Thinking of re spraying.

Gloss black

Gloss black

Hmm...my friend said the same thing too. seems like gloss black is the most matching one.

I'll think about it.

Thanks. :cheers:

Wah don do i know you? I think we got meet before right at railway last time. Where are all old boys?

alamak

met before lah bro

riding repsol paintwork cbr150

I bought the fairings. You'll needa re spray and there's no guarantee on it's safe arrival. For me, it arrived in broken pieces. T.T Needa patch and re spray ended up paying alot more. So far i haven't manage to patch the tail back as the broken part is the mounting part. not sure how to patch to make it strong enough to be mounted.

If it's not broken, you can use it straight away if you don't mind that the paint is painted using paint brush. lol

the packing guys cock up?

it must have been a disaster to receive the fairing in pieces.

$500 is for the entire set of fairing? or sides only? cause they have a few different packages.

Hmm...my friend said the same thing too. seems like gloss black is the most matching one.

I'll think about it.

Thanks. :cheers:

gloss black hard to maintain for the rear rim

suggest just paste rim sticker

nowadays more popular

have certain parts of the sticker come in white to match yr fairing color

i don't think the coolant is connected to the carb at all.

at most it is coolant leak into engine.

for major repair like this, i recommend that u make full use of the labour cost and get some of the other common wear & tear parts replaced as well.

e.g. piston ring, tensioner guide

i did up my engine at Planet motor

spent about $450

it has been a good 50,000km travelled since then

so far so good

just got to bear w/ the waiting time at the shop though

mine took about 3days

alternatively, can try out Chris' recommendation for AC motor

if no good, can always go to his house steal his cbr150 engine away :p

the packing guys cock up?

it must have been a disaster to receive the fairing in pieces.

$500 is for the entire set of fairing? or sides only? cause they have a few different packages.

It's the whole fairing with the tail light. Yea, their packaging is very budget and you can't expect the shipment crew to handle the box carefully. =/

gloss black hard to maintain for the rear rim

suggest just paste rim sticker

nowadays more popular

have certain parts of the sticker come in white to match yr fairing color

Oh, hard to maintain as in cleanliness or the paint? if is cleanliness then I don't mind. I always clean my bike. :p

then should be ok.

it is tedious to maintain rear rim cleanliness! lots of flinging from chain lub etc. mine has been coated matt black for quite some time. :D

then should be ok.

it is tedious to maintain rear rim cleanliness! lots of flinging from chain lub etc. mine has been coated matt black for quite some time. :D

Mine is matt black too. I think it's the default color. Haha.

guys how much is the new 2012 cbr otr? it's slightly bigger in size compared to the old model?

2011 model you mean. Yea, it's quite alot bigger then the ones up to 2009. Not sure price but should be 8 to 9k+ on the road? depending on your age and insurance group?

i did up my engine at Planet motor spent about $450 it has been a good 50,000km travelled since then

so far so good just got to bear w/ the waiting time at the shop though mine took about 3days

alternatively, can try out Chris' recommendation for AC motor

if no good, can always go to his house steal his cbr150 engine away :p

Aiiyooooo noo need to steal laaaa jus ask Chris nicely he will give it to U .........

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Aiiyooooo noo need to steal laaaa jus ask Chris nicely he will give it to U .........

No need steal laaa.. I'm back to riding my

Cbr again... Engine spoiling liao... Cam chain still rattling and bike bo lat already..

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

one more question .. I have a situation, if let say my friend just went thru his inspection, renew rd tax and renew insurance and now he planning to change bike (same class, 2b but from Sportbike to naked bike). Can he transfer his insurance from his previous bike to the new bike ? if possible is there a fee or need to pay full amount like take new insurance.

urmm, u guys get it right ? :cheeky: kindly advise .. thanks !

- 2011 to 2013 - HONDA CBR 150R (Becky)

- 2013 to Present - YAMAHA RXZ 135 (Azza)

one more question .. I have a situation, if let say my friend just went thru his inspection, renew rd tax and renew insurance and now he planning to change bike (same class, 2b but from Sportbike to naked bike). Can he transfer his insurance from his previous bike to the new bike ? if possible is there a fee or need to pay full amount like take new insurance.

urmm, u guys get it right ? :cheeky: kindly advise .. thanks !

Can... transfer NCD if applicable... But must also see the premium for that bike lo.