I beg to differ on stock IRCs being very jia lak. i'm using Metzeler M1 on my other bike, and riding on stock IRC on my CBR feels quite adequate actually. or issit i'm just going too slow? i can't go so fast lah, my heart cannot take it. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Bro, what do you pump for your tyres? the manual says 200/225 but i pump that then when corner like not stable ley.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

In front of the meters b4 the windshield...............best :angel:

can fit meh? won't block the speedo meh? you know how small cbr 150 is right?

hi all...

i'm riding SP but now kinda thinking of getting CBR150

tried my cousin's CBR... it's very good and i think suit my riding style also

and been to this forum for quite a while to see what's happening...

it makes me want to change to CBR more... :angel:

have not been to any shops to ask for quotes...

it's also very rare to see people's post on the use bike thread selling CBR150

guess... i'll be taking sweet time waiting for a good catch :cry:

so if u know anyone selling CBR, can someone pls pm me? :angel:

arigato....

Hey guys what engine oil do you all use?

Castrol power 1 semi synthetic :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Bro, what do you pump for your tyres? the manual says 200/225 but i pump that then when corner like not stable ley.

i pump 210 front and 230 rear. maybe because i go slow on this bike ba that's why i dun feel any problem with the stock tires. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

can fit meh? won't block the speedo meh? you know how small cbr 150 is right?

Yeap mine fits like a glove, btw mine VM is a digital unit & very small .... :cheeky:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Yeap mine fits like a glove, btw mine VM is a digital unit & very small .... :cheeky:

Bro, where did you fix it? Got LED or not? How much?

Thanks for the advice on tyre pressure. I pumped mine 270 and 300 respectively. Any effects? Will it burst? I am afraid it might. :)

Castrol power 1 semi synthetic :smile:

Whats the difference with Silkolene Fuchs fully? I am using that. Changed at AGL RM 52. Wah wallet very pain. :cheeky:

Anyway today was riding along CTE towards AMK, then saw this girl on CBR 150 (orange coloured), FZ plate i think. Her riding damn skill. I want to follow also hard. Thought can make friends. Haha.

Cheers to you man.

Bro, where did you fix it? Got LED or not? How much?

Paiseh DIYed for me - yeap digital means LED laaaaaaaaaaaaa - got in Thailand can't remember price already .................. :cheeky:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Paiseh DIYed for me - yeap digital means LED laaaaaaaaaaaaa - got in Thailand can't remember price already .................. :cheeky:

I realise that this forum getting lesser attention lately. sianzz... anyway i saw the older post. Saw this one seater? Where buy? :)

Thanks for the advice on tyre pressure. I pumped mine 270 and 300 respectively. Any effects? Will it burst? I am afraid it might. :)

seriously..i think thats way too much. the recommended pressure inside the bike manual is only abt 225kPa. I myself usually pump 240kPa cause i pillion quite frequently. :cheeky:

Bro, any adverse effect? I tried to use what the manual said but feel very uncomfy when cornering la. Any advice?

Hmm u using stock tires rite? Change ah.. to battlax. Confirm corner power. :thumb:

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul. :thumb:

Hmm bro...Too much air quite dangerous lah. Correct me I am wrong but i think it actually decreases the stability? And not to mention it blowing up..

Whats the difference with Silkolene Fuchs fully? I am using that. Changed at AGL RM 52. Wah wallet very pain. :cheeky:

In sg...the same one can get at arnd 19 or 20 bucks.. Any fully synthetic EO would be good for the engine =)

Hmm u using stock tires rite? Change ah.. to battlax. Confirm corner power. :thumb:

ermm i will after this tyres wear out.

Anyway people, if the sides of the tyre tread wears out, does it affect the stability while cornering. Somehow, i feel that the treads at the sides of my tyres are thinner than the middle.

Any advice?

In sg...the same one can get at arnd 19 or 20 bucks.. Any fully synthetic EO would be good for the engine =)

Does EO affect the pick** of the bike? After changing to the EO that caused much pain in my wallet, i realised that the changing of gears are smoother but the bike seems rather 'heavy' and the pick** seems a bit slower.

I don't think it shud rite? o_O EO only ensures the smooth running & lubrication of the engine.