Haizzzzzzzzz no laaa he wans to join u if u go 2molo maaa .......... anyway i believe u hv to go into redline once in a while to clear all the carbon deposit due to daily use. But pls be careful. .... all the chicken hearted can go redline at lower gear say 3rd or 4th. Top speed should be in the 5th gear if u redline but everything must to in-tune. I have to go balance my front wheel liao ... shaking too much when not holding the handle bar at low speed.

Be safe everyone ..................

HP: 93891138 :angel:

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Haizzzzzzzzz no laaa he wans to join u if u go 2molo maaa .......... anyway i believe u hv to go into redline once in a while to clear all the carbon deposit due to daily use. But pls be careful. .... all the chicken hearted can go redline at lower gear say 3rd or 4th. Top speed should be in the 5th gear if u redline but everything must to in-tune. I have to go balance my front wheel liao ... shaking too much when not holding the handle bar at low speed.

hee, i came back after a little jam at singapore side. but generally clear traffic. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

hey jet.. hope u recover soon.. how did u get into an accident? is it u corner too low or u self skidded ? would like to know and hope can prevent any accident in the future..

I'm feeling pretty great except for the fact that my right hand is in a bandage. No boken bones, so that was a relief.

I was turning left from a filter lane. Was gonna turn into the right-most lane sincetraffic looked pretty clear. Basically, for some reason, I took a slightly longer time in checking my blind spot when going into the last lane and when i turned to look in front, I didn't corner enough and was heading for the kerb. Tried to brake, not enough, then my bike hit the kerb, I went over the railing (those slightly lower metal ones) and I think my fingers hit the railings, causing my finger injuries. If I was going fast, it would have been so much worse. It's been a week and I still haven't checked my bike even though I was discharged on Sunday. Too ashamed to face my bike..

:faint: bike is just a machine, getting ur ownself well is ur top priority. bike can always get another one, ur fingers cannot get another one le woah. Wish u a speedy recovery. last time i took like a few months before i could bend my knee after my CBR skid, so do be patient. :smile:

guess as long ur bike tow back to shop or ur house should be fine ba.

It's been a week and I still haven't checked my bike even though I was discharged on Sunday. Too ashamed to face my bike..

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

why no good? something happening there? :faint: :faint:

if i never go then no good. lol. if i go then good.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

I'm feeling pretty great except for the fact that my right hand is in a bandage. No boken bones, so that was a relief.

I was turning left from a filter lane. Was gonna turn into the right-most lane sincetraffic looked pretty clear. Basically, for some reason, I took a slightly longer time in checking my blind spot when going into the last lane and when i turned to look in front, I didn't corner enough and was heading for the kerb. Tried to brake, not enough, then my bike hit the kerb, I went over the railing (those slightly lower metal ones) and I think my fingers hit the railings, causing my finger injuries. If I was going fast, it would have been so much worse. It's been a week and I still haven't checked my bike even though I was discharged on Sunday. Too ashamed to face my bike..

Bro, just wanna share something. Don't take to long to check blindspot. I was checking blindspot once along Lor Toa Payoh towards CTE when this chee bye taxi break my right side of the bike kiss his bumper but lucky no damage. He also never realise.

Anyway blind spot is the right or left side only (Correct me if i am wrong). No need check back until like SSDC. Check back use mirrors (i don't understand how people ride without mirrors. I just need those damn mirrors).

Wah limbat really can read my mind. power ah. you know something, i keep on seeing ppl on CBR 150 but none of them come forum. thought can make friends.

eh wan...tt day u got mention got girl riding fbb plate cbr. Arnd which area eh. Coz tt day i got see a girl riding fbb plate also. But arnd tamp area ah.. Yellow black cbr.. Too bad i couldn't catch her. Coz i was stuck at red light. Haha.

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul. :thumb:

Oh btw guys.. i found out wadz the problem y my engine dies each time i brake more den 50% even though i pull clutch b4 braking. Sometimes when try to move from stop and i open throttle a bit, engine will also die even b4 i let go of clutch. Went to my trusted shop and they changed for me air filter. Gosh it was so damn black lah! And the shop i bought it from say they change b4 they sold me the bike. Den my mechanic was like how can sia only 2 mths the filter so black. Haven't even travelled 2000km. Had the spark plug changed too and serviced the carb. Found out the fuel injector cap or smth broken also. Felt the difference after tt. Esp in the acceleration.

Oh btw guys...wad balancers r good 4 our bike ah? I heard balancers can act help to lessen the vibration u feel on the throttle. Izzit true?

about all your complains about the jerking thing when braking front wheel, i feel it too... i think its normal for this bike, but its quite dangerous actually, i once tried changing to the original nissin brake pad, the jerking stops amazingly, i'm not sure if buing original nissin brakepad works, u shld giv it a try, btw, original nissin brakepad had the word NISSIN embossed behing it, the original honda parts brakepads which most shop sell is not nissin original.. dont be conned!!..

blurrrr.....................:thumb::gun:

about all your complains about the jerking thing when braking front wheel, i feel it too... i think its normal for this bike, but its quite dangerous actually, i once tried changing to the original nissin brake pad, the jerking stops amazingly, i'm not sure if buing original nissin brakepad works, u shld giv it a try, btw, original nissin brakepad had the word NISSIN embossed behing it, the original honda parts brakepads which most shop sell is not nissin original.. dont be conned!!..

hmm, so it's the brake pads har? when i changed the master brake pump cylinder, it worked for a really short while so i concluded that it's not that that is causing the problem, strangely my mechanic inspected my brake pads and said that it's fine. :cheeky: think i'll get it changed soon. thanks for the suggestion!! :smile:

Hi all, kinda lazy to read the post infront, i'm planning to get a bike right after i get my lic, so erm.. is CBR worth the money? like the FC and maintance.. its a 4 stroke bike right? shldn't be alot of maintance hor?

---------------------------------------------------

2B - April 17th 2008

any guys here fixed electromagnet horns like Stabel Magnum 2 to yr CBR150?

im finding serious trouble locating a place good enough to fix up the twin horns. inherited them frm my friend. managed to squeeze the pair of horns on top of front mudguard in front of radiator, but realise this cause my bike to heat up more easily. probably cause the horns were blking the air ventilation of the radiator. couldnt find any other better spots to position the horns already. :giddy:

Hi all, kinda lazy to read the post infront, i'm planning to get a bike right after i get my lic, so erm.. is CBR worth the money? like the FC and maintance.. its a 4 stroke bike right? shldn't be alot of maintance hor?

yes. this is a bike w/ low maintenance (provided u get a bike in good condition that doesnt require you to replace any major malfunctioning parts). in fact, this applies for many other class 2B bikes also. :cheeky:

truth is, usually the 1st bike u get is for 'testing' purposes only. most pple (not all) dont really know what to expect or what do they want from their 1st bikes. after gaining more experience, will they start to discover which particular model really suits them. so for starters, maybe get a bike which doesnt depreciate as much when u decide to change bike in the future. :p

so is cbr a good bike for me to have a good feel of a sport bike? cause i'm very sure i'll change bike after i get 2A.. to a higher cc cbr.. i scared later i go bike shop buy i'll kana con.. den i also dun see alot of 2nd hand CBR150 around... cause i after 1 year riding will fast fast get 2A le.. =)

---------------------------------------------------

2B - April 17th 2008

Nissin brake pads where to buy and how much? oh ya please dun say ah boy. i boycott ah boy

Oh btw guys...wad balancers r good 4 our bike ah? I heard balancers can act help to lessen the vibration u feel on the throttle. Izzit true?

Is this true? Anyone can advice? Anyway i am using some ****ed tup balancer. Original scratched after i fell. So can anyone recommend good balancers?

can i ask something? CBR the tires front and back can go how wide? the back max can go 120? or wat i not sure.... and can use battlax? if can change to bigger de i going to get this bike..

:cheeky: ur logic for getting this bike very farni leh. haha. can go wider de, think some of them changed before. u wan so wide for wat? :smile:

my rear tyre battlax is larger then stock by size of 10.. dont see any gd point of that too.. wrong size due to shop so no choice, petrol from 40 drop to 35-36km/litre.

for me only cons more than positive.

due to tyre size bigger can feel slightly higher in term of bike height wif full pump, but the air will gradually relase to a certain air limit though pump full(leaking sort of ba).. but tyre got no holes lah so i duno the reason.. prefer stock size though..

hmm, so it's the brake pads har? when i changed the master brake pump cylinder, it worked for a really short while so i concluded that it's not that that is causing the problem, strangely my mechanic inspected my brake pads and said that it's fine. :cheeky: think i'll get it changed soon. thanks for the suggestion!! :smile:

ya, i at first also thought something wrong with my brake pump, i go service and got cheated at a shop name BAL**NG at upper changi road... he charge me $60 for jus servicing, after that i never step to that shop anymore, nissin original brakepad are hard to find, i manage to find it at a shop in tampines, he said must order than can get, dont use the original honda parts brakepads, cos u will still feel the jerky.. nissin original will have the word nissin at the back of the brakepads.

btw, for those cbr rider who max speed is 120, i suggested u can ur engine oil to maxima exteo 15-50..mine was also max speed 120 before, after using maxima, u can really feel the difference.. so smooth... one bottle for ard $20, but worth the change.