Originally posted by Loveless@Apr 29 2006, 12:02 AM

No one bother bout me T_T can answer me bout the license thinggy? thanks

i got mine 2b license exactly 2mths n 5days (15dec2005-20feb2006) at BBDC.. i chiong all the way.. haha.. gd luck :)

my other frens abt 2.5mths-3mths(they also chiong one). depend on ur luck in getting the earliest slot..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/aman47/SNC001921.jpg

Honda CBR 150R (Mar 2006-Mar 2008)

Yamaha X1-R (Mar 2008-?????)

• Replies 34.7k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by junjie@Apr 28 2006, 09:16 PM

new rider here just got my license in mar

planning on getting a new cbr150....

anyone knows which place got sell? price?

if ya getting a brand new one i believe Bike Production at Serangoon road there will give one of the more competitive prices liao. do check it out there. :smile: get liao must report back in here hor!!

those ppl who haven buy CBR150R yet also do try to join us for the CBR150R BBQ!! can learn more from those already riding, if u're polite enough maybe some of them will even let u try out the bike woah. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by r3g9ie@Apr 28 2006, 09:39 PM

errr... asking ah.... today i go through erp at the orach road there, but forgot put in cash card... so how much will i get fine?? they will send me fine slip to my house? :cry:

ya they will send to the address which is stated on ur vehicle logcard. fine how much i not sure but they will increase if u repeat ur mistake again. my dear buddy phantom_stephanie kena twice before, if he got drop by our thread maybe he can answer ur question. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by Loveless@Apr 28 2006, 08:47 PM

WHEW!!!!!

AT LAST i finished reading from page 1 to now,page 228... took me a few days to finished reading all of it :giddy: :giddy:

I am 17+

birthday still long away to get my license but i confirmed getting cbr150 le..fren getting 1 too and with ppl like u so nice confirm muz get ah.. haha :bounce:

i did my homework though..

All those info i get below all from u guys quotes haha

Air cleaner must change regularly (at abt 10k)

Changed my spark plug to the platinium one. NGK platinium one. wah the difference u can feel straight away man!! she's more free revving i feel, shiok. i keep having to slow down

Model is NGK CR9EGP. dun worry it's listed in the honda parts book as an alternative to our stock NGK plug which is CR8E

Ok I really think all major parts must be changed b4 U reach 30k -like Brakes pad -Clutch plates -Chain -Sprokets & brakes pumps. This I learn thry helping Jillen maintain her bike. She onli changed them when they starts to fail.

Season parking costs $15 bucks per month. 1 day 50 cents nia. cheap cheap. if use coupons 1 day 1.30 bucks per day. kena caught for no coupon is $8 bucks.

The upper container is for Brake fluid ( Yellowish in Color ) & the lower container which is bigger & greenish/blue in color is the coolant fluid.. .....

Conclusion Castrol R4 oil with Shell V-power petrol = Best (According to kahhwee)

Go buy a degreaser from LAB. Spray on the chain and clean it off with a cloth. Then lube it can liao

On the left side of the pillion side there is a key hole

jus poke poke your keys into the hole

and turnclockwise direction

then up came the pillion seat

when u wan to put it back.. jus put properly and push it down

u will heard a click sound

Special thanks to kahhwee,ozzarhomb,limbat,pai seh,Jilleen,love_ivy and kazama

Heard kahhwee is a veri nice guy :D at page 100++ hahaaa

Can i ask average person need how long to get his class 2b license?

or lets say those person who veri free one..keep chiong the 2b license..how long will he get his license ah? sori to ask so many qns

THANKS IN ADVANCE!! :cheer: :cheer: :bounce:

y thanks me?

blur

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

errr... asking ah.... today i go through erp at the orach road there, but forgot put in cash card... so how much will i get fine?? they will send me fine slip to my house? :cry:

to your house

$10 fine per entry

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Originally posted by sKdiGi@Apr 28 2006, 10:01 PM

what are all the colors that are available when buyin a new cbr150??

blue, red n yellow

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Originally posted by Kazama@Apr 29 2006, 01:33 PM

blue, red n yellow

saw a black one last wk. super impressed. very nice. but dn think got a year got black one rite? muz be customized paint de.. FZ plate

Originally posted by ah fat@Apr 29 2006, 02:27 PM

saw a black one last wk. super impressed. very nice. but dn think got a year got black one rite? muz be customized paint de.. FZ plate

black with orange usually

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Originally posted by Loveless@Apr 28 2006, 08:47 PM

WHEW!!!!!

AT LAST i finished reading from page 1 to now,page 228... took me a few days to finished reading all of it :giddy: :giddy:

I am 17+

birthday still long away to get my license but i confirmed getting cbr150 le..fren getting 1 too and with ppl like u so nice confirm muz get ah.. haha :bounce:

i did my homework though..

All those info i get below all from u guys quotes haha

Air cleaner must change regularly (at abt 10k)

Changed my spark plug to the platinium one. NGK platinium one. wah the difference u can feel straight away man!! she's more free revving i feel, shiok. i keep having to slow down

Model is NGK CR9EGP. dun worry it's listed in the honda parts book as an alternative to our stock NGK plug which is CR8E

Ok I really think all major parts must be changed b4 U reach 30k -like Brakes pad -Clutch plates -Chain -Sprokets & brakes pumps. This I learn thry helping Jillen maintain her bike. She onli changed them when they starts to fail.

Season parking costs $15 bucks per month. 1 day 50 cents nia. cheap cheap. if use coupons 1 day 1.30 bucks per day. kena caught for no coupon is $8 bucks.

The upper container is for Brake fluid ( Yellowish in Color ) & the lower container which is bigger & greenish/blue in color is the coolant fluid.. .....

Conclusion Castrol R4 oil with Shell V-power petrol = Best (According to kahhwee)

Go buy a degreaser from LAB. Spray on the chain and clean it off with a cloth. Then lube it can liao

On the left side of the pillion side there is a key hole

jus poke poke your keys into the hole

and turnclockwise direction

then up came the pillion seat

when u wan to put it back.. jus put properly and push it down

u will heard a click sound

Special thanks to kahhwee,ozzarhomb,limbat,pai seh,Jilleen,love_ivy and kazama

Heard kahhwee is a veri nice guy :D at page 100++ hahaaa

Can i ask average person need how long to get his class 2b license?

or lets say those person who veri free one..keep chiong the 2b license..how long will he get his license ah? sori to ask so many qns

THANKS IN ADVANCE!! :cheer: :cheer: :bounce:

Hmm. It will take u abt 2.5 month fastest. But it is due to the different learning process of each person one. Just go there learn asap and then we can go out for kopi liao. :smile:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Hmm. it is 10.5. 50 cents for the entry and 10 bucks for the admin. :smile:

Originally posted by limbat@Apr 28 2006, 10:39 PM

KH.............we tried to tell U so many times ..........loew ..........My CBR150R manaul is the Thai version as well, but I do have a CBR150R 2005 PART BOOK. This part book lists all the CBR150R parts in English & in Thai. :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

Orh sorry sorry. I was quite blur abt it. :sorry:

Originally posted by Aman47@Apr 29 2006, 12:38 AM

i got mine 2b license exactly 2mths n 5days (15dec2005-20feb2006) at BBDC.. i chiong all the way.. haha.. gd luck :)

my other frens abt 2.5mths-3mths(they also chiong one). depend on ur luck in getting the earliest slot..

so fast? o_O :thumb: out of 8 prac,how many prac u take 2 times or more de? seems so pro:faint:

the blue color tt is available is it the same color as aman47 bike color? Those type of shiny blue color???

The new Yellow color CBR150 is also really striking. Nice! :thumb:

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by gauss@Apr 28 2006, 02:00 PM

Yes aftermarket exhaust is a weight saver.....!!!

Stock exhaust is around 10 kg ! And Yoshimura or Endurance is around 2.5-3 kg max!!

"Loud Pipe Save Life" doesn't apply in all area though........there was a murder scene few weeks ago becos there's a guy with loud pipe cruising a small alley and got stabbed by a local disturbed guy......hohoho........:help:

The traffic in Jakarta is so screwed !!! That's why we are so good in driving at other country with less traffic !! hahhaa......(not including the wreckless bus and microbus drivers!) :cheeky:

Wow, kena stabb... so fierce ah? Next time go around town must wear a Kelvar racing jacket :thumb:

Originally posted by gauss@Apr 28 2006, 02:04 PM

Well it's kinda of hard to find aftermarket parts for bigger sportbikes such CBR600RR. They're very rare (cos bery bery expensive mate!)

I see bro, no wonder.... some shop dun even know wat is a damper...haizzz if i tok to u earlier, can save some taxi fare :weep:

Originally posted by Loveless@Apr 29 2006, 09:32 PM

thank u coz i learn a bit bit from u too lo:cheeky:

Wow bro... u really read all ah? Hahaha :thumb:

Not bad lah, at least now u can write your own maintainence manual :cheeky:

Originally posted by Loveless@Apr 29 2006, 09:34 PM

so fast? o_O :thumb: out of 8 prac,how many prac u take 2 times or more de? seems so pro:faint:

erm, my case is a bit of luck.. i failed 2.02 once, n failed 8.01 4times,i repeat,4times!!!!!(haha, all different mistakes). actually wen i finall passed 8.01(14feb), i cannot book the nxt TP, which is 6mar cos i hav attachment. very sad cos cannot book TP :( den everyday i keep logging in BBDC website 2 c test date. one day(16feb), i log in n there's a date on 20feb. so i faster book lor :cheer:

depend on ur luck one la, n also how many times u fail. if u can go thru all stages smoothly, i tink by 2mths can pass liao. only in bbdc, cos my fren juz did it :thumb:

so :goodluck:

remember to pray hard :sweat:

Originally posted by sKdiGi@Apr 30 2006, 01:39 AM

the blue color tt is available is it the same color as aman47 bike color? Those type of shiny blue color???

yup, tts the same one.. the 2006 version..

Originally posted by Kazama@Apr 29 2006, 01:33 PM

blue, red n yellow

huh? got red ah? i tot singapore only hav blue n yellow?

haiyah, i want red leh.. but nvm, blue also nice :cheer:

Originally posted by sKdiGi@Apr 30 2006, 01:39 AM

Same as his la. Go see see lor.

Originally posted by Aman47@Apr 30 2006, 06:22 PM

huh? got red ah? i tot singapore only hav blue n yellow?

haiyah, i want red leh.. but nvm, blue also nice :cheer:

Mine was red. Nice nice. :smile:

Originally posted by Axxis@Apr 30 2006, 08:34 AM

The new Yellow color CBR150 is also really striking. Nice! :thumb:

Mine is yellow.... yes, it is nice but get dirty pretty fast :cry:

I am looking for platinium/iridium spark plug for my bike...... anyone know where got motorbike spare parts shop at west? U guys pay how much for such plug?

I am running the bike at around 90 to 100 km/h now in running in stage, the bike feel good and very silent compare to my 6 years old RXZ........ hehe!

The stock tyres feel damn 'hard' especially on wet road......... I think I need to change them..... on the look out for better tyres now........

I intend to change the muffler for better power and sexier sound..... u guys have any suggestion? :cheeky: Need not be loud but want more power and sexy sound :cheer:

It has been a week since I collected this bike.... so far very happy with it...... loving her more each day...... hehehe!!