haha.. kifa, dun worry about the whole process lah.. its really easy oni.. Not as complicated as u think..

1. u just check with Uncle Lim how much is he selling the bulbs now..

2. either u go to his shop and take the bulbs OR u internet banking transfer $$ to him, he mail the bulbs to u..

3. U fix it on, then finish liao..

dun worry about installation.. if Uncle Lim is free he will guide u how to one..

Or else, I can help u out too.. where u stay??

Btw, Uncle Lim's shop is at Bedok..

what is the product that i must ask for quotation?

and roughly for local shipping, how many days will it take?

do you help install if i go down your shop? if you do, how much including installation for 1 bulb :)

thank you.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Wah.. makes much sense..

Now I also feel like go doing liao.. Since I'm on MC still free now.. otherwise when I start working liao, where got time to go in during office hours..

Anyone of u free enough to go in with me not??

if you go in on your own like i do, it does save you time, especially on the way back. going in sometimes you'll get stuck way before the biometric entrance. however, if you go in with gf most of the time, then no difference.

but since it's free, it's better to have than not to. at least it increases your options.

Wah.. makes much sense..

Now I also feel like go doing liao.. Since I'm on MC still free now.. otherwise when I start working liao, where got time to go in during office hours..

have you asked your 'new bestest friend' Derrick yet? =P

LOL.. I just saw the post and I replied here mah..

Anyway u cun put it this way.. cos hor.. the rest of u guys std office hours one.. cun meet up mah..

haha.. so now if I ask u, u free to go in with me whats gonna be ur reply..

I'm listening.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

have you asked your 'new bestest friend' Derrick yet? =P
LOL.. I just saw the post and I replied here mah..

Anyway u cun put it this way.. cos hor.. the rest of u guys std office hours one.. cun meet up mah..

haha.. so now if I ask u, u free to go in with me whats gonna be ur reply..

I'm listening.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

my reply will be your reply after next monday. MC going to finish right? =P

Yea lor.. Next monday starting work again liao..

Had enough rest.. Really damn long..

Total MC count: 77 days

my reply will be your reply after next monday. MC going to finish right? =P
Hey brudder d0n^, u working/studying right now huh??

When wanna embark on the cck->tamp->cck trip?!? When u freE??

can try this coming saturday morning when i go pickup gf from tampines. but im starting to freak out cause it will look like machiam i bring motorbike convoy to fetch her go wedding. =X

Don, so if i buy you volunteer to help me fix can?

i can give u pointers on where to fix the parts

i am going for lasik surgery next tuesday & then take medical leave till friday. perhaps u may wan to drop by my place carpark on thurs or fri then we figure how to make the thing work?

u will need to place yr order online via ebay.com.sg. Mark Ng will need a few days to construct the device.

Wah.. makes much sense..

can jio ozzar la

he's into his last week of sch holidays! =X

while stocks last!

if you go in on your own like i do, it does save you time, especially on the way back. going in sometimes you'll get stuck way before the biometric entrance. however, if you go in with gf most of the time, then no difference.

but since it's free, it's better to have than not to. at least it increases your options.

ya i know that it's for 1 person as of now and it's free. i do go in myself at times. just that not 1st link. see how ba. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

can jio ozzar la

he's into his last week of sch holidays! =X

while stocks last!

school start le :sian:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

i can give u pointers on where to fix the parts

i am going for lasik surgery next tuesday & then take medical leave till friday. perhaps u may wan to drop by my place carpark on thurs or fri then we figure how to make the thing work?

u will need to place yr order online via ebay.com.sg. Mark Ng will need a few days to construct the device.

Bro, whats the link?

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

Yup our bikes too skinny, coupled with the long mirrors sticking out, others might not notice the mirrors. So now i try to park at a corner, less chance for people to disturb my mirror.

Anyways, encountered a problem. RPM won't go above 6Krpm. I have searched this thread and found another cbr-er who experienced the same problem before. Seems like something wrong with the carb. I went to bikeshop to wash carb few weeks back but i think the mechanic didn't do a proper job cos since then everytime my handle is at full lock to the left, the throttle revs itself to 5k rpm. i just beared with it as it didn't affect too much, until now, got even bigger problem. Should have gone back earlier sia...

I also always face the same problem..

Fact is, when we parked out bikes, the angle of the mirror is so protruded as if inviting others to bump into..

Especially so when parking lots in shopping centres are so small.. when u get off ur bike, the bike lean to ur left, leaving a small gap for u to squeeze urself out.. (of cos, u urself will "siam" ur own mirror but not the guy who parked beside u, sadly)

One way u can position ur mirror so that no one bumps into is like Wandi's.. Push it all the way in, towards ur own visor..

But for myself, I cun apply this method though as I am bigger-sized.. Cun see if I push it all the way inwards..

Sad thing, I gotta always re-position my mirrors. Period.

Good morning Uncle Lim! I recall that you have the CBR150 parts manual, in Thai. may i borrow it to make a copy?

Ozzarhomb has a digital copy - get him to email it to u.... :)

HP: 93891138 :angel:

what is the product that i must ask for quotation?

and roughly for local shipping, how many days will it take?

do you help install if i go down your shop? if you do, how much including installation for 1 bulb :)

thank you.

U wanted HS-H6M halogen & T10s in White color right ? mailing wil takes abt 2-3 days.

This week timing not good - JV customers are in town.. maybe next week if I dun tarvel ........... :cheeky:

can try this coming saturday morning when i go pickup gf from tampines. but im starting to freak out cause it will look like machiam i bring motorbike convoy to fetch her go wedding. =X

Not a bad idea - to have a CBR150 wedding convoy - count me in ok ?? :cheeky:

Yup our bikes too skinny, coupled with the long mirrors sticking out, others might not notice the mirrors. So now i try to park at a corner, less chance for people to disturb my mirror.

Anyways, encountered a problem. RPM won't go above 6Krpm. I have searched this thread and found another cbr-er who experienced the same problem before. Seems like something wrong with the carb. I went to bikeshop to wash carb few weeks back but i think the mechanic didn't do a proper job cos since then everytime my handle is at full lock to the left, the throttle revs itself to 5k rpm. i just beared with it as it didn't affect too much, until now, got even bigger problem. Should have gone back earlier sia...

most probably is the air cleaner? most ppl call it air fliter.. how old is that item then, as in how much distance since u last change..

carb problem is i faced one.. anyway carb is new, new problem is, 6 gear after 115km/h to 130km/h, speedo meter still will swervel up and down.. since carb is new i rule it out, what other item or possible problem ?

Wee Boon, may I have a copy emailed to [email protected]?

Bro, please mail him a CBR TROJAN. lol.

most probably is the air cleaner? most ppl call it air fliter.. how old is that item then, as in how much distance since u last change..

carb problem is i faced one.. anyway carb is new, new problem is, 6 gear after 115km/h to 130km/h, speedo meter still will swervel up and down.. since carb is new i rule it out, what other item or possible problem ?

hey how often you service this air cleaner thingy?

Does our bike has an oil filter?

hey how often you service this air cleaner thingy?

Does our bike has an oil filter?

I change on 8 to 10 k km.. But sometime also depend can it last so long too but most probably can one.. From wat i observed is to gauge when throttle FULL, n u can only go up to 100 or 110, sometime have this problem while sometime dont, most likely is air cleaner dirty mean time to change..

above problem can be due to too good engine oil, such as maxima n moutul, which the latter have problem.. But from mech, the later eo moutul is actually very good for class 2 bike.. Maybe not suitable for us..

i dunno wats oil fliter, but i heard sayin no oil one, only got air fliter aka cleaner..

Bro, please mail him a CBR TROJAN. lol.

i was going to print a copy to distribute to you. oh wait, i forget kena trojan computer spoil. cannot come online to invite you come my house to install the side fairing mesh. opps!

I haven't changed the air filter in my ownership of this bike, not sure if the previous owner did. worst case scenario is he didnt change also, and the bike is almost 2 years old with 16K km. Does a dirty air filter also causes the rpm to fluctuate(needle goes up and down once in the high region)?

i was going to print a copy to distribute to you. oh wait, i forget kena trojan computer spoil. cannot come online to invite you come my house to install the side fairing mesh. opps!

wah lao. like that also angry. lol. don't be like this la. lol. hey but why you need the manual? you wanna strip your bike into pieces ah?

Anyway no need to print for me. I'll come to your place if i need reference ok?