I haven't changed the air filter in my ownership of this bike, not sure if the previous owner did. worst case scenario is he didnt change also, and the bike is almost 2 years old with 16K km. Does a dirty air filter also causes the rpm to fluctuate(needle goes up and down once in the high region)?

i know air fliter affect the throttling speed aka the top speed even at full throttle.. cos i experience alot on that..

as for rpm fluctuate its might be simliar to mine speedo fluctuate.. which bike shop u go too? cos i juz changed my carb at bikeworkz..

cos if urs is like mine carb problem, u will feel lack of power but for u maybe due to air cleaner(fliter)..

carb also hard to check must strip out then know so its better to change the air cleaner first to see hows the problem.. but normally rpm shouldnt fluctuate, but theres once during my carb problem where speedo will fluclate, i seen my rpm to fluctuate.. but for now after change of carb haven seen but also must slowly observe..

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Bro, this thing can DIY ah?

possible.. weeboon mostly also diy, u can too i guess.. but i only change at bikeshop one.. i doubt i can fix it back but i do know this part consist of the least thing, only petrol cable to the tank.. cos once tank is up, juz unscrew to change the air cleaner..

but if u get from chiong aik its $15, i go bikeshop change include labour also $15, if u got saw my old post on their item stuff de price of chiong aik..

i know air fliter affect the throttling speed aka the top speed even at full throttle.. cos i experience alot on that..

as for rpm fluctuate its might be simliar to mine speedo fluctuate.. which bike shop u go too? cos i juz changed my carb at bikeworkz..

cos if urs is like mine carb problem, u will feel lack of power but for u maybe due to air cleaner(fliter)..

carb also hard to check must strip out then know so its better to change the air cleaner first to see hows the problem.. but normally rpm shouldnt fluctuate, but theres once during my carb problem where speedo will fluclate, i seen my rpm to fluctuate.. but for now after change of carb haven seen but also must slowly observe..

I'm servicing at bikeworkz too. So ur the one who changed carb, the msian mech told me another cbr150 changed a few days back. Went there earlier and the air filter was very dirty, so i'm changing air filter and wash carb again, then see how it goes. Left my bike there and will take it back later in evening...

Dun worry at all.. I have no problem with that..

If the timing is right.. I dun mind meeting u guys at Uncle Lim's place too.. =)

nope, i want to change my headlight only.

what's T10, it's the blinker lights all these is it? lol.

if i make a trip with fellow forumitie to yer house, convenient to help install? :angel:

I'm servicing at bikeworkz too. So ur the one who changed carb, the msian mech told me another cbr150 changed a few days back. Went there earlier and the air filter was very dirty, so i'm changing air filter and wash carb again, then see how it goes. Left my bike there and will take it back later in evening...

yeah haha.. i guess hes the only malaysian too thats ah leong.. my bike always give him do one.. hes quite familar wif our bike too i suppose cos since i buy the bike mostly r done by him.. changing stuff n such..

kika..!! u ngee ann oso?? i ngee ann ley! what plate you ride..? or have i seen u b4..? hee.. sorry if i reply late or what.. busy busy busy!

yeah i'm in ngee ann last semester.

i ride a FY plate repsol design cbr :) :angel:

nowadays always at around block 40 near Canteen 4.

what about you?

what about you? is yours the yellow and black one?

http://www.moriwaki.co.jp/images/new_product/cbr150.jpg

something like that? or is urs the orange color 1 at around cal2 kind? :angel:

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

kika, I dunno ur petrol run later means when..

But, this afternoon I might be going in with "thisisme"

I wanna do the biometric thing in JB.. =)

haha okay thanks, will let you know again when i'll be buying the bulbs :cheeky:

i think i'll be going in later with friends at 1am lol.

petrol run is a correct term right?

kinini post at chatter box "petrol run" everyone laugh their ass off -.-""

kifakw

talking about T10s bulb. mine also blow. kifakw maybe we go down together and purchase the bulb from uncle lim..

when do you want to go down?

next week onwards, i should be okay. but during weekend or what is that fine with you?

kifakw

ppl looking for WB have to wait til Friday. He currently working and not in town so no access to his comp

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

anyone who's interested in going in malaysia for a touch & go. (pump petrol)

i need someone experienced to bring me along :S

kifakw

hey bro, I think if thats the case, we forget about it..

Dun wanna freak ur gf out lah.. paiseh also.. u go fetch ur gf then I tag along..

maybe I try to compare with the others when we go petrol run..

thanks anyway...

can try this coming saturday morning when i go pickup gf from tampines. but im starting to freak out cause it will look like machiam i bring motorbike convoy to fetch her go wedding. =X

what time u wanna go in?? maybe I can tag along and compare my odometer against urs..

But I emphasize huh.. Im not 1 of those experienced one.. haha.. maybe get thisisme or zed to come along..

sms me at 98778210 ba.. I'm going out liao wun be checking forum

anyone who's interested in going in malaysia for a touch & go. (pump petrol)

i need someone experienced to bring me along :S

U wanted HS-H6M halogen & T10s in White color right ? mailing wil takes abt 2-3 days.

This week timing not good - JV customers are in town.. maybe next week if I dun tarvel ........... :cheeky:

Uncle Lim,

:cheeky: Will want to get from you the t10 blue colour, but will need to seek your advise in installing. Whats the cost? BTW any place where you always get your air filter and cleaner can recommend me? Went cheong aik and ah boy all no stock. Still cant find the air filter location after your advise last time, will see when you free to help help.

Uncle Lim,

:cheeky: Will want to get from you the t10 blue colour, but will need to seek your advise in installing. Whats the cost? BTW any place where you always get your air filter and cleaner can recommend me? Went cheong aik and ah boy all no stock. Still cant find the air filter location after your advise last time, will see when you free to help help.

u diy or wat?

think theres another shop call fjt but not sure of pricing either.. cos if u r not DIYing as well ask bikeshop source for u..

u diy or wat?

think theres another shop call fjt but not sure of pricing either.. cos if u r not DIYing as well ask bikeshop source for u..

yes diy, Fjt where is that? have add?

sure no problem, next week is that fine with you? like probably weekend?

what's T10s bulb uses for by the way?

you know how to install headlight? :D

yeah wkend shld be fine though. Install ah? Hmm saw my mechanic fix before lah but haven't DIY before. Haha. The T10s bulb i really dunno where to install it.

Mr Derrick, don't mind can you forward the pics to [email protected]. Thank you very de much.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

Ave 5. near sunshine place there.

icic

next time u c a repsol design cbr150r with an or biang rear box in silver color then its me

many thanks to lazy1000(zy) Wankidal & Derrick for showing me around in malaysia.

you guys are real friendly and knowledgeable!

derrick or wankidal please forward the pictures to my email account @ [email protected]

many thanks! perhaps we should organise a CBR150 outing to Ah Gua lane some other day.

kifakw

Haha very long never come in again... Well, just wanna say thanks to THISISME for helping me through sms.. Appreciate it alot.. Anyway seeking for more opinions lah... Anyone here change the whole throttle before? Roughly abt how much? Coz mine very tight don't know what's wrong. Just getting myself prepare before going to Motordiam this Sat to repair.

One more thing actually, I think smth really wrong with my bike fuel comsumption. U guys hear saying average is 40 pluskm/l right right? I only manage 30 plus leh.. Wat petrol u guys pump actually? Will that make a difference as well?