lets go find petrol or find bf for myself n gf for urself.. wan? ahakz

Petrol prices increased again! Haiz...

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul. :thumb:

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

duno la eh. even d front brake disc.. my frens say can get cheaper..duno if my mechanic cheat me or he give me a gd quality one..i tink its d latter coz i trust my mechanic ahhua =) its jus my luck dat tis mnth lotsa expenses.. grrr

i think the price u paid for yr front brake disc is alright

i paid ard that price too at Planet

i pump 92 at esso.. hope its ok for our engine.. i dun feel any big difference.. no money pump sia..

According to the CBR 125 manual someone gave it to online, they said its ok to pump Octane 91 and above.

Does that means 92 ok ah?

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

Eh mat...kau nak buang tebiat pe... Aku ingat motor ni racer eh? Jahanam siao engine. Lagi motor baru pulak tu...

Errmm, was just trying out. Thats a once in a while thingy so i guess its ok right.

According to the CBR 125 manual someone gave it to online, they said its ok to pump Octane 91 and above.

Yeah... 91 considered minimum ah 4 the engine to run on.. :thumb:

Errmm, then i think i should start to change to 92 already. lol:cheeky:

Eh i tink she did mention tt her handlebar is a bit senget rite? Tt time when she was still selling her bike..

Wah bro, u cld really remember every detail huh.......

Live To Ride, Ride To Live

In Fast Out Very Fast

Speeding Is My Hobby, Racing Is My Passion,

Zig-Zagging Is My Profession, Cornering Is My Game

So, Bring It On And Kip On Rolling....

mayb it was not a fullservice after al. gues wat.. jus nw morning i wan go inspection to yish vicom.. on d way suddenly bike jerk n engine die off.. lucky it happened within my neighbourhd itself and not far away.. and d bike cant start.. so in d end had to tow la.. and change new battery coz its d battery fault.. cost me 45 bucks for d battery.. another 20 for tow.. and 18 for inspection.. :cry:

Hehe ciannye........:pity:

In Fast Out Very Fast

so sorry for u.. hmm.. i thought if batt flat, still can carry on if u push start? after tt can faster go bikeshop. tts what happened to my fren's sp n i push start for him.. unless sp n cbr is different la.. tis bike so unpredictable sia. either tt, or we're not experienced enuf to notice the problems b4 it's too late..

Yupz u r rite, but use gear 2 to push start if u r pushing it alone and be fast enuf to clutch in once d engine start running unless u wanna run after ur bike haha........

In Fast Out Very Fast

should be able to push start, but then someone must be pushing it from behind haha. Unless you can find a downslope :cheeky:

hmm, acceleration and speed was alright before change. but i recommend to keep the front sprocket size and maybe reduce the back to 42, see how it affect your consumption. Theoritically it should reduce the consumption if you cruise often as it now needs lesser rpm to achieve the same speed. But it may backfire by you always revving up higher during speeding up as you feel the lost of acceleration.

oh immediately after change back to original, the consumption was 38kmpl, but I was pillioning for at least half a tank. Have to ask my friend on the current consumption, but it may not be comparable to me as he may have diff style of riding.

Dats true bro, it happen to other bikes too

In Fast Out Very Fast

lets go find petrol or find bf for myself n gf for urself.. wan? ahakz

No nid la, both of u become couple ok pe hehe.........:cheeky:

In Fast Out Very Fast

duno la eh. even d front brake disc.. my frens say can get cheaper..duno if my mechanic cheat me or he give me a gd quality one..i tink its d latter coz i trust my mechanic ahhua =) its jus my luck dat tis mnth lotsa expenses.. grrr

Maybe its due to d 7% GST hike dats y its expensive.........

In Fast Out Very Fast

Eh mat...kau nak buang tebiat pe... Aku ingat motor ni racer eh? Jahanam siao engine. Lagi motor baru pulak tu...

Blum try blum tau bro, kalau da try standby overhaul je la hehe.........

In Fast Out Very Fast

If dats wat quoted in d manual then its ok lor........

In Fast Out Very Fast

Errmm, then i think i should start to change to 92 already. lol:cheeky:

Wad r u using now? I'm sticking wif 95 coz ttz wad shop ask me to ah. Not too high..not too low...

Wah bro, u cld really remember every detail huh.......

Haha...yeah..coz i wanted to buy her bike at first. Den she didn't wanna sell until her p-plate over in august. So yeah... :cheeky: But i gez now she's keeping it for good =)

Blum try blum tau bro, kalau da try standby overhaul je la hehe.........

Whahahah...eh kalau anak org kaya takpe jugak tau. Ntah2 motor jadi scrap je...

Wad r u using now? I'm sticking wif 95 coz ttz wad shop ask me to ah. Not too high..not too low...

I'm using Mobil F1 Synergy product of Malaysia. Malaysia Boleh.lol

Hey the other day i saw you all talking about loss of power when the temperature gauge is like above 1/2. Do you also feel that the throttle like very heavy?

Anyway yeah, now i believe that the bike can 400 km/full tank. My bike now left quarter and i've run 346 so far. Errm, do you feel the bike like very weak when tank left 1/4?

Oh ya one more thing. The 125 manual say that the reserve is 2 litre. Does that apply to our bikes also? If yes, mathematically i can still travel about 60 km. Correct?

Maybe its due to d 7% GST hike dats y its expensive.........

but only 2%, where got so much diff.. try calculating :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/aman47/SNC001921.jpg

Honda CBR 150R (Mar 2006-Mar 2008)

Yamaha X1-R (Mar 2008-?????)

yup. im also using 95. last time always v power n 98. now prices go up, only use 95. only once a while use v power to clean engine :thumb:

Hey the other day i saw you all talking about loss of power when the temperature gauge is like above 1/2. Do you also feel that the throttle like very heavy?

Anyway yeah, now i believe that the bike can 400 km/full tank. My bike now left quarter and i've run 346 so far. Errm, do you feel the bike like very weak when tank left 1/4?

ya, the throttle will feel very heavy if the temp gauge is ard 1/2 or above.. usually if temp gets too hot, wat will u guys do? for me, i will switch off my engine at every traffic light.. den use electric start n move off.. duno if anyting bad will come out of it :cheeky:

erm nope. everytin's fine even though tank almost empty.. :cool:

Oh ya one more thing. The 125 manual say that the reserve is 2 litre. Does that apply to our bikes also? If yes, mathematically i can still travel about 60 km. Correct?

actually our bikes got no reserve tank. i tink wat it meant is when ur fuel gauge reaches the red line, there'll b 2 litres of petrol left.. cos wenever the needle in my fuel gauge reaches the red line n i went to top up, it will always b 8.02-8.13litres(from my past 4cycles of filling petrol)..

hmm mathematically ya, can travel ard 60-80km. but better dun wait until almost dry la. skali cannot find petrol station wen u really need it den jialat.. :giddy: