wa! you ride CBR150 for so long liao, you more old bird then some of us!

Pai seh. I actually know nothing about bike. always listen to what the boz of the bike shop told me to do. :p n I know I always got chopped. :sian:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Thks mate - now if u hv time - u might as well learn how to fit a HID system into a 2B bike - we will teach u.... by appointment ! :angel:

Guru Lim, may I know what is HID system? and what isit for?

HID = "High Intensity Discharge" lighting system - another lighting system different from the Halogen & bulb type. Do read on the internet if u need more technical details.

HP: 93891138 :angel:

HID = "High Intensity Discharge" lighting system - another lighting system different from the Halogen & bulb type. Do read on the internet if u need more technical details.

Oh. Thx Mr Lim. Btw, dono how to address you. Some call you Uncle, MR, Guru. hahaha

Just read some from web, it simply means HID light bulb is brighter and has longer life compare to normal 1. Am I right?

Btw, how much will it cost in total for setting up this HID system? And how much will 1 HID bulb cost?

anyways guys, i thought of the colour and finalised with the workshop people..its gona be all black though..and i'm gona start a green lining project.. anyone can foresee if its gona be nice..? hee..

HID light bulb system..? hmm interesting..=) mabe by nxt week i'll be able to ride again.. i can walk as per normal..and bike's about to be done with spraying..=) take care all..!

ride safely..! =)

ride safe.. ride responsibly.. give way to me..! :shades:

alamak,i donno how to do quote..well to obeno

ya i know thats an sp swing arm which is a pro arm,i wonder how much it cost to change and whether tp/rovs and inspection centres are gundu enough to not know ive changed the swing arm later on..it looks coool

at last i found an interesting website that teaches u how to mod cbr150,to those interested u might wanna look at it,but keep it to urself guys,dont wanna the 2 strokers find out abt it.

heres the link;

http://cbrclub.org/forums/viewtopic.php?t=1016&start=15&sid=e87cc7d680d32173ebb7962703b3aa60

im gonna mod it like hell :D

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

anyways guys, i thought of the colour and finalised with the workshop people..its gona be all black though..and i'm gona start a green lining project.. anyone can foresee if its gona be nice..? hee..

HID light bulb system..? hmm interesting..=) mabe by nxt week i'll be able to ride again.. i can walk as per normal..and bike's about to be done with spraying..=) take care all..!

ride safely..! =)

can share how much and which shop?

Sounds interesting and should be easy to keep clean - better than light colours in any case. You going for matt black or shiny black finish? Green as in fluorescent green or what?

Look forward to seeing it and also (like Zed) interested about price tage for the full job:angel:

so, for tonight, Wandi/Zed, are we still on? Just drinks after 10pm or still go for earlier slot and include some food? Anyone else still welcome to join hehe

Any idea where can get the best offer for new CBR150 in town?

try bike production

Address: 610 Serangoon Road Singapore 218216 Tel: (65) 6392 2555

but be forewarned that the boss may not exactly own a friendly attitude. but his prices are rather competitive. :)

anyway i saw the 1st malaysia registered CBR150 yesterday. JKS plate. color scheme seems to be similar to the new CBR150s we see (e.g. lazy1000's bike) but the shade of blue is dark/purplish blue.

totally nice!!

so, for tonight, Wandi/Zed, are we still on? Just drinks after 10pm or still go for earlier slot and include some food? Anyone else still welcome to join hehe

sounds like not much people going... anyways you got my contact, so just SMS me.

anyone running on front 80/90 rear 90/80?

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

anyone running on front 80/90 rear 90/80?

myself and Don using that specifications. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

with all due interest in HID systems, do note that whether it's not exactly legal in singapore. the fine might be quite heavy, do read up on the LTA webbie before getting one. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

can share how much and which shop?

Sounds interesting and should be easy to keep clean - better than light colours in any case. You going for matt black or shiny black finish? Green as in fluorescent green or what?

Look forward to seeing it and also (like Zed) interested about price tage for the full job:angel:

shiny black finish.. flruorescent green..bright green uh easier said.. hee.. wow this first time i quote! haha..

as for how much, i'll check with the guy soon..cause its gona be paid through my claims i'm gona make..i'll confirm with u guys soon.. my bike nw at defu lane 10 blk 5.. i rmb someone from this forum buy cbr from blk 6..=)

anyways, i read up that HID lamps are longer lasting than halogen.. why wouldnt it be legal though, that's the qn.. hmm..

ride safe.. ride responsibly.. give way to me..! :shades:

myself and Don using that specifications. :smile:

whats the best fc?

Zed, derrick and nils. Thanks for the petrol run today. Sorry bout the cash thingy zed. See you again some time.

Oh. Thx Mr Lim. Btw, dono how to address you. Some call you Uncle, MR, Guru. hahaha

Just read some from web, it simply means HID light bulb is brighter and has longer life compare to normal 1. Am I right?

Btw, how much will it cost in total for setting up this HID system? And how much will 1 HID bulb cost?

Call me anything laaaaaaaaaaaaaa here is open forum...no issue der ...

Yes, HIDs are brighter & last longer than Halogens but they cost more at s$110 per kit set. Installation is additional charges.............. :)

HP: 93891138 :angel: