Hello. I'm new to this whole forum thingy and I need help.

I'm in the process of my 2B practicals and I plan to buy a CBR150 when I pass.

Any suggestions on where I can get one?

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Hello. I'm new to this whole forum thingy and I need help.

I'm in the process of my 2B practicals and I plan to buy a CBR150 when I pass.

Any suggestions on where I can get one?

Hi and welcome to the forums :)

Do you want one brand new or second hand?

I got mine brand new from albert motors on Bukit Merah. It cost about 6k including insurance. You can go much cheaper second hand if you like.

Good luck with your practicles :)

dex

I Live for 2 Wheels

------------------

(Thats me in my Avatar, knee down on CBR125)

Originally posted by limbat@March 10, 2007 10:56 am

Haizzzzzzzzzzzzzz.... I got a dinner date this evening, dun think I can make it ............... :sorry:

uncle lim, when can u bring us go Malaysia eat good food?? :hungry: :hungry:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

if yes, then i guess u juz need to replace it

if no, then i figure it might be due to other reasons like wrong riding posture or perhaps time to do servicing for yr bike to reduce the engine vibrations.

i used to have a wrong riding posure in that i keep my arm fully straighthened while holding on to the throttle. ended up my hands always gets numb after traveling for like 30KM. now i force myself to bend my elbows. this helped alot and i get the numb feeling less frequently and if they do go numb, the numbness isnt as bad

hey thanks for replies, well i think my riding position is A-OK ... not full straighted ... perhaps time to do a major service on the bike, changed air filter 2.5K ago, and engine oil about 1.8K ago..

more often than not, just change replace back the "hand stabiliser" thinggie u talking about. if i'm not mistaken, it's called a balancer.

put it back and the ride should feel much better already. :smile: :smile:

yeah haha 'balancer' , will look for them replaced ASAP , any shops that you guys can recommend ???

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@March 12, 2007 11:11 am

uncle lim, when can u bring us go Malaysia eat good food?? :hungry: :hungry:

Soon baaa ............... U guys try to fix a date lorr ........ I should onli be travelling end of the month for a trade show in Taipei............ so unless something come up i should be free .................

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by dextric_191@March 12, 2007 10:50 am

Hi and welcome to the forums :)

Do you want one brand new or second hand?

I got mine brand new from albert motors on Bukit Merah. It cost about 6k including insurance. You can go much cheaper second hand if you like.

Good luck with your practicles :)

dex

I think I'll get a second hand one. Thanks for the info.

Originally posted by cusster@March 11, 2007 08:18 pm

guys.. where to get new fairing.. i need to change.. and my tank has some holes of rust.. how? wat to do..

try LAB or FJT bah

replacing only the fairings will be weird since u leave out the fuel tank

however fuel tank doesnt come cheap

got consider going for respray??

where are the holes of rust on/in yr tank located?? :confused:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@March 11, 2007 01:20 pm

Good day to everybody!!

went for petrol run last night, didn't realised it was Malaysia's chingay last night. roads were blocked so couldn't go to Jalan Wong Ah Fook at all.

In the end had to come back to Singapore via 2nd Link. :sweat: go 1 big round. almost had to push bike cuz no petrol. :sweat:

thats a freakin big loop u went to get back to spore~

ended up on the coastal road huh?

anyway the CBR u riding now is FZ 46** smth izit?

seen it ard in sch parking illegally like me sometimes

Originally posted by limbat@March 12, 2007 06:11 pm

Soon baaa ............... U guys try to fix a date lorr ........ I should onli be travelling end of the month for a trade show in Taipei............ so unless something come up i should be free .................

YAY!! that's good!! where do u suggest we can go for good food? cheap and good de. :smile:

maybe this weekend or next weekend? april i'll be busy with exams le. u give some suggestions? :bouncefire:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by d0n^@March 13, 2007 01:05 am

thats a freakin big loop u went to get back to spore~

ended up on the coastal road huh?

anyway the CBR u riding now is FZ 46** smth izit?

seen it ard in sch parking illegally like me sometimes

alright ah, i went about 30km extra. was worried cuz bike almost no petrol and it was overheating. luckily was able to get moving and cool the bike down. phew.

nope the CBR u saw wasn't me. mine is FZ9***T, i parked legally de. only illegally when i go to school late and no more parking lots available then i'll park below mechanical engine block on the pavement. :smile: :smile: mine is FZ9***T

Originally posted by cusster@March 13, 2007 04:51 pm

don^ LAB got sell fairing wan ah FJT is wat ? fuel tank mine abit dented also.. later go take pics den show u guys.. damn jialat.. haha..

