So today u want half face?? then ur face will be very wet and dirty all the car give u a good drink of floor water...

when i left my office havent rain. I reach my office about 45mins later rain BIG TIME. my poor bike washed uber clean liao now wet.. :(

poor xiao r.. nvm. later see if can use the pneumatic 'blow dry' or not. haha :angel:

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Ya... i Saturday oso will be in paya lebar... haha study at macpherson...

Do you all wear ur FF helmet daily? or weekend only?

okeh.. u tell me again lor. for me is i depending on weather and my mood... If rain like today.. no way. If its sunny ncie weather.. i will wear ..

cos i lurb my AGV dipdip.. lol :faint:

you never know when an incident happens. you don't dress for the ride, you dress for the crash.

since you already have a FF, please wear it daily. i understand that 'new broom sweeps clean' so what i do on rainy days is to wear my old FF. if something happens, which is more likely to happen in a rainy weather, then at least i've got more protection.

this theory can be likened to wearing a condom (FF) when she's not fertile (sunny), and not wearing one when she is fertile (raining). what's the point?

you got go and get your helmet changed?

lol... the uncle only change the padding not the hemlet... :cry:

when i left my office havent rain. I reach my office about 45mins later rain BIG TIME. my poor bike washed uber clean liao now wet.. :(

poor xiao r.. nvm. later see if can use the pneumatic 'blow dry' or not. haha :angel:

lol where u work? what time u go to work?

Its upto individual la.

if u wanna wear wear lor. dowanna wear don wear lor.. my half face is about the same as my full face [except for the chin guard]

of course FF is safer, but if u don't like it then nvm lo. I wear my halfface to work because the office does not have enough space for me to put my stuff. When people walk pass my desk they will accidentally kick on my helmet.. if kick 1 to 2 time its okay.. imagine its like everytime walk kick.. then how will u feel leh...

also, my main concern is i also sweat alot.. wearing FF will stink the inside alot cos i sweat.. and i don't wanna keep on washing my helmet ma.

If we are to dressed to crash... I bet we'll be so broke .. and dressed to crash, meaning wear PROPER protection like dainese, Rjay, rstaichi's jackets.. and easily 1 costs 200 plus... used one die die also quite ex... so maybe u all can buy me a nice dainese mesh jacket for my next bdae. :D my size is XL to XXL btw.. :p

riding a bike we'll tend to kiss the tar one day or another, not being a sour grape or sway mouth.. but i believe it will happen sooner or later la. No matter how hard/ much u wear people run u over u also GG ma..

aiya... no point talking about this la.. I had seen people wearing FF crashing.. died too... half face crash also die.. so either way helmet or not.. also die... so ride carefully lor.. what to do? we 2 wheelers are subjected to this ma. :thumb:

lol where u work? what time u go to work?

haha i work at tuas.. Thats why now my squeezing in between cars improved significantly. lol

i must report to work at 8 so ard 745 like that reach lor.

ok lar. u eh?

Today... weather very bad... Heavy rain... for my first time... take me 45 min from Choa chu kang to paya lebar... the expressway is like swimming pool... all is water... now reach office my whole shoe like fish tank like that full of water...and i the gloves oso very wet... hais...

i think i want to install box le... advice me how much i need to spend

Maybe i want to have the same size as zed box

ZhengYuan was letting go of his rear box brackets for a cheap price some time back. i dont see it in his garage sales thread liaoz. but guess u can try yr luck & check w/ him? as for the remaining items like baseplate & the box itself from LAB.

the boxer team welcomes you~

haha i work at tuas.. Thats why now my squeezing in between cars improved significantly. lol

i must report to work at 8 so ard 745 like that reach lor.

ok lar. u eh?

o... ya... 7++ 8++ my house there still haven rain... but after i go carpark collect my bike it suddenly rain...

Tuas is super danger... all the big bro down there...

ZhengYuan was letting go of his rear box brackets for a cheap price some time back. i dont see it in his garage sales thread liaoz. but guess u can try yr luck & check w/ him? as for the remaining items like baseplate & the box itself from LAB.

the boxer team welcomes you~

ZhengYuan? New name? lol.. what is his nick? maybe can buy from him and still got free installtion:angel: :angel: :angel:

lol so big put what...

can collect water...

then use to wash bike, drink, wash face... lol :dot:

what type of water?

rain water lol.. wah this thread can become msn.. LOL

lol i this is IM u are wrong is only M... coz so slow reply...lol no instant...lol

hi, can i just check with u guys whether the new cbr125/150 more powerful and bigger in size than the current one u guys are riding?

as im quite interested in this bike provided it look bigger that would be nice:thumb: great for their super low maintences:)

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

digressing, here's a fully Carbon Fibered Suzuki Hayabusa.

http://www.carbonfibergear.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/11/1-carbon-fiber-hayabusa.jpghttp://www.carbonfibergear.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/11/2-carbon-fiber-hayabusa.jpghttp://www.carbonfibergear.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/11/3-carbon-fiber-hayabusa.jpghttp://www.carbonfibergear.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/11/4-carbon-fiber-hayabusa.jpg

i hope i can get there one day too. i mean with a CBR150!

haha. Zed getting ideas already.

damn my bike's left butt cheek isn't rosy anymore... I remember Zed teaching me something about the lights. So my current situation is as follows.....

- Bike starts as per normal.

- Tail lights light up as per normal.

UNTIL............... u tap the brakes.

only 1 side brightens up. I figured it could be a faulty bulb and he's right! I switched bulbs with one another and it was proven!

any of u knows what "CKLUX 12V10/10W" mean? it's written on the bulb. maybe its time i get a new battery too.......

hi, can i just check with u guys whether the new cbr125/150 more powerful and bigger in size than the current one u guys are riding?

as im quite interested in this bike provided it look bigger that would be nice:thumb: great for their super low maintences:)

It's a very low maintainence bike. BUT! its not big for a 2B, and dont expect to be a lacer on a CBR. :angel:

unless you'd like to meet derrick :p

Oh yes another thing i forgot to add...

When i opened the tail section and removed the bulb from the "socket"... i noticed that the "socket" had this white powdery substance/coating/whatever on it... Time to change battery? Battery leak?

wah seh.. really msn-ing here ah..

haha.. should add each other on msn then add pple into the conversation.. so that it becomes like IRC main.. LOL!

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..