Originally posted by cusster@February 08, 2007 12:02 am

hey guys how much air u pump ur front and back tyres?

i pump 190 kpa for both ... when cornering , there is more grip ... this is wat my fren told me ...

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@February 08, 2007 02:25 pm

nowadays saw quite a number of motorcycles down on the road, see already also scared. tt day saw a white super 4 on PIE, sends shivers down my spine.

saw a white S4 lying on its side along PIE during one of the midnights also

tink we saw the same bike?

Originally posted by jackjack87@February 08, 2007 02:32 pm

anyone wanna plan an outing ?

u lor

tink the CBR150 thread isnt as active compared to the threads of other 2B sportsbikes~

Originally posted by Rodimus Prime@February 07, 2007 10:39 pm

Yeah insurance was so scary. When i first heard it, I was like wtf. 3rd party was ard 650. So i tot just top up another 300 and go with the 3rd party, fire and theft. Me new rider mah dats y so ex. Heard that insurance was gonna be more from 2007 onwards so maybe that's true. *shrugs*

sorry to burst ur bubble.. but im a new rider too. i got my license last year and bought my bike etc all last yr when i was just 18. my insurance is 3rd party fire & theft too.. but under Mitsui.. only 590+ i think ur company's insurance is very ex la.. thts y..

but anyway, take gd care when riding. :cheeky:

http://www.phmotorcycles.co.uk/bikes/images/suzuki/GSX-R600-K6.jpg

Hopefully, I'll see u in 2 years time (=

Originally posted by d0n^@February 08, 2007 07:50 pm

u lor

tink the CBR150 thread isnt as active compared to the threads of other 2B sportsbikes~

our thread like quite few ppl who post also........... how to plan outing :weep:

Originally posted by gilerboy@February 08, 2007 08:16 pm

sorry to burst ur bubble.. but im a new rider too. i got my license last year and bought my bike etc all last yr when i was just 18. my insurance is 3rd party fire & theft too.. but under Mitsui.. only 590+ i think ur company's insurance is very ex la.. thts y..

but anyway, take gd care when riding. :cheeky:

Yea could be. That might explain the high price. What to do. :sweat:

Current Rides:

FEB 07 -> NOV 08 [CBR 150]

AUG 08 -> AUG 12 [XJR400]

AUG 12 -> ??? [DUCATI MONSTER 696]

Originally posted by cusster@February 09, 2007 12:04 am

if got outing can count me in.. = ) small group outing also can mah.. outing must be big big group meh?

yea cld be interesting :cheeky:

jackjack wan to do the honours? :clap:

Originally posted by Rodimus Prime@February 08, 2007 11:05 pm

Yea could be. That might explain the high price. What to do. :sweat:

nxt time don't renew lor. get another company :smile:

Originally posted by d0n^@February 08, 2007 07:48 pm

saw a white S4 lying on its side along PIE during one of the midnights also

tink we saw the same bike?

yup it's probably the same bike if u saw it at paya lebar that stretch of the expressway. hope the rider is ok. :goodluck:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by d0n^@February 08, 2007 07:50 pm

u lor

u can say that, but do consider the number of SPs or kips on the road compared to CBR150Rs.

anyway, our thread here is like a school de, 1 batch of CBR150Rs riders will post actively then suddenly all "graduate" and move on. that's what i feel.

hee, latest batch of "graduates" are probably limbat, jilleen, blurger, kahhwee, ah_fat. congrats. :offtopic:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by cusster@February 09, 2007 12:04 am

if got outing can count me in.. = ) small group outing also can mah.. outing must be big big group meh?

well said!! :thumb:

i remember last time my first CBR150R outing was less than 5 CBRs only. we just had supper @ CCK and chit chat chit chat and lastly end with an expressway run cuz some of them were fresh riders who never go on expressway before. haha.

we had outing to Kota Tinggi also!! nice scenery. if wan any trip to malaysia can always "invite" limbat to lead it since he knows Malaysia area well. :smile:

hello all

Happy Chinese New Year in advance!!!

Happy eating, gambling and getting rich :smile: :smile:

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

anyway i'm quite curious how come FY plate selling $2.8k with high milege while FZ plate low milege selling at $2.9k. why is the price diff so small?

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

Originally posted by blurger@February 12, 2007 11:10 am

anyway i'm quite curious how come FY plate selling $2.8k with high milege while FZ plate low milege selling at $2.9k. why is the price diff so small?

not to burst any bubbles, but my friend was telling me last time he tried to sell his CBR150R which was 1 yr 3 months old at that time at 2.9k but cannot sell. in the end he sold it off for less than 2.4K half a year later.

so conclusion, dun sell ur CBR150R when it's so new!! ride for a few years den sell. :cheeky: :cheeky: more worth it for yourself and also for the buyer. since 3 year old bike should fetch about 2-2.2k? :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@February 12, 2007 01:18 am

yup it's probably the same bike if u saw it at paya lebar that stretch of the expressway. hope the rider is ok. :goodluck:

sad to say

i read frm the Latest News thread that the rider has passed away

anyway

i maybe bringing my CBR150 up to kukup end of feb w/ the rider's club guys

will post pics when i'm back! hahaz

bro, i've got cbr150 into consideration to change my bike..hows the fc of the bike? and how long do u make a full service of the bike coz u noe for kr, since its a sportsbike, u have to do full servicing every 3-4 months..cbr150 is a sportbikes too right..??

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

Originally posted by d0n^@February 12, 2007 10:55 pm

sad to say

i read frm the Latest News thread that the rider has passed away

anyway

i maybe bringing my CBR150 up to kukup end of feb w/ the rider's club guys

will post pics when i'm back! hahaz

oh i see. may he rest in peace. may all riders ride safe and smart too. and may all drivers learn to give riders the respect we deserved. we pay road tax too u know. :bouncefire:

wow go kukup? with NTU riders club ah? when is it? sounds fun. :cheeky:

Originally posted by krazyfist@February 13, 2007 12:58 am

bro, i've got cbr150 into consideration to change my bike..hows the fc of the bike? and how long do u make a full service of the bike coz u noe for kr, since its a sportsbike, u have to do full servicing every 3-4 months..cbr150 is a sportbikes too right..??

looks a bit like sports bike but definitely not sportsbike performance.

fuel consumption is great, 1 litre can go 40KM.

servicing is easy, just the usual oil change and alternate spark plug change most of the time. no messy 2T to worry about, carb stays clean most longer than kips or SP cuz it's 4 stroke, clean engine. hope this helps. :smile:

how long u service also depends on how much u run? :smile:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@February 13, 2007 11:11 am

servicing is easy, just the usual oil change and alternate spark plug change most of the time. no messy 2T to worry about, carb stays clean most longer than kips or SP cuz it's 4 stroke, clean engine. hope this helps. :smile:

hmm.. after how long then we must have our full service? cos my mileage already 12000km and i have not had my 1st full service yet. what does full service include? i only did the normal engine oil and spark plug changes. that's all..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/aman47/SNC001921.jpg

Honda CBR 150R (Mar 2006-Mar 2008)

Yamaha X1-R (Mar 2008-?????)

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@February 13, 2007 11:11 am

bro, u've ridden both NSR150 and CBR150 right? haha so which one more shiok to ride? overall performance..

Originally posted by Aman47@February 13, 2007 03:50 pm

hmm.. after how long then we must have our full service? cos my mileage already 12000km and i have not had my 1st full service yet. what does full service include? i only did the normal engine oil and spark plug changes. that's all..

from my conversation with mechs frm various bikeshops

they told me that 4 stroke 2B bikes usually dont need to full service unless something really goes wrong w/ the engine

when i 1st took out my CBR150 frm shop with the mileage at 62000KM, i did consider doing a full service. after checking with mechs frm Planet as well as my regular shop in JB, both of them told me the engine sounds ok to them. hence, i decided to forgo the full service for the moment.

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@February 13, 2007 11:08 am

wow go kukup? with NTU riders club ah? when is it? sounds fun. :cheeky:

yup

going w/ the club since im part of the commitee

its on the 28th

so how? wan to come along?