as emphasized, if they want you to be in the wrong, there is no way to run.

unless you got money to hire a lawyer more expensive then theirs.

If you are not in the wrong you will never be in the wrong.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

guys, anyone up for outing this saturday? Might be my last time.. already had a few buyers come check out my bike... perhaps a combination makan and petrol run to JB?

Anyone interested? Drinks on me!

you know i'll be there. will probably see the usual faces, Derrick, Wandi (if he decides to answer SMS or calls).

1st link jams have been bad of late. timing will have to be after 12mn or we'll get Derrick to show us around in 2nd link.

If you are not in the wrong you will never be in the wrong.

using your previous case as an example, an expensive lawyer my successfully argue the case that your modified shiny seats caused refraction which affected the driver determining your current distance and speed.

or maybe an eye witness saw you removing your headphones when getting up after the fall. being plugged in caused you to not hear the car's stock (which means good) horn.

i'm sure you have read of cases where the innocent suffers in silence as they lack the funds to hire 'justice'.

using your previous case as an example, an expensive lawyer my successfully argue the case that your modified shiny seats caused refraction which affected the driver determining your current distance and speed.

or maybe an eye witness saw you removing your headphones when getting up after the fall. being plugged in caused you to not hear the car's stock (which means good) horn.

i'm sure you have read of cases where the innocent suffers in silence as they lack the funds to hire 'justice'.

I don't have the money to hire a top class lawyer and i'm not concerned about how much money i win.

All i know is that justice had been done. The driver who knocked me down was charged under Sec 65(b) Cap. 276. Inconsiderate Driving in short. Thats all i'm bothered about.

Anyway if i'm at fault i'm sure the Bike Shop lawyer that is representing me would bring up the point that she was had committed a Road Traffic offence and i had not. That should be more than enough to seal the case.

I've heard of cases where driver kill when they are drunk but only they only get suspended and fine. I'm sure many would say that not justice. Well, have you wondered why some people get the death penalty for murder and some just get culpable homicide?

you know i'll be there. will probably see the usual faces, Derrick, Wandi (if he decides to answer SMS or calls).

1st link jams have been bad of late. timing will have to be after 12mn or we'll get Derrick to show us around in 2nd link.

I will only join in if its 2nd link and after 2300 hrs or even later. i have to work. and i'm not going to endure 1st link jam.

Engine oil will make a difference in the engine noise.

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

and that's why you police, i not.

Aiyah, no point discussing about this la. Leave it to fate.

Oh ya, keep me informed of time and location of outing. I will confirm latest tomorrow night.

Anyway i want second link but realised that no one can lead us. I do not want to risk derrick misLEADing us again. lol..

Aiyah, no point discussing about this la. Leave it to fate.

Oh ya, keep me informed of time and location of outing. I will confirm latest tomorrow night.

Anyway i want second link but realised that no one can lead us. I do not want to risk derrick misLEADing us again. lol..

i'm trying to practice 2nd link, so we don't have to rely on racers anymore.

btw no point 'suaning' him. he don't got time to come forum anymore.

Second link is fine with me, less traffic, but indeed, we need someone to lead us somewhere... preferably a place where we can have a snack and a drink and fill up on the way back... besides Derrick, anyone else knowledgeable?

hey bro, since u stay at CCK..why not try at Eng Seng..near the kopitiam/old keat hong camp down there and its near our home too. :) Even though, the price abit expensive, I don't mind paying more for his good workmanship.

erm...eng seng is the 1st or 2nd shop along the row huh?

i got quite scared of the shops there after hearing my fren who had his rear brake caliper serviced at $120.

i walked out of there quite upset. Uncle Beng told me the exhaust has been 'tong' before, that's why got loud noise and possibly cause the vibration too. I didn't even realise or notice that its 'tong'. Super sad lah.. i like to leave parts as it is -- stock. i only wanna change some external parts, but i guess i got more than I bargained for. He told me that to 'tong', means to make a hole somewhere in there. I felt like my heart had a hole in it after hearing that.. sob..

anyone know how to reduce engine noise?

i have always been a fan of slightly noiser pipes

maybe can arrange for a meetup soon to listen to yr pipe?

our original exhuast is already much louder compared to the cubs

could the mech have mistaken that the pipe had been modified?

Second link is fine with me, less traffic, but indeed, we need someone to lead us somewhere... preferably a place where we can have a snack and a drink and fill up on the way back... besides Derrick, anyone else knowledgeable?

Guys, to use the 2nd link pahyou not worth ley - have to pay toll & the distance is also longer compared to the 1st link - our CBR tank is also so small plus there is not much food unless we go much further North. :giddy:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Guys, to use the 2nd link pahyou not worth ley - have to pay toll & the distance is also longer compared to the 1st link - our CBR tank is also so small plus there is not much food unless we go much further North. :giddy:

nobody wants to endure the jam. any case here all racer, want to go minimum 160 one.

at most go Perling eat KFC lor.

racers???:bow: :bow: :bow:

today i went to HKL at bt merah. thought of going there to look look see see cos its so near my school in queenstown.

in the end, spent abt 4 hrs there.

cos the mech (a nice uncle called ah beng) said..

- tyres: the lousy cheap kind

- clutch: something called the "jin ya quan" is loose and not working well

these might be some factors that cause my vibration problems. so..

- changed to Harri's grips. **$29**

- added 2 balancers (i think prev owner take out. cos last time my FY bike have wan lor) **$20**

- changed whole new clutch set **$30*

- changed BT39 tyres **$160**

- changed new meter bulbs (3 for $5)

i spent $235 today. -nose bleeds cos no more allowance left liao-

i walked out of there quite upset. Uncle Beng told me the exhaust has been 'tong' before, that's why got loud noise and possibly cause the vibration too. I didn't even realise or notice that its 'tong'. Super sad lah.. i like to leave parts as it is -- stock. i only wanna change some external parts, but i guess i got more than I bargained for. He told me that to 'tong', means to make a hole somewhere in there. I felt like my heart had a hole in it after hearing that.. sob..

overall conclusion? yes my vibration is noticeably lesser, esp at neutral gear. Dunno abt higher speeds (I scared of speed remember?). and tyres still need a few more days of running in.

BUT.. meter still quite dim.. -.-"

will just bear with it till u guys going down to uncle lim's shop again. maybe change to a diff colour T10 bulbs for meters.

Saw your new grip this morning, is it slippery?

The other thing is ur rear tyre 110/70 and front tyre 90/80. Any comment guys? I mean isit ok to use rear tyre with xxx/70 on our bike? Blur2

Btw, the design is very nice especially the color, so shiny sia.

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

hey! if you're free on Saturday night maybe you can bring us go seafood or duck place!

As far as I'm concerned, its more of an outing/farewell than petrol run so I'm up for an adventure and can even consider leaving in afternoon already, drive up north somewhat, find a place to makan and relax and then drive back (can top up before cross back into sgp)

Kukup was also nice btw ;-)

Saw your new grip this morning, is it slippery?

The other thing is ur rear tyre 110/70 and front tyre 90/80. Any comment guys? I mean isit ok to use rear tyre with xxx/70 on our bike? Blur2

Btw, the design is very nice especially the color, so shiny sia.

No problem on using rear tyre with 110/70. I'm using it. Cos im a fan of BIG rear tyre. hehe :cheeky: and my FC is also range average at 40Km/L.

erm...eng seng is the 1st or 2nd shop along the row huh?

i got quite scared of the shops there after hearing my fren who had his rear brake caliper serviced at $120.

Yep the shop is the 1st one next to the harley bikes shop. wah $120? hmm for me, im a regular there. so can still bargain with the auntie and the old mechanic too..

hey! if you're free on Saturday night maybe you can bring us go seafood or duck place!

By the time i finish work already 8pm .............. these days really tough ley ........... :sian:

today i went to HKL at bt merah. thought of going there to look look see see cos its so near my school in queenstown.

in the end, spent abt 4 hrs there.

cos the mech (a nice uncle called ah beng) said..

- tyres: the lousy cheap kind

- clutch: something called the "jin ya quan" is loose and not working well

these might be some factors that cause my vibration problems. so..

- changed to Harri's grips. **$29**

- added 2 balancers (i think prev owner take out. cos last time my FY bike have wan lor) **$20**

- changed whole new clutch set **$30*

- changed BT39 tyres **$160**

- changed new meter bulbs (3 for $5)

i spent $235 today. -nose bleeds cos no more allowance left liao-

overall conclusion? yes my vibration is noticeably lesser, esp at neutral gear. Dunno abt higher speeds (I scared of speed remember?). and tyres still need a few more days of running in.

BUT.. meter still quite dim.. -.-"

will just bear with it till u guys going down to uncle lim's shop again. maybe change to a diff colour T10 bulbs for meters.

try alternating your petrol with V-Power, or juz pump that once in a while. i dont know what's the exact theory behind it but my engine's not as noisy at high speed. yeap.

By the time i finish work already 8pm .............. these days really tough ley ........... :sian:

if you are willing to take us, we are honored to wait for you.

Nils has approved leave for Saturday half day, what do you suggest?

if you are willing to take us, we are honored to wait for you.

Nils has approved leave for Saturday half day, what do you suggest?

So we go for an evening ride under leadership of uncle Lim?

Program:

Go to makan place with Uncle Lim via 2nd link. Leaving after 8 pm. Meet up first at petrol station off AYE before checkpoint (just a suggestion, arnd 8.30 pm?)

Who's in:

1) Uncle Lim (tourguide - pls confirm)

2) Nils (buying drinks)

3) Zed (preparing for the 160kph)

try alternating your petrol with V-Power, or juz pump that once in a while. i dont know what's the exact theory behind it but my engine's not as noisy at high speed. yeap.

This is wat i do all the time .................. :thumb: