Originally posted by martx@March 26, 2007 02:36 pm

Hey guys i went to W**g Y*p and they told me that the CBR125R is coming next mth.

here is a picture: CBR 125R

And according to this website it has outsold all other motorcycles in the UK.

CBR 125R review

Will CBR 150 riders switch over to this bike?

????

are u sure....

cause last yr ard oct...

i went to mah or boon.. cannot remember...

with a couple of frens...

cbr125 came out already...

its quite ok...

same2 like 150 just the cc lah...

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by cusster@March 25, 2007 01:54 am

hey don^.. u very wise leh.. when can meet up and drink kopi and teach me more about bike stuffs.. still learning about motorbikes.. =)

not wise

it's because i spent too much $$ on maintainence/repairs le

anyway i tink the design is quite fierce

if put white vs red

lagi fiercer

hahaaz

hmmm.. i got few more designs leh.. later den upload.. just now i go hkl with my new saitou ask them install.. say $25 to install.. so ex sia.. cos i wanna change engine oil den i ask them lo.. lol.. go home ownself change liao.. take 1hr+ but learn where all the bloody screws.. but fun and dirty..

Pride & Care

Originally posted by cusster@March 27, 2007 11:36 pm

hmmm.. i got few more designs leh.. later den upload.. just now i go hkl with my new saitou ask them install.. say $25 to install.. so ex sia.. cos i wanna change engine oil den i ask them lo.. lol.. go home ownself change liao.. take 1hr+ but learn where all the bloody screws.. but fun and dirty..

their worksmanship so expensive sia

crap! its been quite awhile i've last been there since a bad experience w/ ah zheng.

anyway the drawings u made for the paintwork are quite creative

but how possible is it to have them done up the way u want them to be by the paintwork shop?

im thinking that they might simply refer u to their catalogue of designs to pick from

Originally posted by cusster@March 27, 2007 11:52 pm

1. Star

2. Tribal

3. Dragon

4. Melting

5. Spin Spin

u better get rid of the star design..

for a guy to use that design... :giddy:

some more purple colour...

wit yellow stars..

like barney the gay dinosaur... :faint:

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

haiz, my left headlight bulb blew last night, i didn't know until my mother told me about it. :cheeky:

think will change it over the weekend. long time never tear apart CBR150R le :sweat:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by cusster@March 28, 2007 02:58 am

don den which shop u recommend? den i go next time i need to service my bike.. the drawings done by my gf.. i'm going to ask the person in the forum tat doing respray of bikes using airbrush..

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/search?p=bike+respray&cat=0

seriously, i dont have much of shops to recommend

as mentioned earlier, i dont there are any good shops ard our CCK area

almost all of them wants to close shop on time and tend to reject late business or business which require more labor than parts replacement

have tried out the famous Planet motordiam in Ubi also. Ah Chong the boss is confirmed good but some (not all) of the young mechs there think still picking up the trade. pricewise is slightly higher and usually not bargainable.

have seen the mechs at Combined motor at Sin Ming at work as well. looks pretty impressive to me. but, same thing, price slightly higher in exchange for the service.

personally tried out Mah Motorparts oppo Sim Lim Tower for changing of rear hub rubber. simple task so cant really comment much on their skills.

as for Bike Dynamic which is the shop where i took my bike out from, find their knowledge of our CBR150 not really too high. pricewise quite exp also. boss Ah Seng is friendly chap though.

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@March 28, 2007 05:38 pm

haiz, my left headlight bulb blew last night, i didn't know until my mother told me about it. :cheeky:

think will change it over the weekend. long time never tear apart CBR150R le :sweat:

bro,

thot change headlight bulb dont need to dismantle any parts ma?

juz need to squat in front of the bike stretch yr hand underneath the sai tao & twist out the rubber covering for the correct side of the headlight. wala~ u have access to yr headlight bulb liaoz

hmm.. den i wonder which shop mech really noes about our bike model.. but mah motor is for honda rite? should be they about it? wat is rear hub rubber?

Pride & Care

Originally posted by cusster@March 28, 2007 11:41 pm

hmm.. den i wonder which shop mech really noes about our bike model.. but mah motor is for honda rite? should be they about it? wat is rear hub rubber?

tink mah motorparts is somewhat linked to mah motors bah

i did hear of rather positive comments of mah motorparts thats why i chose to get my hub rubber replaced there

anyway hub rubber consist of 3 pairs of rubber to be inserted in the rear wheel hub (exposed only when u remove rear wheel + rear sprocket)

if u r able to jerk yr rear sprocket front and back when the rear tyre is stationary on the ground, then it may indicate yr hub rubber and wheel bearing are worn out already

Originally posted by d0n^@March 28, 2007 05:47 pm

bro,

thot change headlight bulb dont need to dismantle any parts ma?

juz need to squat in front of the bike stretch yr hand underneath the sai tao & twist out the rubber covering for the correct side of the headlight. wala~ u have access to yr headlight bulb liaoz

hmm, on 2nd thoughts, i think u're right, haha. but i might be changing meter lights as well so might as well take out my meter also, maybe can clean and grease my speedo cable as well. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by cusster@March 29, 2007 03:24 am

hmm.. i dun understand.. haha.. so i should try jerking my rear sprocket to test if my hub rubber and wheel bearing wether they are worn out??

ask don to organise an outing lor, then can ask him to teach us some things about the bike. :cheeky: :cheeky:

this thread i think only don and paiseh are the experts, and of course limbat for lighting issues, he's the man liao. must ask them to organise outing!! :cheeky: :cheeky:

Hiaz guys.... :cry:

Kinda fell in love with the bike...

Been looking around the forums but cant find many 2nd hand CBR150...no money to buy new one...

Went to couple of bike shops the only carry NSR but no CBR....

guess must be a good bike so no one want to give it up...hiaz....

Hope you guys can help me look out for one either from shop or from friends...

Originally posted by FuLL of SoRRoW@March 27, 2007 12:05 am

????

are u sure....

cause last yr ard oct...

i went to mah or boon.. cannot remember...

with a couple of frens...

cbr125 came out already...

its quite ok...

same2 like 150 just the cc lah...

I see the CBR 125 like a bit bigger than CBR 150 when i saw it at MAH in Dec... :confused:

http://www.phmotorcycles.co.uk/bikes/images/suzuki/GSX-R600-K6.jpg

Hopefully, I'll see u in 2 years time (=

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@March 29, 2007 11:03 am

ask don to organise an outing lor, then can ask him to teach us some things about the bike. :cheeky: :cheeky:

i tink the true experts all hiding only

zhen1 ren2 bu4 lou4 xiang4

lou4 xiang4 fei1 zhen1 ren2!

we need outing.. haha. but i guess the experts busy.. they nv post anything leh.. hmmm i saw the new cbr 125.. damn nice.. wonder can use the saitou and put on our bike anot.. should be damn nice sia..

Pride & Care

Originally posted by cusster@March 30, 2007 01:22 pm

we need outing.. haha. but i guess the experts busy.. they nv post anything leh.. hmmm i saw the new cbr 125.. damn nice.. wonder can use the saitou and put on our bike anot.. should be damn nice sia..

truth is...

got money everything can

hehez

if u wan to put ducati headlight also can~

but i dont think the cbr125 head fairing can be directly fitted onto our cbr150 bah...

at least need some mods or moulding done