• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

mid June leh... chill la... let her go buy her horns first.

Erh.... If she wants to get the same horn, I can get it for her. But if she wants different 1, I cant help, scared get the wrong 1.

How about next week? confirm u can make it? Or u wan to wait till ur petrol finish?

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Petrol Rule Reprieve-

...But for another group- foreign motorCYCLIST- there is no cause for worry because the ban doesn't apply to them,...

When asked why the government has decided to exempt foreigh motorCYCLISTS from the petrol ban, he replied: " It is because we are in favor of the small man, and this includes the small man in our neighboring countries as well."

in most cases i would feel insulted for being called a SMALL man, but i'm glad to be er, small, this time.

for those who were worried in the beginning, I TOLD YOU SO!

my paper chinese said is due to malaysian riding sg bike.. n more than 10k bikes went pass custom daily..

did i read wrong.. come to think of it the traffic is so huge.. lol..

i now 3/4 tank. petrol low then i SMS you can?

I think I better dont disturb u. Hehehe.... Coz I only free next week, after that I will be very busy alrdy. Somemore, my tank left half & maybe can last another 5 days only. Anyway, thx alot Zed.... :)

Anyone going motoshop lane in JB next week (afternoon or after lunch time)? Dont mind if I go along..... Not very sure of the road and shop to go. :giddy:

Zed, is this the one?

Zed, the front shock upside down cost Rp 3,250,000.

DSC02047.JPG

DSC02043.JPG

I think I better dont disturb u. Hehehe.... Coz I only free next week, after that I will be very busy alrdy. Somemore, my tank left half & maybe can last another 5 days only. Anyway, thx alot Zed.... :)

ok ok we go next week. you choose Tuesday or Thursday.

aiyah.. the 2 big screwheads are the worst.. the rust is at the side.. in between the adjacent part.. how to cut and paste nicely..

to cut a CF to cover it nicely, u have to find zed..

but to those caps, the bike shop did told me its ard 20+ 30bucks for each one although they cun give me an exact figure...

oh, Zheng Yuan as example?

Thanks for voicing out for me Bro...

Good news guys, the ban of pumping petrol in Malaysia does not apply to us, motorcyclists. Read it from Today this morning.

Check this out...

http://www.todayonline.com/articles/256629.asp

WOHOOO!!!! GOOD NEWS!!! PETROL RUN ANYONE NEXT TUESDAY AFTERNOON???

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

Erh.... Don force urself ler if u cant make it. I very paiseh ler. I roughly know how to go there. That day when I go hunting something, I rmbr I got pass by that motoshop lane.

yes.

yoke sticker and ankle protector (left and right).

when can we get it?

Good question, the answer is unsure yet. :cheeky:

that's about SGD$105 for upside down forks.

they are the gold one's right? can consider leh...

Hellow, Rp 3,250,000 / 6700 = S$485..... :giddy: How u calculate to get $105??? Using which currency? Vietnam Dong or India Rupee? Anyway, he got 3 colors, titanium with dono what color, brown wood color, and gold color. :goodluck:

WOHOOO!!!! GOOD NEWS!!! PETROL RUN ANYONE NEXT TUESDAY AFTERNOON???

Erh..... Seems like we got the same timing Wandi. :cheeky:

Hellow, Rp 3,250,000 / 6700 = S$485..... :giddy: How u calculate to get $105??? Using which currency? Vietnam Dong or India Rupee? Anyway, he got 3 colors, titanium with dono what color, brown wood color, and gold color. :goodluck:

http://www.xe.net bluff me. $485 is out of my league.

tuesday afternoon on. i'm going in with David to get his steering cones bearings changed.

David, confirm.

Im on, but confirm the time first. I only can make it after 1 30.

http://www.xe.net bluff me. $485 is out of my league.

Who want to spend 400 for something that u dont really need?

Hi Guys, I am now officially bike-less. Sold it this morning to 'Artz', another forum user. I suggested him to join the forum together with his other friend who also rides a CBR150 (red 2003 model). ... Deep sign.. painful to say goodbye to my first bike but hopefully I can soon upgrade to the larger version (600 or something)... will post the pictures when the time comes

here's LTA's response to my email with regard to using CBR125 after-market exhaust on our bikes:

As you are aware, we allow the replacement of after-market exhaust system. Prior to the installation, exhaust system dealer/applicant are required to provide us with the necessary document for our evaluation to ascertain that

the exhaust system was have been manufactured and tested according to

international recognised standards for that particular vehicle make and model. The exhaust system would be installed by a qualified person in accordance with the product manufacturer's recommendation and does not

adversely affect the safe operation and/or exhaust emissions characteristics of the vehicle, or compromise the safety of vehicle occupants and other road users.

Presently, we have yet to receive evaluation of any after-market exhaust system for Honda CBR125 to be installed on Honda CBR150. Therefore, if you intend to install the exhaust system, we would suggest that you approach the exhaust system dealer to provide us with the necessary document for our evaluation and obtain our approval prior to the installation.

We regret to inform you that it is unlikely for us to approve the after-market exhaust system for Honda CBR125 to be installed on Honda CBR150, if we are unable evaluate and ascertain that the exhaust system meet our requirement.

-the war is difficult, but it is not yet lost. we will persevere on!

We regret to inform you that it is unlikely for us to approve the after-market exhaust system for Honda CBR125 to be installed on Honda CBR150, if we are unable evaluate and ascertain that the exhaust system meet our requirement.

wow, if everything swee then contact dealer, then approved then inspection, then swee liao

Hi Guys, I am now officially bike-less. Sold it this morning to 'Artz', another forum user. I suggested him to join the forum together with his other friend who also rides a CBR150 (red 2003 model). ... Deep sign.. painful to say goodbye to my first bike but hopefully I can soon upgrade to the larger version (600 or something)... will post the pictures when the time comes

is 1.30pm the earliest? i need to be back in SG by 6pm.

Erh... Is it very long to replace steering cone bearings?

here's LTA's response to my email with regard to using CBR125 after-market exhaust on our bikes:

As you are aware, we allow the replacement of after-market exhaust system. Prior to the installation, exhaust system dealer/applicant are required to provide us with the necessary document for our evaluation to ascertain that

the exhaust system was have been manufactured and tested according to

international recognised standards for that particular vehicle make and model. The exhaust system would be installed by a qualified person in accordance with the product manufacturer's recommendation and does not

adversely affect the safe operation and/or exhaust emissions characteristics of the vehicle, or compromise the safety of vehicle occupants and other road users.

Presently, we have yet to receive evaluation of any after-market exhaust system for Honda CBR125 to be installed on Honda CBR150. Therefore, if you intend to install the exhaust system, we would suggest that you approach the exhaust system dealer to provide us with the necessary document for our evaluation and obtain our approval prior to the installation.

R u looking at the Micron or other?

wow, if everything swee then contact dealer, then approved then inspection, then swee liao

Swee, but the money also swee leh..... :cheeky:

Erh..... Seems like we got the same timing Wandi. :cheeky:

But i will move from my house at about 1030 hrs. I should be at the customs at about 1100 hrs. Beep me if you wanna come with me.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.