Originally posted by Jilleen@Nov 5 2005, 02:39 PM

Limbat, all CBR riders here miss you so much! Can't wait thats long..... faster faster come back lah..... heheeeee.....

Wow ........ thats nice ......... :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by kahhwee@Nov 5 2005, 08:55 PM

uncle limbat, i go to LAB today. The tires u toking abt. The dunlop one. Got size for our bikes. :thumb:

Thanks KH......... I will order them in JB & get then change the week after next. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by paiseh@Nov 6 2005, 12:29 PM

limbat, the digital speedo how? :cheeky:

soori the last time, I forgot - I will hv then for U the next time we meet ok ? :sorry: :sorry: :sorry:

Originally posted by limbat@Nov 4 2005, 01:22 PM

i rarely miss anything these days - but begining to miss her leow..... .. :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

wat is the top speed in stock bro????

:popcorn:
Originally posted by limbat@Nov 6 2005, 01:07 PM

soori the last time, I forgot - I will hv then for U the next time we meet ok ? :sorry: :sorry: :sorry:

uncle next time bring sample when outing. :thumb:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by raden@Nov 6 2005, 02:25 PM

Hmm. Think should be around 160 -180 i think. Have to try push the limit of the bike the know one. Most of us would reach 140 easily. :cheeky:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by limbat@Nov 6 2005, 01:03 PM

Good good ... now I got assistant leow..... Let do another DIY class for the meter panel & bulb changing. :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

haha i'm now quite pro at changing the bulbs liao, thanks to uncle Lim for imparting his skills to me. :smile: :smile:

My name is not Stephanie

I am a GUY

But you can call me YAN

Originally posted by ChoPPerMayB?@Nov 6 2005, 11:32 PM

haha i'm now quite pro at changing the bulbs liao, thanks to uncle Lim for imparting his skills to me. :smile: :smile:

oops, that's me actually. my friend use this computer never logout after use, then i normally is auto login wan so i used wrongly. :cheeky: :cheeky:

yup anyway, i'll be glad to help after my exams are over! :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by kahhwee@Nov 6 2005, 04:53 PM

Hmm. Think should be around 160 -180 i think. Have to try push the limit of the bike the know one. Most of us would reach 140 easily. :cheeky:

160 to 180? where got so fast bro? haha, 2 strokers maybe ba, CBR150R i dun think so. anyone actually tried before?

shoot me if i'm wrong though! :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by limbat@Nov 6 2005, 01:06 PM

Thanks KH......... I will order them in JB & get then change the week after next. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

I wanted to change mine too! my bike kenna drop when I break to hush at the traffic night... lucky, I manage to jump up. din get any hurt... no strength to carry the bike and jam the traffic....did a few try finally carried by bike without help and quickly start it and move....... So marlu....haha....

Originally posted by Jilleen@Nov 7 2005, 09:04 AM

I wanted to change mine too! my bike kenna drop when I break to hush at the traffic night... lucky, I manage to jump up. din get any hurt... no strength to carry the bike and jam the traffic....did a few try finally carried by bike without help and quickly start it and move....... So marlu....haha....

oh no. Take care!

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Nov 6 2005, 11:38 PM

160 to 180? where got so fast bro? haha, 2 strokers maybe ba, CBR150R i dun think so. anyone actually tried before?

shoot me if i'm wrong though! :smile: :smile:

True! it is not kidding. someone rude my bike ever hit 160 and I was pillion. vibration till rider both hands namb. heheeee

Originally posted by Axxis@Nov 7 2005, 10:05 AM

oh no. Take care!

thanks.. I will... do you notice that CBR bike front brake press a bit will brake very tight can say the body can move forward when stopping... and the rear one are not... could not be apply wrong techin 70/30 from CDC taught. normally I did is spray WD40 at the disc plate and wipe it off... I will help to brake smoothly... but I heard WD40 will damage the brake when prolong used... any advise can contribute....

Most I've managed was around 145 in malaysia and that was with me tucked down behind the little fairing.

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Don't EVER spray any WD40 anywhere near your brakes. NOT GOOD!

Apart from that I'm not entirely sure what you mean about pressing a bit and the body moving forwards. :confused:

With my gf I'm getting her to practise braking hard from time to time. Still have some more drills and skills to go through with her as she's still very new to riding and I don't feel that the riding schools here adequately prepare riders for life on the roads.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by tmmt87@Nov 7 2005, 01:18 AM

i finished my prac 1 le..it was fun.....n exciting haha....the bike was heavy....hope can learn successfulli n get the license....:smile:

keep going man!

just remember to go for lessons regularly so that u won't forget what u've learnt in the last lesson. this way u can pass quickly! :smile: :smile:

wow, it's fortunate u didn't get any injuries and no cars behind u leh. :sweat:

nobody helped u? :giddy:

my buddy braked too harshly at the traffic lights too and he skidded and had plenty of injuries and abrasions, until he almost gave up riding. :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by Jilleen@Nov 7 2005, 10:14 AM

True! it is not kidding. someone rude my bike ever hit 160 and I was pillion. vibration till rider both hands namb. heheeee

maybe is i haven tried before at the flats. i usually full whack near my school and there's a few slopes dat's y only can hit 140kph. :smile: :smile:

interesting machine we've got there. i think a stock SP also can reached 160-170 nia.

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Nov 7 2005, 10:47 AM

my buddy braked too harshly at the traffic lights too and he skidded and had plenty of injuries and abrasions, until he almost gave up riding. :giddy: :giddy:

This is why everyone should practise hard braking from time to time in non-emergency situations. Another reason to go track once in a while to sharpen your skills and improve your bike control.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by raden@Nov 6 2005, 02:25 PM

The highest I hv done is 140 but she still hv room for higher speed. My bike is still being run-in so din push her all the way yet. :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Never mind ...lar as long as U R not hurt ok leow...... :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by Jilleen@Nov 7 2005, 10:22 AM

thanks.. I will... do you notice that CBR bike front brake press a bit will brake very tight can say the body can move forward when stopping... and the rear one are not... could not be apply wrong techin 70/30 from CDC taught. normally I did is spray WD40 at the disc plate and wipe it off... I will help to brake smoothly... but I heard WD40 will damage the brake when prolong used... any advise can contribute....

Hey.........buddy there is something wrong wif yr front braking system..... laarr I will get the brake pad set for u to change later 2day & also check on yr disc pricing. Dun spray WD40 on yr brakes....... onli makes them worse ......... Dun do anything to them ok ?? :giddy: :giddy: :giddy: