WOW... Thats exp. Hehehe....

Like to get CBR1K though, but I only have 2b license and dont feel like going to take 2a. Also the FC for CBR1k is super low. Dono can get 20km out of a litre of petrol. Hahaha... Its cool though and most importantly, its my dream bike. :cheeky:

O.O

ya i think it will be a heavy drinker as well. most probably 10+ only for a 18 - 20 litres tank.

2A shuld be around 20km/litre.

but nevertheless it's still better than a car MAN. :angel: :angel:

hahaha, from 2B - CBR150

from 2A - CBR400RR

from 2 - CBR600RR/CBR1000RR

a truly cbr-ian for your whole life!

maybe can buy the 1000 and keep the 150 at the same time. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

my dream bike is the pgm/nsr500. the core of riding. lols

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

You go along with them is a pleasure for them as they can let you experience how is the feeling of ears bleeding. Hahahaha....

Even when they pass me, my ears going to bleed alrdy, cant imagine if got to go with them side by side. :cheeky:

haha ya lo, but nevermind i just wanted to know the way into AGL cause i forgot the directions to there.

sian it's going to rain, can't go inside j.b already.

anyone service their cbr150 @ agl before? if you did, which shop did you do it @ and was the mechanic knowledgeable? :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

kifakw

O.O

ya i think it will be a heavy drinker as well. most probably 10+ only for a 18 - 20 litres tank.

2A shuld be around 20km/litre.

but nevertheless it's still better than a car MAN. :angel: :angel:

hahaha, from 2B - CBR150

from 2A - CBR400RR

from 2 - CBR600RR/CBR1000RR

a truly cbr-ian for your whole life!

maybe can buy the 1000 and keep the 150 at the same time. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

my dream bike is the pgm/nsr500. the core of riding. lols

I can say that I love CBR the most. Hahaha.... Especially for the 1k cc. It looks so awesome.

Just saw some NSR500 on webs. It doesnt look nice in my eyes, but its fast. How is the sound like? like NSR150?

Btw, just notice that there is NSR125 edition, it looks nicer than 150. Hahahaha....

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

I can say that I love CBR the most. Hahaha.... Especially for the 1k cc. It looks so awesome.

Just saw some NSR500 on webs. It doesnt look nice in my eyes, but its fast. How is the sound like? like NSR150?

Btw, just notice that there is NSR125 edition, it looks nicer than 150. Hahahaha....

yups it's not eye catching at all as compared to modern bikes but it's really fast when the power kicks in.

i doubt we can ever get a nsr500 OTR. it's not even a road legal bike, it's a race bike. hahaha

pgm will do with a cap of 250c.c.

yeah it sounds something like the nsr150.

can watch this video http:// http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GOEcf8sRdmA :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Di2MvjGQA10

kifakw

haha ya lo, but nevermind i just wanted to know the way into AGL cause i forgot the directions to there.

sian it's going to rain, can't go inside j.b already.

anyone service their cbr150 @ agl before? if you did, which shop did you do it @ and was the mechanic knowledgeable? :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

haha, i know how to go but forget how to come back, cos got 2 ways to come back n i forget also.

cbr150 service in SG can liao, nothing much to service too

haha, i know how to go but forget how to come back, cos got 2 ways to come back n i forget also.

cbr150 service in SG can liao, nothing much to service too

hahaha just do a illegal u turn and go straight can already lo.

really? i tho there's quite alot to do at cbr150.

things like full service will cost u $80-$100(sp) in sgd, but in agl it's the same price but in ringgit (sp).

anyone got any ideas in singapore where do they spray rims + lacquer?

i've got my own spray can. and hou heng @ agl quoted me $70 (ringgit) for 2 rims.

kifakw

things like full service will cost u $80-$100(sp) in sgd, but in agl it's the same price but in ringgit (sp).

i've got my own spray can. and hou heng @ agl quoted me $70 (ringgit) for 2 rims.

maybe that time we went in during the weekday so they not so busy, so quote better price.

where you buy your paint, how much, and what color?

i did enquire abt a full service w/ the guys at unique motorshop.

full service in this sense means opening up the engine and checking for parts that require replacement.

if there's nothing too major that requires replacement, then its going to cost ard $200 - $300.

tink our bike slightly different from 2stroke sportsbikes which require frequent valve washing, decarbonising of engine block & piston, etc cause we dont use 2T.

anyway, the trip to kukup was a great experience in terms of travelling on malaysia trunk roads.

the grp travelled at relatively comfortable speeds.

the grp size was huge. there was at least 50 - 60bikes.

but the food wasnt as fulfilling as we ended up having only seafood lunch & no dinner. the weather was hot enough to turn off anyone's appetite for seafood anyways. so the lunch wasnt as seafood-liked as i would expect.

any pros here gd w/ the roads in perling? (wonder if derrick sees this)

maybe we can head there for a real good seafood meal some day.

maybe that time we went in during the weekday so they not so busy, so quote better price.

where you buy your paint, how much, and what color?

O.O

but i think our bike doesn't really that much maintenance. maybe every 10,000km requires a full service or so. just open the engine block to polish and wash inside? hahaha

actually in terms of mechanical terms, 2strokes engine are simpler inside as compared to a 4strokes engine. but i don't know why 2stroke need to do so many things everytime just to maintain the power or what so ever.

maybe cause like it's like near to 10 years bike already, thus requires much more maintenance. :dot: :dot:

oh ya i bought the nippon pylox from home fix DIY, fluorescent orange $9.00 per bottle. but i have yet to spray the rims cause today was raining at the yishun (SLE) that side, exit thomson and went home instead.

btw you got any ideas if like, i go in around 6+ will they still do it for me? it's not a must to be in the afternoon right? :angel: :angel: :angel:

kifakw

i wanna noe more abt cbr 150.. it seems 2 b an interesting bike... esp the exhaust... wat is the avg millage of the bike? i saw ppl saying it is 38km/l.. is it true? anyone tried putting racing footrest on a cbr 150?

i did enquire abt a full service w/ the guys at unique motorshop.

full service in this sense means opening up the engine and checking for parts that require replacement.

if there's nothing too major that requires replacement, then its going to cost ard $200 - $300.

tink our bike slightly different from 2stroke sportsbikes which require frequent valve washing, decarbonising of engine block & piston, etc cause we dont use 2T.

does their $200 - $300 includes changing the spoilt parts? i don't think so rights?

how come its so expensive siol. is 4stroke really that hard to disassemble?

i think if go inside J.B $200 - $300 (sgd) includes opening + changing the spoilt parts already lol.

if 2B already so expensive, omg about the class 2. $800 - $1000? lols :dozed: :dozed: :dozed:

kifakw

i wanna noe more abt cbr 150.. it seems 2 b an interesting bike... esp the exhaust... wat is the avg millage of the bike? i saw ppl saying it is 38km/l.. is it true? anyone tried putting racing footrest on a cbr 150?

it's a interesting bike among all the 4 strokers i'd say.

it gives you the pull at times once u are above certain RPM since it's DOHC (means 2 legs) and 4 valves.

lol the big ass exhaust is interesting MEH? :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

doesn't mean its big its powerful you know. hahaha

the average mileage its about 40km/litre(tank size = 10litres) or so. but some can even achieve 45 - 50 km/litre :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

kifakw

wao.... millage so gd ar... thk i wan sell my sp for cbr 150 le.. power nt so impt la... pocket more impt... anyway i dun spd 1... big exhaust look nice can le... no power nvm... look powerful can liao:cheeky:

but cbr can put racing footrest anot? hee... img v. impt leh... :p

hi Guys !! hope so hav a nice day...

I do serviced 3 times aldy for cub. each times, machenics told me that this one need to repair, that one need to repair, i think actually No need. coz i checked old part n new part, conpair both, same condition. but they did.

so pls carefully what they tell u when u do full service. sometime that is wast money to change new parts. tkx

yups you can put racing footrest on cbr150 no problems.

haha if you want to look powerful, see the previous pages of some pictures of cbr150 found by our fellow forumities. :thumb:

maybe can a replica of the hannspree one hee hee.

kifakw

I do serviced 3 times aldy for cub. each times, machenics told me that this one need to repair, that one need to repair, i think actually No need. coz i checked old part n new part, conpair both, same condition. but they did.

so pls carefully what they tell u when u do full service. sometime that is wast money to change new parts. tkx

hahaha ya thats what i think also at times. whereby they anyhow bomb something need to change and etc but sometimes it's really don't need.

you must know yourself roughly what feels wrong and what needs to be change.

care to share where did you had your service?

kifakw

i thk i'm itching 2 gt 1 le... :cheeky:

was comparing fuel economy btw pulsar and cbr 150... pulsar seems 2 have better millage... but cbr 150 have both the sporty look and gd fuel efficiency...

hahaha no problem. if you guys went it will be wasted trip as well.

cause most of the shops said they don't do it at night. only do it during the afternoon. :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

i went in with other sp sbf forum mates though to AGL.

my ears are bleeding. :dot: :dot: :dot:

wah... u steady ar... go out wit sp den come back here say urs ears are bleeding... gd ar...:cheeky:

o smoke pay smoke.. united we grow

1st: FT5705R nsr 150 sp 2nd: FT5043S nsr 150 sp

3rd: FZ9167K yamaha x1 4th: FP5793G s4 vs

5th: FBA2925P cbr 600 rr 6th: FBA7389D yamaha x1

7th: FT8373U nsr 150 sp 8th: FM1102T gsxr 400

9th: FS783C s4vtec 10th: F*3*B yamaha yzf r6

11th: FN3643E cbr 400 rr now: FBD5**8E yamaha x1r

hahaha :angel:

not the sp that you guys are riding. and not the mechanics over at hou heng.

it's those other shops besides them and those who are on the stretch of roads.

thanks for bringing me inside Btw :D

kifakw

does their $200 - $300 includes changing the spoilt parts? i don't think so rights?

how come its so expensive siol. is 4stroke really that hard to disassemble?

i think if go inside J.B $200 - $300 (sgd) includes opening + changing the spoilt parts already lol.

if 2B already so expensive, omg about the class 2. $800 - $1000? lols :dozed: :dozed: :dozed:

problem is JB shops dont have the parts readily available.

they need to dismantle the engine then decide on which parts are necessary.

next, need to order from authorized parts agent which is another headache. cause u duno whether the malaysian agents got cbr150r parts on hand (our model is new to them). if they dont have ready stocks, means u need to wait for another god-knows-how-many days.

the $200 - $300 only covers items that are compulsory to replace upon opening up the engine e.g. gaskets, piston ring only.

O.O

oh ya i bought the nippon pylox from home fix DIY, fluorescent orange $9.00 per bottle. but i have yet to spray the rims cause today was raining at the yishun (SLE) that side, exit thomson and went home instead.

btw you got any ideas if like, i go in around 6+ will they still do it for me? it's not a must to be in the afternoon right? :angel: :angel: :angel:

i just checked out the fluorescent orange you bought, damn it's bright! the fella must be blind to not see you. or maybe he'll become blind after seeing you.

i don't know about 6pm, but i think weekend they confirm got no time to do for you, cos it's quite a tedious process. i think weekdays got better chance, and price.

anyways today went JB for petrol about 1.30pm. came out 4pm, after food. only drizzled a little here and there, nothing major.

anyway, the trip to kukup was a great experience in terms of travelling on malaysia trunk roads.

the grp travelled at relatively comfortable speeds.

the grp size was huge. there was at least 50 - 60bikes.

but the food wasnt as fulfilling as we ended up having only seafood lunch & no dinner. the weather was hot enough to turn off anyone's appetite for seafood anyways. so the lunch wasnt as seafood-liked as i would expect.

any pros here gd w/ the roads in perling? (wonder if derrick sees this)

maybe we can head there for a real good seafood meal some day.

welcome back! a small part of me is happy that today wasn't up to your expectations, at least that meant i didn't miss out on THAT much. =P

yeah, i feel that the exhaust is at least proportionate looking. 2 strokers exhaust looks like hotdog- long and thin.

with regard to mileage, i can only share my own statistics, as i can't speak for all. i average between 45-50, pumping full tank every 7-10 days. i know Nils could probably go more than 2 weeks on a full tank. lucky bugger...

with regard to racing footrest, d0n has tried before. the keyword being 'tried', means it's not a functional as it looks. =P

ya, i think you kena chop by the shop.