hmmm...

so what is the purpose of measuring it? what can we do with tt knowledge??

wahhhhhhhhhhh too technical to explain .......... most layman use the voltage reading to tell if their battery is in good condition. I use it to tell me how much power my HID is drawing from the charging system. :D

HP: 93891138 :angel:

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

i see.. so halogens are brighter, AND legal. but collectees said its in testing stage leh.. short life span right??

ya.... halogen at 30watt are not easy to make & to coat them reduces its lumen as well. There is a white burning filament, but short life span. Currently we are getting 50% claim rate, but i will get it right.......... :slapforehead:

i see.. so halogens are brighter, AND legal. but collectees said its in testing stage leh.. short life span right??

if we take experience the halogens i've seen installed on Derrick, Wandi and Zheng Yuan's bike, it's rare to have one last more than 3-4 months.

Uncle Lim's products all got standard one. =P

i dunno how to upload pics.. tsk.. wait ah.. i try to figure out..

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

if we take experience the halogens i've seen installed on Derrick, Wandi and Zheng Yuan's bike, it's rare to have one last more than 3-4 months.

Uncle Lim's products all got standard one. =P

I am working on it ............... i am doing my best laaaaaaaaaaaaa this trip to korea i will ............. errrrrrrrrr kick their ass but they are the one tt say i am mad to try tooling a HS-H6M halogen correctly .............

finally i managed to get some pics up! =))))))

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=63136&d=1211391467

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=63135&d=1211391453

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=63137&d=1211391475

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=63136&d=1211391467

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=63135&d=1211391453

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=63137&d=1211391475

i think you should use the " go advance " then " manage attachment" but picture file should not to big .......

is the Honda logo on your bike? that's cute!

haha.. ya the avatar pic.. its on my fuel tank.. fairlady, instead of the usual wing..

ya rewrap seats lor.. but i think gotta leave at the shop for a few days wan right??

if no design then few hours only or even within one hr

haha.. ya the avatar pic.. its on my fuel tank.. fairlady, instead of the usual wing..

wah power, to differentiate female rider?

and then upload ur images

and use the www.photobucket.com link to upload your photos

as easy as abcs :D

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

hi guys,im curious about how much is installment fee for a cbr per month?

it depends on how much your down payment is, whether is it inclusive or exclusive of insurance, how much is the machine price, and alot of factors into it before you can come to a conclusion of how much it is.

there's 1 selling at garage sale by our fellow jenga, do take a look.

3k for a FBA plate is a steal

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

guys,

i saw some PMOs which sell brighter bulbs for meters.. our bikes can only take T10 right? how about those brighter-than-stock T10s? can use?

as for headlights, are there any bulbs which is brighter than stock, and legal? I dun wish to spend so much for a HID conversion kit..

sorry guys, bulb idiot here.. like, really.. lol..

the bulb socket can only fit T10 sized bulbs/LEDs connectors.

i did play ard with the idea of fitting 6SMT LEDs sold by bro m400 in the PMO thread.

but seems like a bit too hurting for my pocket.

alternatively, u can try using colored bulbs that come in T10 sizes.

the stock ones are 1.7W.

there are other similar sized bulbs with wattage ratings like 3W, 5W and even 2CP.

duno wat does CP stand for though.

currently using orange colored T10 2CP bulbs for my meter.

they make the orange numbering show out stronger against the white meter background.

:btw: my speedo is the older version design.

bros and sis here riding the newer model of CBR150 (with yellow numbering versus black background) probably can't achieve the same effect using orange bulbs.

grips are quite common items. they can be changed at most places, the price difference shouldn't be that big.

the important thing is to start building a relationship with a motorshop you prefer, near to where you live. since you quite 'ah' with the shop you bought your bike from, maybe you should just got there to change. this relationship will help when you got emergencies or need favors.

eh..some shops are really out to chop customers

so dont underestimate their ability to jack up prices even for simple stuff like grips~

frankly speaking, are there any shops nearby our place which u feel you can trust huh? i seem to find a lack of such shop in the area leh.

Most 2b bikes have as stock HS-H6M BULB ( not Halogen ) - the so called "super white/crystal white" have to be halogen coated blue to produce white lights. Bulb lumen rating is lower than halogen in the same wattage. Halogen bulb increases your light visual capaicity bec they are of higher lumen rating compare to a normal bulb.

yo bro

so far no xenon bulbs for h6m socket right?

was juz reading abt halogen vs xenon bulbs the other day

may i also seek yr enlightenment on whats the difference between a H4 vs H4A bulb?

and then upload ur images

and use the www.photobucket.com link to upload your photos

as easy as abcs :D

juz visit imageshack.us and upload the picture for free. :D

they provide ready links for posting in forums after the image has been uploaded.

yo bro

so far no xenon bulbs for h6m socket right?

was juz reading abt halogen vs xenon bulbs the other day

may i also seek yr enlightenment on whats the difference between a H4 vs H4A bulb?

Personally, i think xenon is a gas used in Halogens bulbs to produce higher lumen. So there is no diff, unless u r comparing halogen using other type of gases.

I have seen a H4H but not a H4A, but i think itis a common H4 but using a different base type.

frankly speaking, are there any shops nearby our place which u feel you can trust huh? i seem to find a lack of such shop in the area leh.

i go to Lee Huat. they are ex, but their mech are the old school type, got experience.

i only go there to change EO and plug. i pay a bit more for 'membership' so at least i got emergency they will recognize me when i go. just like that time i tried to DIY EO change and i turned the nut the wrong way, they helped me to send the bike for rethreading.

David! when you want to take your screw!

Zed, please help me to keep the screw first. Will collect it when I meet you in our next outing. :o Thx lot in advanced.

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades: