Originally posted by Benguin46@May 3 2006, 01:57 PM

wah.. can show me at the bbq? thanks in advance.. haha! :sweat:

There are quite a number of us know how to show u. Don't worry.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by FuLL of SoRRoW@May 3 2006, 04:58 AM

wat..???

u siao liao...

spark plugs...

the best is to change evertime when u change e/o

for performance and good maintainence... :smile:

air filter and air cleaner..

once in 6 mths is good enuf...

clutch plate...

see how u use the bike lor..

if u everytime wheelie2...

do burn outs and stuff...

wah then u everytime have to change..

if not when gonna worn out then u change..

Without english version manual, I still do not understand the purpose of air cleaner for this bike..... do u know? can u explain? :smile:

My previous RXZ clocked 85000kms of mileage when I sold it, never have to change clutch plates..... is CBR150 clutch wear off that fast?

Originally posted by Benguin46@May 3 2006, 01:55 PM

ya.. currently no pic.. but ill put it up tonight or wat lor.. comfortable or not ah? i cant really say coz it depends on oneself.. me for one tinks its comfortable.. haha! but when corner cant shift butt so quite scary also.. haha! i installed it in JB ah boy for 160 ringgit.. :smile:

ok2. can't wait to c the pic :bounce:

hmm.. wah now like i more anxious to change footrest(but must wait for pay!!!) .. corner need to shift butt meh? but u'll get used to it..

wah, JB ah boy already 160ringgit. i tink if singapore $160 sing dollars :giddy:

anyway, tanx 4 e info :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/aman47/SNC001921.jpg

Honda CBR 150R (Mar 2006-Mar 2008)

Yamaha X1-R (Mar 2008-?????)

err... askig u all ah... usually coolant around how long need to add ah? and now my coolant is around abit higher at the lower part of the coolant box... :sweat: should i add it? or still can wait? and one bottle coolant bike shop usually sell around at $5?

sry ask so many questions.... haha...

Originally posted by kahhwee@May 3 2006, 08:41 AM

How cum u all the comsumtion so gd one. :giddy: The gauge lousy one.

hehe coz i travel very slow? very little? i also dunno :cheeky: :cheeky:

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

Originally posted by r3g9ie@May 3 2006, 09:06 PM

err... askig u all ah... usually coolant around how long need to add ah? and now my coolant is around abit higher at the lower part of the coolant box... :sweat: should i add it? or still can wait? and one bottle coolant bike shop usually sell around at $5?

as long it's still btwn the "higher" n "lower" line,den no need to top up one, i tink :cheeky:

erm, tt time i top up my coolant at bt panjang there, no need to pay anytin leh.. duno y :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/aman47/SNC001921.jpg

Honda CBR 150R (Mar 2006-Mar 2008)

Yamaha X1-R (Mar 2008-?????)

Originally posted by Axxis@May 3 2006, 09:13 AM

Normally when the needle hits the red zone on the fuel gauge there is about 2-3 Lt left in the tank!

haha i very scared when it hit red zone tat i always wanna top up petrol.. afraid i'll b stranded on the expressway...:cheeky: :smile:

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

kahhwee asking u ah... the coolant hor, how am i add the coolant into tat front seat box? izzit just open tat front seat then can got cap on the coolant box then i just add in the coolant can alreadY?

sry keep asking the same things... haha... :cheeky:

as long it's still btwn the "higher" n "lower" line,den no need to top up one, i tink

erm, tt time i top up my coolant at bt panjang there, no need to pay anytin leh.. duno y

haha... Aman47 u bought the bike from there or wad? so gd ah... :smile:

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

testing to show the images.. :sweat:

http://img524.imageshack.us/img524/4762/dsc000969ws.jpg

http://img326.imageshack.us/img326/2986/dsc000974dj.jpg

http://img524.imageshack.us/img524/2291/dsc000993pj.jpg

hope it works.. :smile:

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
Originally posted by Spark135LC@May 3 2006, 08:33 PM

Without english version manual, I still do not understand the purpose of air cleaner for this bike..... do u know? can u explain? :smile:

My previous RXZ clocked 85000kms of mileage when I sold it, never have to change clutch plates..... is CBR150 clutch wear off that fast?

Mostly after 30K must change the plates liao. Maybe due to different riding stlye ma.

Hmm. Yes 5 bucks nia. so long it is higher then the lower mark by the continer.

Originally posted by r3g9ie@May 4 2006, 12:29 AM

kahhwee asking u ah... the coolant hor, how am i add the coolant into tat front seat box? izzit just open tat front seat then can got cap on the coolant box then i just add in the coolant can alreadY?

sry keep asking the same things... haha... :cheeky:

Just open the front seat from the screw behind then can already.

Originally posted by blurger@May 3 2006, 10:45 PM

haha i very scared when it hit red zone tat i always wanna top up petrol.. afraid i'll b stranded on the expressway...:cheeky: :smile:

haha... the CBR150 cured me of this fear.

Once it first enters the red zone you can usually ride for about 100km still

Try waiting till it hits the red zone next time then go and pump immediately. Chances are you will only be able to put in about 7L! Which means there is still 3 in your tank. 3 x 40km (riding sensibly) = 120km!

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@May 3 2006, 12:08 PM

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=117507

CBR150R for sale here. apparently it's a resprayed bike i think. :smile: :smile:

Yeah, HUGE mileage, resprayed and still asking such a high price.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Hey Benguin and Aman,

Saw from your pics that the IU is not mounted on the fuel tank as mine is.

Where do you guys mount it ah? I find having mine on the fuel tank kind of in the way ah. a bit unsightly. (No offence,Kazama..hehehe)

Even the most precious of memories fade with the passage of time

Guest gauss
Originally posted by Benguin46@May 4 2006, 02:33 AM

testing to show the images.. :sweat:

http://img524.imageshack.us/img524/2291/dsc000993pj.jpg

hope it works.. :smile:

Ben........did u drill the left lower fairing for the gear connecting rod???

You can prevented it with making a custom rod.........so it goes through behind the fairing (under the engine).....

I'll post the photo for you guys....

Originally posted by Spark135LC@May 3 2006, 08:33 PM

clutch plates usually can last quite long wan, at least 50k. 50k is a rather conservative estimate. unless u slip ur clutch plates a lot!!

even if the clutch plates are worn out chances are that the bike still can move, u will feel it when gg up slopes, u find that u're slowing down even if the RPM remains the same, means the clutch plates are worn out and slipping already. :smile:

not so sure about the air cleaner though, i believe it's the first stage of cleaning the air that goes into the airbox, cuz u can see the the air that enters the airbox has to go through the air cleaner. the air filter is probably the secondary stage of air cleaning before the air enters the carb. that's my thoughts, not confirmed :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

yup just buy and pour in to top up. about 5 bucks that's right.

1) first open ur rear seat first

2) at the front of the rear seat compartment is an allen key bolt, use a 5mm allen key to unscrew it

3) Remove ur front seat

4) on the left side is a rubber cap for the coolant container

5) pour in a bit of coolant first to gauge the amount of coolant needed. chances are that u're not gg to use even 500ml of coolant. the container is small.

6) upright the bike everytime u top up to coolant to check out the level.

finish liao just reverse the steps to assemble back everything lor. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by miss@May 4 2006, 09:12 AM

Hey Benguin and Aman,

Where do you guys mount it ah? I find having mine on the fuel tank kind of in the way ah. a bit unsightly. (No offence,Kazama..hehehe)

is ur IU mounted flat on the tank or is it protruding 45 degrees upwards?

if i'm not wrong if u mount the IU on the handlebar it'll block ur speedometer a little, when the needle is below 80kph u cannot see de. :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by gauss@May 4 2006, 01:17 PM

Ben........did u drill the left lower fairing for the gear connecting rod???

You can prevented it with making a custom rod.........so it goes through behind the fairing (under the engine).....

I'll post the photo for you guys....

ya i drilled a hole.. there is a custom rod? dammit.. :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
Originally posted by belgarathc@May 4 2006, 06:01 PM

help! my rear compartment (with the tail light, signal lights) came off while i am riding. anybody knows where i can replace the part? how much would it cost roughly? :giddy:

wah how did that happened sia? last time i take out all the back fairing then managed to take our rear light assembly, haha u no need take out fairing also can take out. :cheeky:

check with limbat, he may still have a spare aftermarket set with him which is cheaper than original but of course quality is compromised. :smile:

Originally posted by miss@May 4 2006, 09:12 AM

hai miss..

i wish to tell u that i used to put it at the tank area...

BIG MISTAKE!

its hazardous...

why...

i'll tell u why... (duh of course lah) :cheeky:

when it comes to accident.. and someone hits u...

your body will move forward towards the tank..

and your chest area or collarbone area will tend to hit the IU UNIT before u fly off.

it happened to me..

and i got blood clot around that area..

just another 0.5 cm the IU UNIT would have cause a hole in my collarbone area.

so its best if you change your IU UNIT put it at the handle bar area

or somewhere else for safety purposes :smile:

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-