tuesday afternoon on. i'm going in with David to get his steering cones bearings changed.

David, confirm.

go in morning ok. cause at about 1400 hrs onwards come back confirm jam. tried and tested.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

is 1.30pm the earliest? i need to be back in SG by 6pm.

at this time go in 70% chance will jam esp if no BIKES

here's LTA's response to my email with regard to using CBR125 after-market exhaust on our bikes:

As you are aware, we allow the replacement of after-market exhaust system. Prior to the installation, exhaust system dealer/applicant are required to provide us with the necessary document for our evaluation to ascertain that

the exhaust system was have been manufactured and tested according to

international recognised standards for that particular vehicle make and model. The exhaust system would be installed by a qualified person in accordance with the product manufacturer's recommendation and does not

adversely affect the safe operation and/or exhaust emissions characteristics of the vehicle, or compromise the safety of vehicle occupants and other road users.

Presently, we have yet to receive evaluation of any after-market exhaust system for Honda CBR125 to be installed on Honda CBR150. Therefore, if you intend to install the exhaust system, we would suggest that you approach the exhaust system dealer to provide us with the necessary document for our evaluation and obtain our approval prior to the installation.

We regret to inform you that it is unlikely for us to approve the after-market exhaust system for Honda CBR125 to be installed on Honda CBR150, if we are unable evaluate and ascertain that the exhaust system meet our requirement.

-the war is difficult, but it is not yet lost. we will persevere on!

good template. lol... anyway what system are you looking at? REMUS? GPR?

none of those slip on rubbish.

Giannelli full system with CF silencer? =P

how much does it cost?

David can only make it at 1.30pm, la.

i have to be back by 6pm for my tennis game.

not sure if you can make it in time. i also dun want to go back to late. the day after got test.

i assume david does not have BIKES???

there's a trend that it will jam at abt 1500 hrs at singapore customs.

not sure if you can make it in time. i also dun want to go back to late. the day after got test.

i assume david does not have BIKES???

there's a trend that it will jam at abt 1500 hrs at singapore customs.

What is BIKES? I cant make it in the morning.

So early jam alrdy? They got work night shift in Sgp?

Zed, I very paiseh ler if I put u into the jam and unable to come back b4 6. How???

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Zed, I very paiseh ler if I put u into the jam and unable to come back b4 6. How???

i'll take the risk.

just let me know what time is the earliest you can reach my place.

i'll take the risk.

just let me know what time is the earliest you can reach my place.

Ok then. After everything done, we should go for satay b4 coming back here, okay? The earliest I can reach ur place is 1 30.

i didn't ask for an exact price, but looking at ebay it's more than $500.

Do u know the weight?

of cos they got work night shift

everything is possible, for the right treat...

yummy lamb chops...

no prob bro.. i love lamb chops too..

wa! pontang! no good la...

you can buy the horn first. i will sort out the wires and connectors and sort an appropriate date.

ok i will..

Absolutely TRUE. :thumb: :thumb:

Date of horn DIYing session fixed alrdy? WhiteFang want or not? Anybody else want to join? :cheeky:

i want to join!!!!! yes yes yes!!

mid June leh... chill la... let her go buy her horns first.

yup yup..

Erh.... If she wants to get the same horn, I can get it for her. But if she wants different 1, I cant help, scared get the wrong 1.

How about next week? confirm u can make it? Or u wan to wait till ur petrol finish?

on! help me buy can!!! plssssss!

i'll try later, now i'm working on a CF fuel cap cover for my friends S4.

thank u!!!! =)

David, Derrick called me just now.

he ask the date with Whitefang how?

simi date??? fixing of horns ah??

eh bros.. my bike never come with the small tools bag u know.. think the prev owner kept it for himself.. :sian:

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

i think i should post my number here.. then u all can keep so can contact me if got anything like go uncle lim's shop, date for fixing horns, going petrol runs etc.. cos over the weekend i'm not at home so i dun get internet.. then i will miss out on all the good stuff u all plan!!

u all sms me and gimme ur names and nicks k?? so i know when u all sms or call me again..

thanks guys!!!

9752 4071

here's LTA's response to my email with regard to using CBR125 after-market exhaust on our bikes:

As you are aware, we allow the replacement of after-market exhaust system. Prior to the installation, exhaust system dealer/applicant are required to provide us with the necessary document for our evaluation to ascertain that

the exhaust system was have been manufactured and tested according to

international recognised standards for that particular vehicle make and model. The exhaust system would be installed by a qualified person in accordance with the product manufacturer's recommendation and does not

adversely affect the safe operation and/or exhaust emissions characteristics of the vehicle, or compromise the safety of vehicle occupants and other road users.

Presently, we have yet to receive evaluation of any after-market exhaust system for Honda CBR125 to be installed on Honda CBR150. Therefore, if you intend to install the exhaust system, we would suggest that you approach the exhaust system dealer to provide us with the necessary document for our evaluation and obtain our approval prior to the installation.

We regret to inform you that it is unlikely for us to approve the after-market exhaust system for Honda CBR125 to be installed on Honda CBR150, if we are unable evaluate and ascertain that the exhaust system meet our requirement.

-the war is difficult, but it is not yet lost. we will persevere on!

after a chat with a LTA representative today, i have learned that the critical part of approval falls on the noise testing done by the PRODUCT MANUFACTURER on the SPECIFIC MODEL. this is tricky since none of the systems i have mentioned before have been tested on the Thailand based CBR150, as it does not exist in the manufacturer's countries.

i went on to enquire if it was possible to get a local motorshop to provide these tests, only to be disappointed by the fact that we do not have the necessary facilities.

unless Thailand has some pre-approved pipes, our options are slim to none. the war is lost, for now.

eh bros.. my bike never come with the small tools bag u know.. think the prev owner kept it for himself.. :sian:

it's a simple set of tools which can be put together by small purchases. no worries on that.

Uncle Lim's batter lasted him almost 3+ years.

his company name not Lim Battery for nothing.

so should i change a new battery then look for him to recon?? or using the present one?? i very worried cos i dunno when it was last changed, like, whether it was changed at the shop b4 i went to collect it or.. u know?

that's why i was wondering got anything to check how much power is left in my battery or not..

anyway uncle lim not back so soon right??

it's a simple set of tools which can be put together by small purchases. no worries on that.

bro i think u totally rock.. u have a solution and ans for everythng!!! :bow:

so should i change a new battery then look for him to recon?? or using the present one?? i very worried cos i dunno when it was last changed, like, whether it was changed at the shop b4 i went to collect it or.. u know?

that's why i was wondering got anything to check how much power is left in my battery or not..

anyway uncle lim not back so soon right??

new battery then no need to recon liao. just do recon the next time you're there.

Uncle Lim can explain the science behind it.

bro i think u totally rock.. u have a solution and ans for everythng!!! :bow:

lol... thanks! when you only have 2 modules when other have 4, you tend to get too much free time on your hands.

going for 3pm classes, chat later!

new battery then no need to recon liao. just do recon the next time you're there.

Uncle Lim can explain the science behind it.

ok i shall go uncle lim's shop with u all then recon.. dun get new batt yet.. hehe..

Whitefang, u sure u want me to get the same horn as mine for u? I will be going to sim lim later on, so I can drop by to Mustafa (if I still rmbr how to go). :cheeky:

Zed, so we got no chance of changing our heavy pipe? :giddy:

Erh... Tmrw 1 30 Zed & me going to JB motoshop, anyone wants to join?

Whitefang, u sure u want me to get the same horn as mine for u? I will be going to sim lim later on, so I can drop by to Mustafa (if I still rmbr how to go). :cheeky:

bro is it the one that all of them got?? the stebel magnum that we all going to DIY together right??

think will be too rush for me.. i got netball match at 7 pm at TP..

anyone dropping by uncle lim's place can pls jio me along ok? i still have a piece of new battery uncollected at his place. :cheeky: