• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 21 2006, 10:24 PM

eh jilleen, u're gg liao ah? saturday lah!! :smile: :smile:

Cant you see my name only stated on Sunday hah!....

I hope I can go Sat but can't lei..... C how lah...

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 22 2006, 01:45 AM

dun have le. u wan to introduce to me not?? :cheeky: :cheeky:

kazama got alot to introduce. thats y he ask u ma. :cheeky:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 22 2006, 01:43 AM

she's not my gf ah. :weep:

yup saw ur pm. my bike is in the workshop le. :smile: many thanks for sending me the links though. guess ur right, S4 is a better bet than 400cc sports bike.

get S4 le ah?

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by kahhwee@Feb 22 2006, 12:50 AM

not say u old. Is experience.:smile: :smile:

haha for show onli...actual exp think less than everybody

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

CBR150R Outing!! **CONFIRMED**

Time: 8am

Date: 4th march

Plans: Trip to Kota Tinggi 4 duck rice, shopping & waterfall for swimming & feeding fish.

Timing should be, go early 8am, back b4 8pm latest into SG There will be no night riding on the Kota Tinggi trunk road - Leave KT by 4pm & if possible we could go into Kulai for a "nice" dinner.

There will be rest stop every 45mins. The 1st rest stop will be at Ulu Tiram.

riding speed will be set to a maximum of 100kph.

Please state ur preference(date):

4th March Sat:

1) limbat

2) ozzarhomb

3) phantom stephanie

4) gekokujyou

5) naruto13 - Pending

6) ah fat - Pending

7) blurger - pending

8) Axxis - should be ok

9) Dannis

10) Paiseh - Pending

11) gtbnrsk

12) Jilleen - Pending

13) mikigoh - pending

now that the date is confirmed, everybody who is on pending list please edit posting yourself to confirm ur status too.

west side riders can choose to meet myself and phantom stef in NTU hall 6 carpark 1st. east side riders can meet at Simpang Bedok Post office. earlier meetup will be set at about 07 30am. final meetup will be along BKE towards JB after the last flyover along the side of the road.

east side riders meetup:

1) Adrian (head)

west side riders meetup:

1) Phantom stef (head)

2) ozzarhomb

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by limbat@Feb 22 2006, 03:15 AM

alamak ............. I introduce U ...........my Tao Huay.............. leow maaa

Hey..........OzzarHomb................. Tao Huay really looks like the ger in yr picture ...... Hor .......

haha, yes your Tao Huay is cute and bubbly but she can be my sister liao lah, she older than me by too much le woah. got anymore to intro? tao gua? tao pok? or even tao suan? :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 22 2006, 12:03 PM

west side riders can choose to meet myself and phantom stef in NTU 1st. east side riders can meet at Simpang Bedok Post office. earlier meetup will be set at about 07 30am.

for east side meet up wil be at the coffeshop across the road of the post office..

for the post office map pls go streetdirectoy search under building : Simpang Bedok Post office.

n the map will be there =)

on the bedok walk there(road name on map). not the small road towards the bedok market place.

Originally posted by love_ivy@Feb 22 2006, 01:29 PM

tonight I go to johor with my friends add petrol.......at 11:30pm

who want to join?

hhaa i going at abt 10.. if not veri late liao lol..

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 22 2006, 01:43 AM

she's not my gf ah. :weep:

yup saw ur pm. my bike is in the workshop le. :smile: many thanks for sending me the links though. guess ur right, S4 is a better bet than 400cc sports bike.

which bike at workshop sia?:mad:

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Originally posted by Phantom Stephanie@Feb 22 2006, 04:28 AM

Limbat.. Cannot laa... Tao Huay nice girl, but too old for him liao le... :cheeky: :cheeky: hahaha :D

hey....hey..... no fighting ok !!! may the best man win ....

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by Jilleen@Feb 22 2006, 08:53 AM

Cant you see my name only stated on Sunday hah!....

I hope I can go Sat but can't lei..... C how lah...

hey.........buddy......... postpone all yr duties on Sat to Sunday .... laaaaa I need your help..... ley.....

:pray: :pray: :pray: :pray: :pray: :pray:

After come back, - on Sun I help U wif yr chorus ...... can ?? :sweat: :sweat:

Hi guys, I have done quite a bit of reading liao for a while.. finally I've decided to speak cos i need advice from you guys (the pros)

Still learning 2B.. but want to plan early financially so I can get a CBR150 when i pass my TP.

Wondering how much would I need to "get on road"?

I would like to know around how much u guys pay for monthly expenses hehe..

Originally posted by gvogels@Feb 22 2006, 10:59 PM

Hi guys, I have done quite a bit of reading liao for a while.. finally I've decided to speak cos i need advice from you guys (the pros)

Still learning 2B.. but want to plan early financially so I can get a CBR150 when i pass my TP.

if u getting a new bike minimum u would need abt $500 - $1200 for downpayment plus insurance, the rest COI. Mthly expenses depends on ur COI plus usage.

Example you downpay $1k for bike plus pay ur 1yr insurance newbie abt $700-$800 (not too sure though), COI 2yrs, ur mthly cost would amt to abt $180 excluding petrol as it depends on usage.

:cheeky: :cheeky: hope it helps

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

Originally posted by gvogels@Feb 22 2006, 10:59 PM

if u getting a new bike minimum u would need abt $500 - $1200 for downpayment plus insurance, the rest COI. Mthly expenses depends on ur COI plus usage.

Example you downpay $1k for bike plus pay ur 1yr insurance newbie abt $700-$800 (not too sure though), COI 2yrs, ur mthly cost would amt to abt $180 excluding petrol as it depends on usage.

:cheeky: :cheeky: hope it helps

forgot to add i'm not the pro

Originally posted by gauss@Feb 20 2006, 12:24 PM

Just add a bit info :

No need for extra expenses for exhaust, cams etc bro......

You can install CDI by yourself........just lift the tank a bit.....unplug the stock CDI.....and plug & play the new CDI !! :cheer: no need any installation cost!

like wat u'v said, a new CDi needs a new exhaust.. however, someone oready said that e "better" exhaust for this mod is illegal here in the case of CBR. (correct me if i'm wrong)

so wats the point rite? like wat kahwee said, get bigger bike is better to experience higher rev and all..

Conclusion: forget everything about installing a new CDi..

Yamaha Spark 135RR

http://www.yamahat135.com

Originally posted by kahhwee@Feb 21 2006, 02:49 PM

i was thinking design the words " CBR 150 RIDERS combine with the singapore bikes logo". u Can help? I want to take the logo then go print polo tee. :smile:

wah kahwee u very ON one ah.. good good.

if possible once the design is completed, pass them around ah. hehe.. so that all the CBR friends here will feel like they are part of the Singapore CBR group!

haha.. so CBR patriotic. :cheeky:

Yamaha Spark 135RR

http://www.yamahat135.com

CBR150R Outing!! **CONFIRMED**

Time: 8am

Date: 4th march

Plans: Trip to Kota Tinggi 4 duck rice, shopping & waterfall for swimming & feeding fish.

Timing should be, go early 8am, back b4 8pm latest into SG There will be no night riding on the Kota Tinggi trunk road - Leave KT by 4pm & if possible we could go into Kulai for a "nice" dinner.

There will be rest stop every 45mins. The 1st rest stop will be at Ulu Tiram.

riding speed will be set to a maximum of 100kph.

Please state ur preference(date):

4th March Sat:

1) limbat

2) ozzarhomb

3) phantom stephanie

4) gekokujyou

5) naruto13 - Pending

6) ah fat - Pending

7) blurger - pending

8) Axxis - should be ok

9) Dannis

10) Paiseh - Pending

11) gtbnrsk

12) Jilleen - Pending

13) mikigoh - pending

now that the date is confirmed, everybody who is on pending list please edit posting yourself to confirm ur status too.

west side riders can choose to meet myself and phantom stef in NTU hall 6 carpark 1st. east side riders can meet at Simpang Bedok Post office. earlier meetup will be set at about 07 30am. final meetup will be along BKE towards JB after the last flyover along the side of the road.

east side riders meetup:

1) Adrian (head)

west side riders meetup:

1) Phantom stef (head)

2) ozzarhomb

Originally posted by Kazama@Feb 22 2006, 06:09 PM

which bike at workshop sia?:mad:

she's at planet today. :giddy: :giddy:

i think i wan to get rid of her lah. she's not fated to be with me. sell me ur blue donkey leh. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by limbat@Feb 22 2006, 07:50 PM

hey....hey..... no fighting ok !!! may the best man win ....

no lah, phantom_stephanie not interested in tau huay. :cheeky: :cheeky:

eh y no north side meet up?

hahas

okay guess i will have to go west meetup since its e nearest

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 23 2006, 02:12 AM

she's at planet today. :giddy: :giddy:

i think i wan to get rid of her lah. she's not fated to be with me. sell me ur blue donkey leh. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Wah hahahaha just bad luck .......... :faint: :faint: :faint: