Guys, i was topping up when i realised that there were some petrol leaking dunno from where. I see my right side of the engine (near engine oil cap there) go oil. Then after moving off, when banking right can feel petrol on my legs but after sometime no problem already.

Anyone know why like that? Please advice. Thanks.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

haha good idea =)

thisisme when u go to have ur tyres change, do let me know =) its about time to change my tyres le

i understand that currently, the best tyre is no longer battlax, now the best is michilin tyres, its got good grip on rainy days and u wont skid easily on it... its cos about $180 for a pair of front and back wheel.. so far starting to c bikes changing to these brand, shld try it out..

blurrrr.....................:thumb::gun:

Guys, i was topping up when i realised that there were some petrol leaking dunno from where. I see my right side of the engine (near engine oil cap there) go oil. Then after moving off, when banking right can feel petrol on my legs but after sometime no problem already.

Anyone know why like that? Please advice. Thanks.

u pumped too much petrol? usually if there's too much the excess will come out through one of the tubes hanging out at the bottom of the fairing at the rear brake pedal there. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

i understand that currently, the best tyre is no longer battlax, now the best is michilin tyres, its got good grip on rainy days and u wont skid easily on it... its cos about $180 for a pair of front and back wheel.. so far starting to c bikes changing to these brand, shld try it out..

bro

which particular model of Michelin huh?

just did a rear tyre change at JB. the shop i went ran out of TT900 (Thai) 100/18 so ended up fitted a 90/80 instead for RM$85.

u pumped too much petrol? usually if there's too much the excess will come out through one of the tubes hanging out at the bottom of the fairing at the rear brake pedal there. :smile: :smile:

Bro, the petrol was not coming out of the three tubes near the footrest there but it was coming out of engine area i guess. There was petrol at the engine part there. Near the place where you top up engine oil. ANy idea whY?

Hi guys

i got a problem with my cbr 150. i keeping having a problem on and off. sometimes my max speed seems to stuck at 80 even when i full throttle... what might be the prob? rpm will not go beyond 6 when the problem comes.

Please help... :help:

Bro, the petrol was not coming out of the three tubes near the footrest there but it was coming out of engine area i guess. There was petrol at the engine part there. Near the place where you top up engine oil. ANy idea whY?

i ain't too sure about it actually. sure it's petrol? skali it's water. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Hi guys

i got a problem with my cbr 150. i keeping having a problem on and off. sometimes my max speed seems to stuck at 80 even when i full throttle... what might be the prob? rpm will not go beyond 6 when the problem comes.

bro the think the problem may be on yr air filter if i not wrong the past posting got this problem b4 may be u can back track a bit or any expert pls help if u all ahve this problem b4 ,pls correct me if i am wrong

Hi guys

ya air fliter should be dirty le need to change.. n maybe spark plug? i always change both together though but some say spark plug can last longer..

I just change my air filter and spark plug last month. So i dont think its this prob ba... will inproper installation of air filter cause this problem? or did the mechanic use wrong air filter ??? is there any model of air filter that cbr 150 uses???

yup there is. if it helps, the part number for the air cleaner that you probably changed is 17210-KPP-901. :smile:

i have a wild hunch it might actually be the carb or ur fuel line that might be causing the problem. perhaps u can try changing your fuel line for a start. and try servicing or changing your carb if you get desperate. just don't quote me for this. i say again, it's just a hunch. :smile:

works well as in good mileage or good grip? :confused: :confused:

I change to bt39 about 7 months ago. Initially the grip is very sticky for the first two months, mileage is slightly reduce, now the grip is so so still good for wet weather. Plan to change tyres every year. Better safe than sorry :)

yup there is. if it helps, the part number for the air cleaner that you probably changed is 17210-KPP-901. :smile:

i have a wild hunch it might actually be the carb or ur fuel line that might be causing the problem. perhaps u can try changing your fuel line for a start. and try servicing or changing your carb if you get desperate. just don't quote me for this. i say again, it's just a hunch. :smile:

Thanks for the advice. Anyway, i will going down to the motor shop for a check. might ask them to wash carb and then see how. :)

I change to bt39 about 7 months ago. Initially the grip is very sticky for the first two months, mileage is slightly reduce, now the grip is so so still good for wet weather. Plan to change tyres every year. Better safe than sorry :)

huh is not that lasting ma 7 mth u already quote it so so liao

hey then any one use b4 dunloop i ask a shop they quote me around 300 for the model is tt900 gpr from japan don koe leh is it too exp for a tyre

Thanks for the advice. Anyway, i will going down to the motor shop for a check. might ask them to wash carb and then see how. :)

do update us on what your mechanics says about this issue. think a few bikes have this problem before. i'm lucky, both the CBR150R i've owned dun have this problem. :smile: :smile:

huh is not that lasting ma 7 mth u already quote it so so liao

hey then any one use b4 dunloop i ask a shop they quote me around 300 for the model is tt900 gpr from japan don koe leh is it too exp for a tyre

hey are you going to change your tires this week? if yes can i have your stock tires? :cheeky: i would recommend you skip the Dunlop one, Bridgestone will do. i wouldn't spend 300 on tires for 2B bikes. :smile:

i ain't too sure about it actually. sure it's petrol? skali it's water. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Smell like petrol but i hope water. so never waste petrol. lol.

Any idea how often do you change the oil filter?

And yeah does this bike have an air filter or something?

Smell like petrol but i hope water. so never waste petrol. lol.

or maybe it's coolant? haha. anyhow hum tump for you. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Any idea how often do you change the oil filter?

And yeah does this bike have an air filter or something?

this bike no oil filter, got air filter and air cleaner though. :smile: :smile:

Its petrol, if you tear of the whole fuel tank, you will notice 2 tubes, one leading to your engine which is regulated with some connectors and the other is just one plain long tube leading to the ground.

Its to allows overflow petrol to leak out, that all. Cheers! BTW anyone had mod their CBR so far? (in terms of speed)

wah today i went to check out bike prices with my friends and found out machine price for cbr150 has dropped to 3.7k its so much cheaper..

but of coz on the other hand the coe is so much more expensive compared to 2yrs ago so +/- the same..

oya also juz know that insurance prices are increasing especially so for young n new riders

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

the insurance increse is only for axa cos i just done my insurance is only 528 and compare to axa is 900+ i took ntuc insurance

hey are you going to change your tires this week? if yes can i have your stock tires? :cheeky: i would recommend you skip the Dunlop one, Bridgestone will do. i wouldn't spend 300 on tires for 2B bikes. :smile:

huh the bike shop that i get my bike ,i told him i dont like the stock tyre when i went down today he already change to a dunloop one for me and did not charge me a single cent but the tyre is a second hand one not new but i will still be changing to bt39 maybe end of next month if u want the dunloop one i can keep for u

haha good idea =)

thisisme when u go to have ur tyres change, do let me know =) its about time to change my tyres le

hi will be changing end of next month wat brand and model u changing and where to change better