I usually pump 31 for front tyre n 29 for rear.. d pump attendant ever told me ..front one needs more air.. i dunno why.. mmm

hm...the CBR owner manual suggest pumping more air for the rear leh. anyway, i just pump similar amt for both front and rear. hehe.

for our new riders, do look out for the 2 different units used to measure air pressure by the air pumps at petrol kiosks. PSI and kPa are quite different.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

hi guy i getting my cbr 150 next week

the shop sell me $2300 (machine price)for a FW plate

milleage around 34000km should be consider low right

how is the pricing can advice

wat should i check i start the enigne without pulling the choke n is easy to start i let it run for 20 min then blow the enigne the sound quite smooth and quiet wat more should i check

So basically only choice is the stock pipe?

DUnno ley. but i prefer the stock pipe. quiet. i hate loud pipes. damn irritating.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

Bro, i thought yoshi pipe only for big bikes? Anyway i think CBR 150 no street legal pipes.

there's yoshimura for CBR150R. and yes u're right, none of which are legal in singapore. :smile: :cheeky:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

wat should i check i start the enigne without pulling the choke n is easy to start i let it run for 20 min then blow the enigne the sound quite smooth and quiet wat more should i check

i sold my FW plate about 1.5 years ago for 2.1k i think. mileage is fine, doesn't really matter, depends on maintenance. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

hi guys just to check with ypu all how much is it to change the tyre for cbr150 for bt39 how much is it and any shop to intro

it's bout 200 bucks. most shops will be able to get it for u. :smile:

Petrol Run anyone tonight?

wandi, maybe tonight isn't a good time. got this sms from friend that there's some fight going on in JB. dunno how true that is. i was thinking of gg 2nd link actually. :cry: :cry:

Bro, sorry ah i am back liao. Ermm, i also got that sms but heck care. lol. Take care when you are in there.

oh ya i lost your number when i changed phone. Drop me an sms next wk if you wanna go in. I am on leave on friday so thursday can go out late. :)

har lor, dunno how true that is. think tonight i'll not go in lah, perhaps this week can let my bike drink SG petrol. :faint: :faint:

oh ya i lost your number when i changed phone. Drop me an sms next wk if you wanna go in. I am on leave on friday so thursday can go out late. :)

glad u're ok, u are one brave soul.

which shop u got the bike frm?

that day just past by Bike Dynamic, the shop where i got my CBR150 frm. saw a dark blue original paintwork CBR150 (old version w/ silver frame). guess they may be selling it. perhaps those who are on the lookout for 2nd hand CBR150 can consider dropping by. but pls try to make sure the bike is in good condition. for repairs, can forget abt it. get the bike and go elsewhere to repair if necessary~ :cheeky:

i still remember the day when i 1st viewed my current bike. the exhaust sure sounded nice especially when the bike was parked indoors and the sound got kind of amplified. :thumb:

things to lookout for:

- check that the RPM needle is not fluctuating too seriously

- try out the front & rear suspension. make sure none of them have any oil leak/signs of oil leak

- try out the electricals e.g. switch on all the lighting, horn, etc (electrical faults are a bit.ch to fix)

- try to listen for any loud rattling noises frm the engine area

- check for condition of wear & tear items like tyres, chain & sprocket, brake pads, etc

- if any items are not in satisfactory condition, try to bargain w/ the shop. usually they try to do up what u request for before u pay them any money. (once u have paid up, some of the shops will just bochup u when u highlight faults to them)

hi don thanks yr detail is very useful actually the bike i getting is near there is the shop just oppsite the bus stop name slmotor

cbr is really hard to find in bike shop not much shop have if have they put the price very high like i ask b4 FW qoute 3k

hi don thanks yr detail is very useful actually the bike i getting is near there is the shop just oppsite the bus stop name slmotor

cbr is really hard to find in bike shop not much shop have if have they put the price very high like i ask b4 FW qoute 3k

can understand how hard it is to search for a 2nd hand cbr150

i got my FW plate at $2K machine price w/o calculating insurance. had to do some replacement of parts ended up cost me in the region of $2300 - $2400 also. so assuming the cbr150 u getting is in road worthy condition, then the price is alright.

i think i do knw of this particular shop with quite a few branches over Spore which quote rather high prices for 2nd hand cbr150s. haha. gd luck to them.

can understand how hard it is to search for a 2nd hand cbr150

i got my FW plate at $2K machine price w/o calculating insurance. had to do some replacement of parts ended up cost me in the region of $2300 - $2400 also. so assuming the cbr150 u getting is in road worthy condition, then the price is alright.

i think i do knw of this particular shop with quite a few branches over Spore which quote rather high prices for 2nd hand cbr150s. haha. gd luck to them.

actually i'll rather buy a machine cheap and then doing it up like what you did, i find it very difficult to assess if a bike is road-worthy or not. assessing a bike at idling or ride in the carpark only tells very basic\minor conditions. what do you think? :confused: :confused:

finally the sun is up and shining bright!! been raining so much these days it's so sian :smile: :smile:

Thanks. I tried past forum recommendation, 190 front and 220 rear. Works quite well for my battlex bt39 stock size.

works well as in good mileage or good grip? :confused: :confused:

Limbat, u still have an extra chain cam tensioner thinggie with u? dunno if i got the name correct though. :confused:

actually i'll rather buy a machine cheap and then doing it up like what you did, i find it very difficult to assess if a bike is road-worthy or not. assessing a bike at idling or ride in the carpark only tells very basic\minor conditions. what do you think? :confused: :confused:

getting a 2nd hand machine is 30% depend on what u can see/hear & 70% luck! :p

for less experienced riders, maybe 10% see/hear 90% luck

anyway i went to check the price of tyres at LAB that day. was quoted $140 for Batalex 039SS & $160-$170 for Dunlop TT900GP both front & back

just for info~ :)

getting a 2nd hand machine is 30% depend on what u can see/hear & 70% luck! :p

for less experienced riders, maybe 10% see/hear 90% luck

anyway i went to check the price of tyres at LAB that day. was quoted $140 for Batalex 039SS & $160-$170 for Dunlop TT900GP both front & back

just for info~ :)

hi so does this price include installation.cos i thinking of changing to bt39 when i get my bike hearing from all your past posting i very worry about the stock tyre esp now always raining