• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

eh? so was it u? hahahahah... i was pretty sure it was u. unless there's another red CBR with Man-U sticker.:cheeky:

I didnt ride along Tanglin Road yesterday morning. I only passed through KJE-BKE-PIE-FarrerRd-Queensway-AYE-KeppelRd-AnsonRd-CecilSt yesterday morning. :cheeky:

U saw red CBR with Man-U sticker (in front), P-plate (behind), FBB plate, and red mirror stand? o_O

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

I didnt ride along Tanglin Road yesterday morning. I only passed through KJE-BKE-PIE-FarrerRd-Queensway-AYE-KeppelRd-AnsonRd-CecilSt yesterday morning. :cheeky:

U saw red CBR with Man-U sticker (in front), P-plate (behind), FBB plate, and red mirror stand? o_O

haha. somehow my eyes wasnt alert enough to see if there was a p plate. but for sure i noticed the man U sticker. i was riding in the opposite direction.

LOL ya so the camera flash u will know when to slow down right ? LOL that crossed my mind cos i was at the office, and saw a faulty meter, its a pressure gauge btw. so the engineer told me calibration is needed to be done.. so its usually the spring that is needed to be changed.

And if so, why some other small bikes like SP old models are able to keepe their meter accurate? :dot: :cheeky:

i cant be too sure whether re-calibration works to make our speedo more accurate.

from the way i see, the meter inaccuracy seems to vary according to speed.

e.g. i notice 80kmph on my meter registers smth like 62kmph on the speed capturing device found at Tampines entrance to PIE (Jurong).

i do not think that when my speedo reads 40kmph, i am actually travelling at 22kmph. :cheeky:

as such, no matter how u calibrate the stock meter, i supposed there is no way to make the meter more accurate for every speed. at best, u can only make it more accurate at a fixed speed, for e.g. 80kmph, but lose out in accuracy at other speeds.

to comfort ourselves, meters for 2B bikes are generally inaccurate compared to the bigger CC ones.

haha i think that would be funny.

so Zed, sat i meet u at BBDC at 10:05am? my mirrors have a cute little problem and i seek ur advice. seems that every time i do acceleration which requires me to rev above 6K or when travelling >110km/h, my mirrors will fold inwards and its damn irritating to slow down later on and see my fat tummy in the mirror.

u probably just need to tighten the joints of the mirror arm/stem that keeps folding inwards, causing the cute problem.

haha. damn. i think last time i used an allen key to try tighten it but in the end ... the edges of the screws became "smoothened" if u know wad i mean... haha.

maybe can try widening the screw head by 1 size so that u can fit in a bigger allen key :p

i cant be too sure whether re-calibration works to make our speedo more accurate.

from the way i see, the meter inaccuracy seems to vary according to speed.

e.g. i notice 80kmph on my meter registers smth like 62kmph on the speed capturing device found at Tampines entrance to PIE (Jurong).

i do not think that when my speedo reads 40kmph, i am actually travelling at 22kmph. :cheeky:

as such, no matter how u calibrate the stock meter, i supposed there is no way to make the meter more accurate for every speed. at best, u can only make it more accurate at a fixed speed, for e.g. 80kmph, but lose out in accuracy at other speeds.

to comfort ourselves, meters for 2B bikes are generally inaccurate compared to the bigger CC ones.

solution: install GPS for speedometer. =P

Hi I Just bought my 2Hand CBR 150R

I want to go malaysia change tires . who want to accompany me??:cheeky:

Hi I Just bought my 2Hand CBR 150R

I want to go malaysia change tires . who want to accompany me??:cheeky:

price difference for thailand tyres in Singapore vs Ah Gua Lane not too significant, unless u r prepared to travel further up away from Johor Bahru.

Maybe can take the chance to throw in other accessories like bar-ends, screws, etc! hehe.

i have always wondered if a Y125Z or KRR hugger can fit onto our bike.

maybe u can try it out? :p

Ok...if want to change at singapore...which shop cheaper? and what tires better??:angel:

price difference for thailand tyres in Singapore vs Ah Gua Lane not too significant, unless u r prepared to travel further up away from Johor Bahru.

Maybe can take the chance to throw in other accessories like bar-ends, screws, etc! hehe.

i have always wondered if a Y125Z or KRR hugger can fit onto our bike.

maybe u can try it out? :p

hhaha ytd i went ah gua lane. and i wanted to install the hugger [i call it the rear short mudguard.] the mech told me need to custom to make it fit.. and currently it will costs about RM40 for modifying to fit the hugger on KRR. for cbr he duno..

and also, CBR is not alot in msia.. thus parts might be hard to get and find... However.. rxz, krr, sp, tzm yamaha parts are in abundance in Msia. So you guys can try.. and ah gua lane... the ah gua come out at 4 am like tat.. u see liao will freak out man.. lol

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

Ok...if want to change at singapore...which shop cheaper? and what tires better??:angel:

if u click maybe 2 pages or 3 pages back u can see our conversation about tyres.. I changed my tyres for 195 for a pair @ hua chin bukit batok. changed to Battlax Bt 39...

I wont suggest you guys get fatter tyres cos our bike already underpowered.. so maybe for front get 70 /80 and rear get 100 one good enough.. same as stock ones.

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

hhaha ytd i went ah gua lane. and i wanted to install the hugger [i call it the rear short mudguard.] the mech told me need to custom to make it fit.. and currently it will costs about RM40 for modifying to fit the hugger on KRR. for cbr he duno..

hm...assuming that the hugger fits fairly well after modifications, i think RM$40 - $60 is a fair enough price to pay.

i enquired with Siam Motorshop (some guy posted the link here some pages back) on the hugger they are selling.

was quoted 200K ruppiah for hugger and another 200K ruppiah for shipping. guess the shipping cost spoilt it all.

solution: change new screw. =P

haha YES i know... gonna need ur putty soon. i fixed the left mirror already.... woah... tested liao. 130 also no problem. never show my fat tummy already :angel:

anyways Zed, how about another DIY session? lol. this time i wanna flush. oh ya dont forget ur screw is and tools are still with me.

one thing i wanna ask. everytime after reach destination and switch off, does ur tail lights feel hot? funny leh. i notice my tail lights one side is brighter than the other... i scared wait old problem resurface.

last time the tail light section hot until melt the round plastic cap that covers the bulb.

anyways Zed, how about another DIY session? lol. this time i wanna flush. oh ya dont forget ur screw is and tools are still with me.

one thing i wanna ask. everytime after reach destination and switch off, does ur tail lights feel hot? funny leh. i notice my tail lights one side is brighter than the other... i scared wait old problem resurface.

last time the tail light section hot until melt the round plastic cap that covers the bulb.

Hay

I think you should check your wires in the tail light. When I rewired the tail lights to switch off the daytime running lights I noticed something weired.

There are 3 wires coming to the tail light.

The brown one - DRL lights

The green one - earth

The green one with a white line - the one from brakes

The funny thing is when the one from brakes is disconnected the brake filament also lights a bit. I didnt try to figure out why this is happening but I guess this could cause the overheating. Cause the DRL filament is only 5W but the brake one is 15W. So the 15W one is not ment to run all the time. I guess this is worth checking in your bike

Hay

I think you should check your wires in the tail light. When I rewired the tail lights to switch off the daytime running lights I noticed something weired.

There are 3 wires coming to the tail light.

The brown one - DRL lights

The green one - earth

The green one with a white line - the one from brakes

The funny thing is when the one from brakes is disconnected the brake filament also lights a bit. I didnt try to figure out why this is happening but I guess this could cause the overheating. Cause the DRL filament is only 5W but the brake one is 15W. So the 15W one is not ment to run all the time. I guess this is worth checking in your bike

i doubt its advisable to switch off the daytime lights. in Singapore, we are required to have our lights on all the time irregardless day or night time. hmmm so is it the wiring or the bulb that i should change?

previously i was using a higher wattage bulb which blew almost everytime. so i switched to a 10watts bulb now and it has been doing very well for a few months until i noticed the left light dimmer than the right.

are you using the stock bulbs for your rear light?

or you ah beng put HID in your front and rear lights?