guys.. new bike reach 1k le.. need go service what ar?

engine oil brother. new bike first thousand change every 500... that is if you love your bike.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Are you saying that Don got the pirated copies?

I think, as long as we got the sprockets made from steel ok liao, dont get sprockets made from aluminium.

yup

i dont have a preference for who makes the sprockets as long as they are of the preferred sizing and reasonable material.

wah how many decades you never take mrt. got horn la. i don't know la what they call it but its super loud

i nv heard before mah, btw i really long time nv take public transport liao:cheeky:

engine oil brother. new bike first thousand change every 500... that is if you love your bike.

if u hate ur bike, dun even bother to pump petrol:cheeky:

What size you got?

stock size lor, 15T front, 44T rear. :thumb:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

argh... cheaper you got cheaper by $10 compared with Chong Aik. don't friend them liao. =(

thought u spent 50 for sprockets and 10 for dampers? mine is $45 for sprockets and dampers. :angel:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

hm..strange that original prockets cost so much more.

i remember the price for aftermarket front and rear sprockets for my previous Yamaha X1 costs smth like RM$25

aiyoh big difference leh, i am using aftermarket sprockets and chain, 13k only the chain gone case, sprockets sharp le. kns wan. tt's what i got for spending $50 for both chain and sprockets inclusive of workmanship. :giddy:

Are you saying that Don got the pirated copies?

I think, as long as we got the sprockets made from steel ok liao, dont get sprockets made from aluminium.

no la... not pirated as in software pirated.

just not made by the original molds.

aiyoh big difference leh, i am using aftermarket sprockets and chain, 13k only the chain gone case, sprockets sharp le. kns wan. tt's what i got for spending $50 for both chain and sprockets inclusive of workmanship. :giddy:

alright la

got mine from JB ah boy previously

around RM$95

lasted me for 25,000 KMs and counting~

alright la

around RM$95

:thumb: guess i'm unlucky lor, got the lousier type. :sian:

i nv heard before mah, btw i really long time nv take public transport liao:cheeky:

if u hate ur bike, dun even bother to pump petrol:cheeky:

well i've heard of people who just use their bike for the purpose of transport and that person haven't even changed engine oil since he bought his bike.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

alright la

around RM$95

:thumb: guess i'm unlucky lor, got the lousier type. :sian:

May I ask you 2 guys,

1. what chain lube you 2 using?

2. How long you guys lube the chain once?

3. Using o or x ring chain or standard/heavy duty chain?

Thank you... :angel: :angel: :angel:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

ensure ur bike is running sweet and off u go. :smile:

the furthest i brought the cbr150r is Genting Highlands with pillion and a filled to the max 42L Kappa box (courtesy of Limbat).

the shorter trips like kulai and desaru will be a piece of cake. i'm looking forward to the day i feel crazy enough to bring the cbr150 to thailand. :cheer:

wahhhhhhh land of the smile ............. Thailand - i love thailand ................ lets go lets go ......................

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Uncle lim, I did feel my throttle abit hard to on as I ride just now. What is the possible problem?

Errrrrrrrrrr maybe u need to grease the cable leow .............. :)

lol... i am crazy, but not that psycho. if under-seat fuel tank explode, then i got pillion ejection seats liao.

Wahahahahahahah ........................................... CBR150RR fighter plane ....................... Wahahahahahaah ................... :)

well i've heard of people who just use their bike for the purpose of transport and that person haven't even changed engine oil since he bought his bike.

Errrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr that was me ......... heee heeeee 30 years ago................ heeee heeeeee :cheeky:

Errrrrrrrrrr maybe u need to grease the cable leow .............. :)

Ok, thx. Will try to find out how to lube the cable.

Hmmmmmmmmmm now .. why din i think of that as welll ................ :cheeky:

Turn the screw clockwise means more tight right?

Btw, uncle lim just came back from Bangkok right? How is the show?

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

using Putoline, Fuchs and maxima chain lube. frequency of lube is about once a week. using heavy duty chain.

i'm pretty sure it's the quality of the chain and sprockets tt's the difference, i lube my R6's chain about once a week also. tt chain been on the bike for about 2 years. i believed the guy who bought my bike still using the same chain and sprockets. :thumb:

May I ask you 2 guys,

1. what chain lube you 2 using?

2. How long you guys lube the chain once?

3. Using o or x ring chain or standard/heavy duty chain?

Thank you... :angel: :angel: :angel:

wahhhhhhh land of the smile ............. Thailand - i love thailand ................ lets go lets go ......................

u got time to go for long ride meh? :cheeky:

Btw, uncle lim just came back from Bangkok right? How is the show?

The TAPA show is getting very interesting - the Thai manufacturers are getting better more professional & most at the show are OEM to the Car makers there. Thailand will become " Chicago of the EAST" for Automotives.

Well - u plan lor ............... I will try ................. :cheeky:

hee hee, see how ba. i might make the trip on my other bike first to assess the riding conditions. i would suggest shorter trips first for everybody before going further. :smile:

melacca should be nice but i dunno the way inside town. :sweat:

hee hee, see how ba. i might make the trip on my other bike first to assess the riding conditions. i would suggest shorter trips first for everybody before going further. :smile:

melacca should be nice but i dunno the way inside town. :sweat:

Errrrrrrrr i do know how to move around there ............ so bring me laaaaaaaaaa :cheeky:

more like u bring me than i bring u lor. :cheeky: