hm...i upgraded my 33litre to a 45litre box

lolz

can fit 2 helmets easier w/ a set of raincoat + water bottle etc

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Aman my fc always 35++ only... haha.. maybe should get ur air filter..

ladyrider.. box is not ugly.. ur sports bike will still be a sports bike but with something more convenient.. u also not racing with ur bike mah..

Pride & Care

hi all, long time no come in liao..

how's everybody =)

anyway Lady, do organise an outing and i'll join if i'm free =)

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

  cusster said:
Aman my fc always 35++ only... haha.. maybe should get ur air filter..

ladyrider.. box is not ugly.. ur sports bike will still be a sports bike but with something more convenient.. u also not racing with ur bike mah..

haha.. there are many things which will affect FC. not only air filter. there r also other factors like tyre pressure, weight of rider, style of riding and throttling etc.. i even heard tt even ur chain n sprockets play a part, duno true or not.. but there's no harm trying tt airfilter :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/aman47/SNC001921.jpg

Honda CBR 150R (Mar 2006-Mar 2008)

Yamaha X1-R (Mar 2008-?????)

hehe, havent got the chance to go back to shell thomson, maybe tomorrow. ill update here afterwards

btw, i just returned from solo trip to Desaru.. My first trip to malaysia with bike as well :cheer: .

Left my home ard 12:30pm for lunch followed by $8 petrol top up. Reached MY custom around 2pm. After SGP custom, I followed the flow of the bikes and pass through the MY custom without chopping my passport.

huh ? :confused:

feeling something is not right, i stopped for a while to see around e.g other bikes. All of the bikes just went through the custom without chopping as well. hmm... a bit weird, but heck, i carry on riding :sweat: .

10km into JB, i still feel uneasy, made a u-turn and returned to the custom exit. Parked my bike and walked in to see the custom and the bikes again. Then I saw a couple of bikes going into a special lane for custom clearance. :faint: . Apparently the first time i passed through those lanes, all of the bikes in front of me are malaysian passport, nobody stop by or move to the singaporean/foreign passport lane. =\ . I quickly asked for the white card, filled it up and get the chop & clearance. 3pm now and im off to desaru!

Following the directions as mentioned in here to finally get there. Reached there around 4:30 pm while taking some photos along the road.

Parked my bike for RM1 at the public beach. Stroll the beach for couple of mins. Bought a can of 100plus (RM2) and 1 plate of nasi goreng kampung (RM4.50). Head back to SGP around 5.15pm.

Took a couple of pictures again on the way back. The traffic is considerably heavier now. Its a bit glaring as the sun was starting to set. Soon the sky is getting dark as well. Passed SGP custom around 7pm, reached home at 7.30pm

Total milage from home-desaru-home = 260km

Avg speed: 90-100kmph

photos coming up later.. =D

  Ny0ng1 said:

btw, i just returned from solo trip to Desaru.. My first trip to malaysia with bike as well :cheer: .

wah, so fun.. but y didnt u ask anyone to accompany u? brave sia.. haha, if im alone, i dun even dare to go JB.. can't wait to c the pics:bounce:

  Ladyrider said:
Don hw much did it cost u to fix a box? Im tinking of fixing one too. Its very convenient though it looks ugly on a sportsbikes. ahakz

i suggest u visit ah boy to get the stuff (i.e. box + rack)

IMO, its much cheaper than getting frm places like 219

i got my rack for ard $60 & the box & metal baseplate i bought 2nd hand for $40

if get brand new ones the pricing should be ard $100 as well. but usually it comes with plastic baseplate instead of the metal one i got :cheeky:

haha, coz i only have 1 friend with bike, and he always damn busy in weekends due to his job. cant wait any longer so i just go when i got the chance.. :sian:

ok first with boring pic, MY custom just after passing it

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v119/Ny0ng1/Desaru/01.jpg

the first MY road after the custom. you'll have to make a U turn very soon after joining this road if you want to go to desaru

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v119/Ny0ng1/Desaru/02.jpg

keep going on straight and keep a lookout for 'kota tinggi' directional sign. generally you'll have to stick to the right if i remember correctly. sometimes its just 'kota tinggi' while sometimes it will have 'desaru' on it as well. Just on the JB outskirt, you'll pass a pretty wide and long bridge under construction

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v119/Ny0ng1/Desaru/03.jpg

after you left the city landscape, the surroundings will soon replaced by greens, mainly palm oil plantation (i think)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v119/Ny0ng1/Desaru/04.jpg

keep going straight and you'll come to this sign directing you to take a right turn to desaru

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v119/Ny0ng1/Desaru/05.jpg

next are the signs along the road after you turn right

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v119/Ny0ng1/Desaru/06.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v119/Ny0ng1/Desaru/07.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v119/Ny0ng1/Desaru/08.jpg

until you'll be asked to turn left to desaru! its pretty near from here

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v119/Ny0ng1/Desaru/09.jpg

a few kilometers from desaru entrance

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v119/Ny0ng1/Desaru/10.jpg

main entrance

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v119/Ny0ng1/Desaru/11.jpg

parking my bike on the public beach

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v119/Ny0ng1/Desaru/12.jpg

the beach itself

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v119/Ny0ng1/Desaru/14.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v119/Ny0ng1/Desaru/15.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v119/Ny0ng1/Desaru/16.jpg

Now some of the scenery i took along the road to and from desaru

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v119/Ny0ng1/Desaru/17.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v119/Ny0ng1/Desaru/18.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v119/Ny0ng1/Desaru/19.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v119/Ny0ng1/Desaru/25.jpg

these were taken on the move:cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v119/Ny0ng1/Desaru/24.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v119/Ny0ng1/Desaru/21.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v119/Ny0ng1/Desaru/26.jpg

  Ladyrider said:
Don hw much did it cost u to fix a box? Im tinking of fixing one too. Its very convenient though it looks ugly on a sportsbikes. ahakz

How urgent do you need the box? I will be selling mine but only in July. Giving up my cbr150 to my bro in July and he doesn't want the box. Used for a few months only. Pm me if you interested to buy.

  limbat said:
Cool............. man.......... now u make me miss all those MY trunk roads ......... Haiz ..................... :cry: :cry:

ah limbat, u MIA too long liao le lah, come back and ride!! u working too hard lately. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

wow! all the nice scenery and pics.. waah, riding 100kph still can take pics.. haha.. cool pics man.. the weather is very nice for riding too :lovestruck:

ya......... lor ........... Haiz.......... not much riding ds days............. :giddy:

ozzarhomb said:
ah limbat, u MIA too long liao le lah, come back and ride!! u working too hard lately. :smile:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

  Ladyrider said:
Outing outing outing.. :cheeky:

yes ladyrider, so when is the outing? haven heard anything yet. :sweat: :sweat:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

  limbat said:
ya......... lor ........... Haiz.......... not much riding ds days............. :giddy:

Bring me go skudai eat duck noodle leh!! miss the duck noodle. and also tuay huay. :cheeky: :cheeky: