Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 23 2006, 02:18 AM

no lah, phantom_stephanie not interested in tau huay. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Waahhh Poor Tao Huay ........... nobody wan .... de maybe better change her nick to Tao Suan ............. sweet sweet :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Tao Gua !! :faint: :faint: Tao Pok !! even worse ... arrraaa :angry: :angry:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Feb 23 2006, 02:24 AM

eh y no north side meet up?

hahas

okay guess i will have to go west meetup since its e nearest

Aiiiyooo North side ........... hor U meet us at the final meeting place at BKE - along BKE towards JB after the last flyover along the side of the road.

:goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by limbat@Feb 23 2006, 02:50 AM

Waahhh Poor Tao Huay ........... nobody wan .... de maybe better change her nick to Tao Suan ............. sweet sweet :lovestruck:

Tao Gua !! :faint: Tao Pok !! even worse ... arrraaa

well, tao huay is a nice lady but too bad lah, she quite a few yrs my senior woah. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by ah fat@Feb 21 2006, 08:37 PM

ya.. my bike got a ticking sound after i park it always. been wondering wats tat sound. anyway hints? :confused: :confused:

ticking sound after parking is the metal cooling and contracting. Normal for cars and bikes.

Ticking while running is a different issue. Loose timing chain will rattle more as you rev usually. Ticking while at idle could just mean your valves need some adjusting.

As always, best to check with a real mechanic.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by Hoovernose@Feb 21 2006, 04:48 PM

Thanx for the reply Tee Pee, the bike looks the same paint job as Limbats (black and silver) but a lot rougher, needs a tyre change, previous owner has been especially heavy on the old front brake by the looks. I think I'll buy it cos it's less than half the price of the new one (2006 model).

By the way exchange rate for Thai Bhat is 1 THB = 0.0413426 SGD

The new model sells in the Honda shop for 68,000.00 THB = 2,811.30 SGD

The mechanic at the bike shop reckons a new adjustable shock will be about 78.SGD.

When I get paid this month I'll go buy the bike and show pics. I can also keep you guys posted on the Hat Yai prices of CBR stuff as I try and update the bike.

Please don't think I'm gloating about prices here man, as I'm sure you know most people who live over here can only dream of spending 68k on a new bike. I'm a teacher here and have had enough trouble trying to convince my wife, even for a second hand one.

Wave deegwa!!! etc etc.

Still a little concerned about engine tingle tingle tingle noise when on tick over, probably needs a good oil change I guess.

Thanx

These bikes and parts are so much cheaper in Thailand.

Doh!

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Originally posted by paiseh@Feb 23 2006, 01:33 AM

CBR150R Outing!! **CONFIRMED**

Time: 8am

Date: 4th march

Plans: Trip to Kota Tinggi 4 duck rice, shopping & waterfall for swimming & feeding fish.

Timing should be, go early 8am, back b4 8pm latest into SG There will be no night riding on the Kota Tinggi trunk road - Leave KT by 4pm & if possible we could go into Kulai for a "nice" dinner.

There will be rest stop every 45mins. The 1st rest stop will be at Ulu Tiram.

riding speed will be set to a maximum of 100kph.

Please state ur preference(date):

4th March Sat:

1) limbat

2) ozzarhomb

3) phantom stephanie

4) gekokujyou

5) naruto13 - Pending

6) ah fat - Pending

7) blurger - pending

8) Axxis - should be ok

9) Dannis

10) Paiseh - Pending

11) gtbnrsk

12) Jilleen - Pending

13) mikigoh - pending

now that the date is confirmed, everybody who is on pending list please edit posting yourself to confirm ur status too.

west side riders can choose to meet myself and phantom stef in NTU hall 6 carpark 1st. east side riders can meet at Simpang Bedok Post office. earlier meetup will be set at about 07 30am. final meetup will be along BKE towards JB after the last flyover along the side of the road.

east side riders meetup:

1) Adrian (head)

west side riders meetup:

1) Phantom stef (head)

2) ozzarhomb

Cool! Will try to get my gf to join us and ride the CBR150.

I'll ride the DRZ which is fine for slow rides.

Will also try to get my other friend to come along on her CBR150.

And two of my mates on their sonics.

Previous rides:

:cheeky: :sweat:

http://www.bikepics.com/pics/pics/honda-cbr900-00-bikepics-527538.jpg

Previous rides:

Originally posted by *nutella* ferrero@Feb 23 2006, 01:14 AM

wah kahwee u very ON one ah.. good good.

if possible once the design is completed, pass them around ah. hehe.. so that all the CBR friends here will feel like they are part of the Singapore CBR group!

haha.. so CBR patriotic. :cheeky:

haiyo, since there are many outings ma. I was trying to make everybody feels like a group together while we are welcome other riders to join us also. I can't design la. Not on that line one. I will find someone to help soon. :smile:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by *nutella* ferrero@Feb 23 2006, 12:54 AM

like wat u'v said, a new CDi needs a new exhaust.. however, someone oready said that e "better" exhaust for this mod is illegal here in the case of CBR. (correct me if i'm wrong)

so wats the point rite? like wat kahwee said, get bigger bike is better to experience higher rev and all..

Conclusion: forget everything about installing a new CDi..

seriously asking. if u got class 2, will u give up the chance to ride a class 2 sports bike that rev more and power more for awhile then change back to a normal 2b to ride?:smile:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Feb 23 2006, 09:42 AM

seriously asking. if u got class 2, will u give up the chance to ride a class 2 sports bike that rev more and power more for awhile then change back to a normal 2b to ride?:smile:

small bikes are always fun due to the ease of which they can be thrown into a corner without fear. Big bikes are kinda scary. I like having a mix of big n small for different moods.

1 x 150cc

1 x 200cc (2 stroke)

1 x 400cc

1 x 929cc

I always justify it (to myself) by saying that my 4 bikes cost less than $20k (SGD) which is 1/3 or 1/4 the price of a "normal" car and most people in their mid 30's have a car.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 23 2006, 02:12 AM

she's at planet today. :giddy: :giddy:

i think i wan to get rid of her lah. she's not fated to be with me. sell me ur blue donkey leh. :cheeky: :cheeky:

your phatom ah?

"donkey donkey.. come come.. i found u a better and sweet and handsome new owner~~ "

COI

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Originally posted by Axxis@Feb 23 2006, 09:33 AM

Cool! Will try to get my gf to join us and ride the CBR150.

I'll ride the DRZ which is fine for slow rides.

Will also try to get my other friend to come along on her CBR150.

And two of my mates on their sonics.

wow, that's good man, then it'll be a big big outing le. once u can confirm please add their names down in the list. thanks!! :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Just confirmed that one dude can't get leave on that day. Which means the other one might not come (dun wanna be the only sonic).

Still gotta get my "visa" approved from the WTB (wife to be) for that day/date. It's only two weekends before our wedding so I dunno what else we might have to do.

Previous rides:

i think so. although big bikes has all the power and speed, at the end the smaller cc bikes are still easier to ride and more practical to run.

having rode my 2A bike for 2 weeks only i starting to miss my CBR150R le. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Kazama@Feb 23 2006, 11:06 AM

your phatom ah?

"donkey donkey.. come come.. i found u a better and sweet and handsome new owner~~ "

COI

no lah my buddy's phantom is very very healthy, shows no signs of weakness. just rode it out just now. going 90++ kph along AYE happily. :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by Axxis@Feb 23 2006, 11:33 AM

Just confirmed that one dude can't get leave on that day. Which means the other one might not come (dun wanna be the only sonic).

Still gotta get my "visa" approved from the WTB (wife to be) for that day/date. It's only two weekends before our wedding so I dunno what else we might have to do.

well, can tell ur friend that there's only 1 RS125 and 1 SP rider also mah. so he won't feel very out.

anyway, can i try ur DRZ for a spin around the carpark or something please?? :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

oh ya, congrats on getting wedded bro. a new chapter in life for you i guess.

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 23 2006, 11:48 AM

well, can tell ur friend that there's only 1 RS125 and 1 SP rider also mah. so he won't feel very out.

anyway, can i try ur DRZ for a spin around the carpark or something please?? :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

oh ya, congrats on getting wedded bro. a new chapter in life for you i guess.

also there is 1 aprilia....

hey Good New to us ya.... congrats on your Newly Wed round the corner......

eh.. u r not going for this trip ah?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

well, even though i'm only currently posses a 2B license, i'v already planned my 'future' as far as riding is concerned..

- get a big bike (yamaha R1 2009?). this is for maybe going long distance riding ba..

- keep a small bike at the same time (Honda wave maybe) for transportation purposes.

seriously, i wouldn't give up anything for a chance to ride a big bike for as long as i possibly can. back to answering ur question, i wouldn't say "give up" la on riding big bike. just depends on the occasion lor..

maybe old oready then get back to 2B.. :smile:

Yamaha Spark 135RR

http://www.yamahat135.com

Originally posted by Axxis@Feb 23 2006, 11:33 AM

it's only 2 weekends from ur wedding?! wah!! :bounce:

all the best man in ur preparation.. :thumb:

Yamaha Spark 135RR

http://www.yamahat135.com

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 23 2006, 11:44 AM

i think so. although big bikes has all the power and speed, at the end the smaller cc bikes are still easier to ride and more practical to run.

having rode my 2A bike for 2 weeks only i starting to miss my CBR150R le. :cheeky: :cheeky:

wat bike u riding now

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

CBR150R Outing!! **CONFIRMED**

Time: 8am

Date: 4th march

Plans: Trip to Kota Tinggi 4 duck rice, shopping & waterfall for swimming & feeding fish.

Timing should be, go early 8am, back b4 8pm latest into SG There will be no night riding on the Kota Tinggi trunk road - Leave KT by 4pm & if possible we could go into Kulai for a "nice" dinner.

There will be rest stop every 45mins. The 1st rest stop will be at Ulu Tiram.

riding speed will be set to a maximum of 100kph.

Please state ur preference(date):

4th March Sat:

1) limbat

2) ozzarhomb

3) phantom stephanie

4) gekokujyou

5) naruto13 - Pending

6) ah fat - Pending

7) blurger - pending

8) Axxis - should be ok

9) Dannis

10) Paiseh - Pending

11) gtbnrsk

12) Jilleen - Pending

13) mikigoh - pending

now that the date is confirmed, everybody who is on pending list please edit posting yourself to confirm ur status too.

west side riders can choose to meet myself and phantom stef in NTU hall 6 carpark 1st. east side riders can meet at Simpang Bedok Post office. earlier meetup will be set at about 07 30am. final meetup will be along BKE towards JB after the last flyover along the side of the road.

east side riders meetup:

1) Adrian (head)

west side riders meetup:

1) Phantom stef (head)

2) ozzarhomb

3) Paiseh - Pending

Originally posted by Jilleen@Feb 23 2006, 12:13 PM

also there is 1 aprilia....

hey Good New to us ya.... congrats on your Newly Wed round the corner......

Jileen u going? if u going i bring joleen along also. :sweat:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 23 2006, 11:44 AM

Wad u riding now? :smile: anyway, i might join the outing but then only can comfrim on the 3rd whereby is my last paper. Dun feel like missing out on the fun sia.