yup...LAB do have lobang for CBR150 parts. can call them to check if there's stock available b4 u go down

juz bought a set of original headlight assembly from LAB tdy for $59

got it fixed in JB for RM$15

anyway..for dented fuel tanks, usually the shops try to cover it up with putty then respray over

FJT is a shop along Desker Road which carry some Honda original spare parts

don u riding repsol design CBR150R with box eh?

i saw one at hall 7\CS exit there just now when i was turning in. first persosn i thought of is u liao. :cheeky: :cheeky:

hohoho.....

if my sis pass her tp..

she'll be getting this bike...

it was an awesome ride for me...

when she get this bike..

i can ride it too...

and have so much fun with it :cheeky:

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

Originally posted by FuLL of SoRRoW@March 14, 2007 05:30 pm

hohoho.....

if my sis pass her tp..

she'll be getting this bike...

it was an awesome ride for me...

when she get this bike..

i can ride it too...

and have so much fun with it :cheeky:

wow, all the best to her ah!! best wishes and luck!! :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@March 14, 2007 11:27 am

don u riding repsol design CBR150R with box eh?

i saw one at hall 7\CS exit there just now when i was turning in. first persosn i thought of is u liao. :cheeky: :cheeky:

uh?

u mean SCI huh?

think so

hahaz

i tink the other Cbr150 w/ repsol paint which i've seen in sch dont have rear box

Originally posted by d0n^@March 15, 2007 03:17 am

uh?

u mean SCI huh?

think so

hahaz

i tink the other Cbr150 w/ repsol paint which i've seen in sch dont have rear box

SCI is what? haha.

i saw at hall 7 there and S2 block that road lor. PM me ur plate or something can? next time i see u i give u a honk. :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by d0n^@March 13, 2007 10:33 pm

juz bought a set of original headlight assembly from LAB tdy for $59

got it fixed in JB for RM$15

FJT is a shop along Desker Road which carry some Honda original spare parts

wat u mean by headlight assembly? my head the right side fairing broke got 1 big crack and got 5mm size hole the paint peel off.. damn ugly..

btw wat the tel number for LAB ?

Pride & Care

Hi all. My buyer piked out on me last minute and now I have 1 day to sell my CBR150 before leaving the country. FZ plate in pristine condition with only 7000+kms. Brand new Bridgestone tyres worth approx $300 installed less than 100km ago. Red colour. No scratches no dings.

Selling cheap because I have to move. Price was $2950. Will let go for $2650 (no room to move on this price) because I only have 1 day to do this !! Call if interested on 93398431 to view tonight - I live near Orchard. Sorry I only have time to do transfer at LTA tomorrow afternoon before flying off, otherwise it will go to the bike shop - only serious buyers pls.

post-39-1173953930.jpg

Originally posted by ozzarhomb+March 15, 2007 03:31 am-->
QUOTE (ozzarhomb @ March 15, 2007 03:31 am)
SCI is what? haha.

i saw at hall 7 there and S2 block that road lor. PM me ur plate or something can? next time i see u i give u a honk. :smile: :smile: [/b]

SCI = sch of communication & information

my plate is 5022

Originally posted by d0n^@March 15, 2007 10:43 pm

SCI = sch of communication & information

my plate is 5022

yup yup. think it's u lah! :cheeky:

i was on the yellow bike who turned in when u turning out. haha. next time i wave to u or honk u. :smile:

i got my licence yesterday. just went to looi's motor and decide to buy the CBR150 (choose the Black new model, looks damn cool).

everything went smoothly, service good.

and the OTR price is $5900. first hand.

cant wait to get my bike. been dreaming about it since my pract 1 days.

CBR150- my ride atm

Originally posted by Rei.G@March 16, 2007 04:49 pm

i got my licence yesterday. just went to looi's motor and decide to buy the CBR150 (choose the Black new model, looks damn cool).

welcome to the club :)

http://www.phmotorcycles.co.uk/bikes/images/suzuki/GSX-R600-K6.jpg

Hopefully, I'll see u in 2 years time (=

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@March 16, 2007 01:07 pm

yup yup. think it's u lah! :cheeky:

i was on the yellow bike who turned in when u turning out. haha. next time i wave to u or honk u. :smile:

huh...dont really recall leh

hahaz

tink muz horn me k

Originally posted by Rei.G@March 16, 2007 04:49 pm

hey congrats to u and welcome to the CBR150R family. Expect loads of good fun and practicality on this bike!! Do ride safe and enjoy ur ride k? :smile:

When u getting ur bike? Remember to do run in hor!! :cheeky: