Guys, 8000++ km for a FBB bike which have been around for only four months is it normal?

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

now 17.5k. still a long way to go i guess. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Guys, 8000++ km for a FBB bike which have been around for only four months is it normal?

:faint: 1 month 2k mileage. tt's about 5 tanks of petrol in a month. fierce hor, but ppl who travel lots everyday will clock tt kinda of mileage i guess. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

hi guys, just wanna ask whether a cbr150 can do wheelie?

Go youtube and go see the CBR videos. U'll be amazed at wad this baby can do! :thumb:

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul. :thumb:

You can do wheelie on all bikes i guess. Just whether you know and dare to do or not :) I've never tried before. Scared la. but got his malaysian mechanic did wheelie with my bike. lol

:faint: 1 month 2k mileage. tt's about 5 tanks of petrol in a month. fierce hor, but ppl who travel lots everyday will clock tt kinda of mileage i guess. :smile:

So its unnatural la? omg i need to stop moving for one month liao. lol.

Just got one recently. Repsol edition FW plate.

Not a bad little bike but despite looking like a sportsbike (mini) I really think it fits in the commuter category. Comfy riding position and able to cruise on the expressway at 120 reasonably comfortably.

wow can go to 120 is it? what is the top speed?

bro, are you trying to say that you saw my bike? lol. anyway yeah the newer onces the 'backside' very high. If got girlfriend as a pillion confirm eye turner. lol.

not so sure bout the speedo plate. hey does yours have the key hole cover?

nope, no keyhole cover

mine is the 1st batch of CBR150 w/ the silver color frame

hey guys,am in dilema now, as i cant decide whether to get a first hand cbr150 (quoted $5k+) from a motor shop or an sp (range from 1.8k-2.2k) from private seller on this forum. my main purpose of coz is for transport and a bike that looks nice. for now im not planning to go for 2A as it will be quite costly for transporting around already. but i cant assure myself that i will stick with 1 same bike for a long time.. afraid i may have the urge to change bike..

any1 was in the same situation as me b4 ? advice ? anyway the new cbr150 red/black looks nice

tt's just my feel, cuz i ride very little. for ppl like limbat and paiseh who travel a lot, tt mileage may seem ok to them though. dun take my words for it. :smile:

bro, sorry about the petrol run, cuz i went last night, which is sunday, u told me before u go on fridays, tt's why i didn't post in the thread to ask u along. u anyday also can go wan issit? :sorry:

hey guys,am in dilema now, as i cant decide whether to get a first hand cbr150 (quoted $5k+) from a motor shop or an sp (range from 1.8k-2.2k) from private seller on this forum. my main purpose of coz is for transport and a bike that looks nice. for now im not planning to go for 2A as it will be quite costly for transporting around already. but i cant assure myself that i will stick with 1 same bike for a long time.. afraid i may have the urge to change bike..

any1 was in the same situation as me b4 ? advice ? anyway the new cbr150 red/black looks nice

if u really using for long long term...

might as well grab a new one...

but if u r on a tight budget..

get a gd 2nd hand bike then...

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

if the rider can do...

anything is possible with the bike..

if rider cant..

then nothing is possible.. :D

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

When you came along

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

if u wan to get new bike, when u decide to sell it within 1-2yrs, u muz be prepared to lose abt $2K in depreciation.

if u r comfortable with this kind of figures, then i suppose u can juz go ahead and get the 1st hand CBR150

NSR SP and CBR are quite different in terms of maintenance. i suggest you try to find out more abt what are their differences and then choose the model based on your priorities (e.g. u wan fast speed, u wan fuel efficient/economical bike)

somehow i find it weird that a 2nd hand CBR isnt one of yr options. :cheeky:

hey guy....

cbr 150 backside can lower bo??? If can, how ha??? Need advice pls....thks a lot......

my rear suspension is abit lower than the new version of CBR by abt 1 to 2inches

if u interested to exchange, let me know =)

willing to top u up abit.

nope, no keyhole cover

mine is the 1st batch of CBR150 w/ the silver color frame

Oh so you more lao jiao ah. Anyway bro, your bike is beautiful la. Remove the box ley. Look much better. haha.

bro, sorry about the petrol run, cuz i went last night, which is sunday, u told me before u go on fridays, tt's why i didn't post in the thread to ask u along. u anyday also can go wan issit? :sorry:

Aargh you ah. lol. Nah its ok. I usually go in on friday and tuesday but if you got no friend then i can accompany la. but provided i not tired. Anwyay where are you staying? I stay geylang area ley.

if u wan to get new bike, when u decide to sell it within 1-2yrs, u muz be prepared to lose abt $2K in depreciation.

if u r comfortable with this kind of figures, then i suppose u can juz go ahead and get the 1st hand CBR150

NSR SP and CBR are quite different in terms of maintenance. i suggest you try to find out more abt what are their differences and then choose the model based on your priorities (e.g. u wan fast speed, u wan fuel efficient/economical bike)

somehow i find it weird that a 2nd hand CBR isnt one of yr options. :cheeky:

thanks.and thanks to bros who replied. oh ya maybe i missed out the option,coz hardly or never for now see any 2nd hand cbr150 on sale .. anyway what plate is the older batch cbr and newer batch 1 ah ? there r difference interms of exterior rite ?

FU plate should be the first batch...

the bike first came out 5 yrs ago..

new designs started coming out i think FY or FZ plate

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

When you came along

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

Ozzarhomb, if wanna go jb tonight pm me.