didn't manage to go Kulai or Skudai to eat coz nobody wanna go =(

went JB instead to eat hehe, had quite a few variety :cheeky:

perhaps if u all are free on Sat, we can organise an outing to Kulai or Skudai to eat. more people more variety of food to order =)

I'm fine with most Sat before 10th Nov after that i'm busy with studies le =(

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

oya , i wanna change my throttle grip.. anybody has any place / brand / model, etc to recommend to a noob :cheeky:

if possible, i want to change yellow in color haha

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

anybody interested to go up to Kulai or Skudai this evening for dinner??

wah so last minute plan ah. lol. next time earlier a bit ok.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

how about the pricing in ringgit? the 1st number is the width of the tire, the 2nd number is the ratio of the height to width of the tire. :smile: :smile:

one of the shop qouted RM 140 front back.

just did a FC check on xiao huang, very long never do already. still managed to get 42.4km per litre. a fair distance was done in city riding also. i'm so proud of my CBR150R. :smile: :smile:

How you do the FC check?

oya , i wanna change my throttle grip.. anybody has any place / brand / model, etc to recommend to a noob :cheeky:

if possible, i want to change yellow in color haha

yeah i also want to change ley. DOn't copy me ley i also wanna change yellow. my stock grip torn. This stupid msian mech go and cut when he installing my balancer that time.

Lazy1000 thanks for the shirt.

Anyway today got a major problem. Send my gf, when at her house i realise signal light not working. Then when i switched off, the bike cannot start. Wah damn angry, while pushing the bike my gf stand there like model. I was like "Hey why you stand there posing? Come talk to me or something la". lol. Until now the bike cannot start normally. Horn, RPM meter, temp gauge and most importantly signal not working. I doubt its battery problem. I think wiring. Any advice?

one of the shop qouted RM 140 front back.

u meant Dunlop TT900. 100/80 and 90/80 issit? hmm, i dun wan to install 90mm front leh 80mm max, size bigger than stock i dun like. i dun mind thinner width but not wider. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

How you do the FC check?

pump full tank, note down the mileage, ride around and go pump again lor. then take the new mileage minus the old one divide by the amount u pumped in. then u'll get ur FC. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Correct me if i am wrong but according to my friend who just went for inspection, he said that the section where they evaluate lights will always fail. So doesn't matter what light you use. As long as you pass 5 out of 10 checks you are safe. Correct?

i have heard of friends who passed the headlight brightness check during annual inspection before. so it is not impossible.

but it is true that failing the headlight brightness check will not have an impact on whether yr bike passes or fails the overall inspection.

brightness aside, the color of the headlight beam must be correct also. normal yellow & pure white are the only 2 colors allowed. all others e.g. with greenish, blueish or purpleish tint are not allowed & u will be liable for a re-inspection if you get faulted for wrong headlight color.

hope this helps. :p

Lazy1000 thanks for the shirt.

Anyway today got a major problem. Send my gf, when at her house i realise signal light not working. Then when i switched off, the bike cannot start. Wah damn angry, while pushing the bike my gf stand there like model. I was like "Hey why you stand there posing? Come talk to me or something la". lol. Until now the bike cannot start normally. Horn, RPM meter, temp gauge and most importantly signal not working. I doubt its battery problem. I think wiring. Any advice?

note the following symptoms of fuse blown

- RPM gauge not working

- neutral light does not light up when at neutral gear

- no cranking sound when electric start switch is pressed

- i cant recall if the signal lights will be affected. but my guess is yes.

once u observe the above symptoms, u can be quite certain that it's the fuse already. no amount of push start can help. remedy is to trace the source of circuit shorting & fix + replace new fuse. did u fixed any new or replace any electric components? if yes, can start tracing the circuit from there.

please also note that in the event that the fuse blows while the bike engine is running, the engine will not cut off. other components like speedometer and headlights will also continue to function as per normal. but the symptoms will kick in. :goodluck:

as for limbat's suggestion of checking the batttery connections, no harm trying.

u meant Dunlop TT900. 100/80 and 90/80 issit? hmm, i dun wan to install 90mm front leh 80mm max, size bigger than stock i dun like. i dun mind thinner width but not wider. :smile: :smile:

yeah its for that size. 90/80

hi guy i got a problem with my bike now when i travel then i reach a place i stop off the engine i heard knocking sound come from the exhaust there and the sound only stop when the bike cool down and yesterday it rainning but i still ride my bike home but never hear the sound i think only when the is hot then got the sound wat happen anyone got it b4 or somthing inside my exhaust

yeah its for that size. 90/80

next time if u go in to AGL let me know ok? i may follow u in. :smile: thinking changing the grip and also checking out the tire sizes see if there's smaller. :smile:

hi guy i got a problem with my bike now when i travel then i reach a place i stop off the engine i heard knocking sound come from the exhaust there and the sound only stop when the bike cool down and yesterday it rainning but i still ride my bike home but never hear the sound i think only when the is hot then got the sound wat happen anyone got it b4 or somthing inside my exhaust

everytime i reach home i also can hear tick tock sound.. when i go sch i think the carpark too open cant hear.. well i duno wat sound is it too..

Cheee my bike same ley - sometimes can hear somethimes cannot .............. :giddy:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

am_hoppus .. our bike can use all types of petrol from any station

I've used Shell, Esso or Caltex, whichever is convenient =)

hi anyone here got change fairing b4 or koe where to buy it

y do u need fairing? ur bike is still new isn't it? :cheeky:

Cheee my bike same ley - sometimes can hear somethimes cannot .............. :giddy:

think i've heard those sounds before too on mine. but recently don't think i've heard them.

What causes them? does anyone know?

lol.. then uncle lim figure out problem for me n thisisme lor haha..

my 5 cents + i remember reading this in one of the pages on this thread. the temperature of the exhaust can rise to 100 to 200 degrees when hot. don't believe can burn some leg hair like me. the steel exhaust expands. when you stop the bike, the power is cut and the exhaust stars cooling down, thus causing the 'clicking' or knocking sound you hear. it's just the expansion and contraction of the hot exhaust. same thing happens with cars.

biography:

http://au.answers.yahoo.com/question/index.php?qid=20071017185950AAjXptw

http://forums.speedguide.net/showthread.php?t=152611