• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by mikigoh@Feb 20 2006, 02:10 PM

who is CAGE? Anyway, if it's chio bu definately all the ham sap guys sure rush to her aid mah ..... ugly gal how huh :weep: ...i wonder that day if i just sit beside my bike ...will anyone come to help me carry it up haha

so easy la

jus get a ff helmet

then no one will noe how ugly u r liao..

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Originally posted by mikigoh@Feb 20 2006, 02:10 PM

who is CAGE? Anyway, if it's chio bu definately all the ham sap guys sure rush to her aid mah ..... ugly gal how huh :weep: ...i wonder that day if i just sit beside my bike ...will anyone come to help me carry it up haha

CAGE is me. :smile: haiya. must learn how to pick up from where u left off ma. :thumb:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by Felix27@Feb 20 2006, 01:47 PM

cos passing by lor... yellow cbr wit p-plate.. bukit batok there... dunno wad block and wad street... onli noe near/beside bus 187 bus-stop.. other side of the block is PIE..

thats urs.. rite..? :cheeky:

Not her one la. she dun stay there.:smile:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

cos passing by lor... yellow cbr wit p-plate.. bukit batok there... dunno wad block and wad street... onli noe near/beside bus 187 bus-stop.. other side of the block is PIE..

nope definitely not me...

cage know me well ah... hee :cheeky: me no stay there.. u onli see my bike at cck carpark or woodland

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

CBR150R Outing!! Time 8am

Trip to Kota Tinggi 4 duck rice, shopping & waterfall for swimming & feeding fish.

Date : 4th or 5th march.

Timing should be, go early 8am, back b4 8pm latest into SG. There will be no night riding on the Kota Tinggi trunk road - Leave KT by 4pm & if possible we could go into Kulai for a "nice" dinner.

There will be rest stop every 45mins. The 1st rest stop will be at Ulu Tiram.

Please state ur preference(date):

4th March Sat:

1) limbat

2) ozzarhomb

3) phantom stephanie

4) gekokujyou

5) naruto13 - Pending

6) ah fat - Pending

7) blurger - pending

5th March Sun:

1) limbat

2) ozzarhomb

3) phantom stephanie

4) Jilleen - Pending

5) blurger - Pending

6) mikigoh - Pending

HP: 93891138 :angel:

mm limbat so for the kota tinggi trip its still on pending status on whether which day it will be?

cos i have to apply my overseas leave

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Can Aprilia go? I scout the place last mth intending to bring a grup there but it turns out that nobody wants to go so can i join? Anyday i can.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Just bring tyre repair kit n if u see corners, brake down cause there tends to be holes at the corners.... even if no holes then sure got sand.... just ride slowly between 70-110km/h n be more alert of the road surface.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by gauss@Feb 20 2006, 12:24 PM

Just add a bit info :

No need for extra expenses for exhaust, cams etc bro......

You can install CDI by yourself........just lift the tank a bit.....unplug the stock CDI.....and plug & play the new CDI !! :cheer: no need any installation cost!

Sorry man but I really disagree with you here.

Racing CDI's change the bikes ignition advance and are mapped to allow the bike to rev higher. However it's the cam profile, exhuast and carb that actually allow the bike to produce more power at those higher revs.

Sure you will get a minimal increase from just changing the CDi but real gains come when an engine (car, motorbike all the same lah) is configured with matching items. No point just putting on a huge carby if the exhaust is stock, not alot of point changing the exhaust only unless you just want it to sound better. If you change all items and then get the bike properly setup and tuned (got port matching even better) then you will truly notice the difference.

If you just change the CDi and then drag race another rider on the same (unmodified bike) on the street the winner will still be the better rider.

If you notice most real performance workshops (for both cars and bikes) they will always sell performance modifications as a package. Not just individual items. This is not just because they want to make more money selling more items but because usually people are unsatisfied when they change just one item.

Anyway, I have friends who've changed CDI's (only) on various bikes and although the bike feels faster, revs higher it doesn't really go any faster. The bikes I've seen that are really noticeably faster have all the items I've mentioned, although maybe not the race cams.

Usually you will just end up with a bike that doesn't run as well as it originally did and drinks more petrol.

If you really wanna mod your bike, save up and get all the items and get a good mechanic who knows what he's doing to set the bike up properly.

Why else do you think you see people selling things like CDi's 2nd hand after so little time. It's because they thought one magic little black box is gonna make their bike as fast as an SP or something and then they were disappointed with the results.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

4th March Sat:

1) limbat

2) ozzarhomb

3) phantom stephanie

4) gekokujyou

5) naruto13 - Pending

6) ah fat - Pending

7) blurger - pending

8) Axxis - should be ok

5th March Sun:

1) limbat

2) ozzarhomb

3) phantom stephanie

4) Jilleen - Pending

5) blurger - Pending

6) mikigoh - Pending

7) Axxis - should be ok

Timing is good for me but the final date (Sat/Sun) will affect whether I can make it or not. I only get one ride morning each weekend. Anyway, I'll probably ride with you guys till about 11am then head back to Singapore.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

4th March Sat:

1) limbat

2) ozzarhomb

3) phantom stephanie

4) gekokujyou

5) naruto13 - Pending

6) ah fat - Pending

7) blurger - pending

8) Axxis - should be ok

9) Dannis

5th March Sun:

1) limbat

2) ozzarhomb

3) phantom stephanie

4) Jilleen - Pending

5) blurger - Pending

6) mikigoh - Pending

7) Axxis - should be ok

9) Dannis

Hello guys, I'm a newbie and a big fan of the thread. Currently on page 80 trying to catch up (all very informative). I'm a Welsh guy living in Hat Yai so I find this thread invaluable as I have the same problem as you with all the info written and spoken in Thai over here.

I have a question, I am lokking at a two year old CBR, it's been down the road a couple of times but after close inspection, nothing serious just scratches on the fairings and a little on the exhaust. The engine has 19k on it and sounds ok.

When the engine is on tick-over there are plinking sounds that sound just like the cams working. What do you think, is it normal? Is it the cam chain not tensioned properly?

I appreciate any feedback you can give before I invest in the bike.

By the way the mechanic there could communicate enough with me to tell me that the old monoshck can be changed with the new 2006 model one for about 1900 baht. You reckon he's right?

May this thread live long, you guys rock!:thumb:

aiyoh blurgal no more p plate liao le. her license older than kahhwee's and jilleen's put together. maybe throw in ah_fat's license also can. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Feb 21 2006, 02:54 AM

mm limbat so for the kota tinggi trip its still on pending status on whether which day it will be?

are u in army. as long u dun go overseas for more than 1 day u do not need an exit permit. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 21 2006, 10:17 AM

are u in army. as long u dun go overseas for more than 1 day u do not need an exit permit. :smile: :smile:

nope 1 day still need exit permit

and for my case cover leave too just in case

if overnight then need overseas leave

anyway looking forward to e trip

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by kahhwee@Feb 20 2006, 05:31 PM

Not her one la. she dun stay there.:smile:

oh.. so cbr150 is realli getting more common liao.. can see almost 1 cbr everyday.. be it parked or on the road.. :giddy:

dunno where blur stay but remember somewhere ard north-west onli.. hee :cheeky:

CBR150R Outing!!

Time: 8am

Date: 4th or 5th march

Plans: Trip to Kota Tinggi 4 duck rice, shopping & waterfall for swimming & feeding fish.

Timing should be, go early 8am, back b4 8pm latest into SG There will be no night riding on the Kota Tinggi trunk road - Leave KT by 4pm & if possible we could go into Kulai for a "nice" dinner.

4th March Sat:

1) limbat

2) ozzarhomb

3) phantom stephanie

4) gekokujyou

5) naruto13 - Pending

6) ah fat - Pending

7) blurger - pending

8) Axxis - should be ok

9) Dannis

10) Paiseh - Pending

5th March Sun:

1) limbat

2) ozzarhomb

3) phantom stephanie

4) Jilleen - Pending

5) blurger - Pending

6) mikigoh - Pending

7) Axxis - should be ok

8) Dannis

9) Paiseh - Pending

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Feb 21 2006, 02:54 AM

I will fix the date 4th or 5th within 2 days - so all can plan for the trip. All riders are welcome - but do remember this will be a slow & safe ride to KT. There are some new CBR150 riders we hv to take care of - this is after all a CBR150 Riders Trip I am planning for.

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

CBR150R Outing!!

Time: 8am

Date: 4th or 5th march

Plans: Trip to Kota Tinggi 4 duck rice, shopping & waterfall for swimming & feeding fish.

Timing should be, go early 8am, back b4 8pm latest into SG There will be no night riding on the Kota Tinggi trunk road - Leave KT by 4pm & if possible we could go into Kulai for a "nice" dinner.

4th March Sat:

1) limbat

2) ozzarhomb

3) phantom stephanie

4) gekokujyou

5) naruto13 - Pending

6) ah fat - Pending

7) blurger - pending

8) Axxis - should be ok

9) Dannis

10) Paiseh - Pending

5th March Sun:

1) limbat

2) ozzarhomb

3) phantom stephanie

4) Jilleen - Pending

5) blurger - Pending

6) mikigoh - Pending

7) Axxis - should be ok

8) Dannis

9) Paiseh - Pending

Originally posted by limbat@Feb 21 2006, 12:23 PM

I will fix the date 4th or 5th within 2 days - so all can plan for the trip. All riders are welcome - but do remember this will be a slow & safe ride to KT. There are some new CBR150 riders we hv to take care of - this is after all a CBR150 Riders Trip I am planning for.

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

the waterfall n swimming stuff is complusory de or waT? as in sure going arhz?

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Feb 21 2006, 12:53 PM

the waterfall n swimming stuff is complusory de or waT? as in sure going arhz?

It will be free & easy at the waterfalls - but if hv never been there b4 - i suggested u bring yr swimming gears - veri veri fun ......... de......

:lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: