• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Oh btw..does or bike make use of transmission oil or clutch oil? Coz i feel that my gears a bit hard. Izit due to the engine oil? I recently changed to castrol fully synthetic. Haf rode arnd 500km since my last change.

not that i know of actually. our bike is a simple 4 stroke single cylinder bike leh. 1 litre of 4T settles basically everything. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Oh btw..does or bike make use of transmission oil or clutch oil? Coz i feel that my gears a bit hard. Izit due to the engine oil? I recently changed to castrol fully synthetic. Haf rode arnd 500km since my last change.

Try checking your clutch cables as well - maybe need to adjust.

HP: 93891138 :angel:

hi so anymore people interested if got around 5 people then we place a time to meet up maybe for supper can start listing the name ba

1)thisisme

2)Wankidal

Come on guys. Put your name in...

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

hi,new here. jus wanna ask wats the full cash payment for cbr150 OTR??? getting 1 soon on october...

First hand on the road is about 6k.

hi,new here. jus wanna ask wats the full cash payment for cbr150 OTR??? getting 1 soon on october...

hi it is 6k plus a bit or a first hand

see u soon on the road and be part of our family

hi so anymore people interested if got around 5 people then we place a time to meet up maybe for supper can start listing the name ba

1)thisisme

2)STAP

1)thisisme

2)STAP

3)Wankidal

4)lazy1000

would love to get some pointers from all the bros out here as i really know nothing about our bikes..

all the bros out here.. do u guys have any recommendations for any kind of lock or alarm to install on our wheels?

heres why.. i've been parking at my gf's place for quite a while.. a lot of times i find my bike elsewhere from where i parked..

i noticed there, my bike is the smallest size so i reckon they chosed my bike to push away and parked at my lot instead.

this is so irritating so i tot is there a lock or alarm or something for me to lock my wheels to prevent ppl moving..

all the bros out here.. do u guys have any recommendations for any kind of lock or alarm to install on our wheels?

heres why.. i've been parking at my gf's place for quite a while.. a lot of times i find my bike elsewhere from where i parked..

i noticed there, my bike is the smallest size so i reckon they chosed my bike to push away and parked at my lot instead.

this is so irritating so i tot is there a lock or alarm or something for me to lock my wheels to prevent ppl moving..

did u handlebar lock?

or how about trying engage first gear when u off engine.. so its like bike cant move unless carry..

there is something call the brake lock that lock the brake so that people cant move the bike that is selling at 15-18 dollar maybe u can try that but by the way if u handle lock to the side they cant really move yr bike also wat

hi check with u guy do u lower down tr fork b4 is it gd or bad for the bike

i dunno whats the purpose but i see other people do so i also lower my fork. lol stupid me.

would love to get some pointers from all the bros out here as i really know nothing about our bikes..

yeah dun worry. i also wanna learn from them. don't really know a lot. can exchange information and stuffs.

hi where u intend to get yr bike from

I dunno if you all are agreeable to this but BIKE PRODUCTION along Serangoon Road is quite cheap if not the cheapest.

The more lao jiao forumers may have other places to reckon.

there is something call the brake lock that lock the brake so that people cant move the bike that is selling at 15-18 dollar maybe u can try that but by the way if u handle lock to the side they cant really move yr bike also wat

Just a word of caution if you are using this brake lock.

Make sure you lock it behind your brake casing and not in front. I've heard of people who forget to unlock then when they move off the thing rams their brake case and omg they have to buy new brake disc and stuffs. If you put behind the brake case even if forget the impact not that much.

Hope you get what i mean :cheeky:

ok thanks for the pricing.hopefully see u all soon on the road.

yeah quickly get then we all can go outing :)

hi check with u guy do u lower down tr fork b4 is it gd or bad for the bike

i lowered my fork since i got it ard 1.5yrs ago.. it will improve ur cornering as it makes ur bike more stable. but be careful not to lower the fork too low cos it will upset the balance of the bike and will not provide u enough so called "suspension" if u do an emergency brake. so far i only lowered 1inch n it's :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/aman47/SNC001921.jpg

Honda CBR 150R (Mar 2006-Mar 2008)

Yamaha X1-R (Mar 2008-?????)

hey guys, currently im having some discomfort while riding my bike. my handlebar tend to vibrate more and whenever i reach my destination, my hand will feel numb. any suggestions or reasons? anything tt i need to check?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/aman47/SNC001921.jpg

Honda CBR 150R (Mar 2006-Mar 2008)

Yamaha X1-R (Mar 2008-?????)

did u handlebar lock?

or how about trying engage first gear when u off engine.. so its like bike cant move unless carry..

Oh!? u mean if engage 1st gear the bike cun be moved? i din know that..

so u mean i have to kick to 1st gear (whilst still clutching in) then off the engine? or is it off engine liao just kick down?

Btw, whats handle bar lock huh?? dunno whats that.. still new..

did u handlebar lock?

since when if you engage 1st gear and off engine then bike can't move? Engine off no need clutch in also can go in 1st gear. Engine off also from 1st gear can go neutral.

Engaging 1st gear when off engine is meant for sloping terrains.. to prevent the bike from slipping down slope..

http://blog.corporatelogos.ws/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/honda.jpg

thx bro!! i will go check it out on this brake lock thing..

meanwhile can u just help me out by explaining to me whats handle lock??

thx bro!! i will go check it out on this brake lock thing..

meanwhile can u just help me out by explaining to me whats handle lock??

yr CBR comes with silver or black bodyframe?

if its silver, then u can try the following steps to handle lock:

1. turn handlebar all the way to the left

2. with yr key turned to the "OFF" position of the ignition switch, depress the key & then turn the key leftwards

u will find that yr handlebar is now locked and cannot be turned.

to unlock, simply turn yr key rightwards.

just to touch on more abt usage of disc brake locks.

it is more useful to lock the rear brake disc than the front.

assuming that the handlebar lock is already engaged, the only way to push/drag yr bike in a straight line will be to lift the front wheel off the ground. this will be made more difficult when the rear wheel is made immobile by the disc brake lock.