hi, can i just check with u guys whether the new cbr125/150 more powerful and bigger in size than the current one u guys are riding?

as im quite interested in this bike provided it look bigger that would be nice:thumb: great for their super low maintences:)

sry mate. I doubt it will be anywhere near powerful this word. 2b bikes are not powerful machines.. they are small cheap affordable commuters... If u wanna zhng till its uber powerful.. i suggest Spark, X1r and such.. as they have much more aftermarket parts than CBR150..

wanna be fast on a cbr 125/150? wait till 2a ba.. :faint:

digressing, here's a fully Carbon Fibered Suzuki Hayabusa.

http://www.carbonfibergear.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/11/1-carbon-fiber-hayabusa.jpghttp://www.carbonfibergear.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/11/2-carbon-fiber-hayabusa.jpghttp://www.carbonfibergear.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/11/3-carbon-fiber-hayabusa.jpghttp://www.carbonfibergear.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/11/4-carbon-fiber-hayabusa.jpg

i hope i can get there one day too. i mean with a CBR150!

aiyo.. too much lar not nice leh

haha. Zed getting ideas already.

damn my bike's left butt cheek isn't rosy anymore... I remember Zed teaching me something about the lights. So my current situation is as follows.....

- Bike starts as per normal.

- Tail lights light up as per normal.

UNTIL............... u tap the brakes.

only 1 side brightens up. I figured it could be a faulty bulb and he's right! I switched bulbs with one another and it was proven!

any of u knows what "CKLUX 12V10/10W" mean? it's written on the bulb. maybe its time i get a new battery too.......

hmm.. sometimes the bulb sot one.. like my headlight.. initially turn on the high beam.. no hi beam.. then touch the socket.. high beam comes on... the bulb's gone mad! :mad:

It's a very low maintainence bike. BUT! its not big for a 2B, and dont expect to be a lacer on a CBR. :angel:

unless you'd like to meet derrick :p

our bike is just like a cub. only it has the sporty outlook.. it is also much slimmer than SP.. dont be surprised one day u see me squeezin pass sp riders.

Oh yes another thing i forgot to add...

When i opened the tail section and removed the bulb from the "socket"... i noticed that the "socket" had this white powdery substance/coating/whatever on it... Time to change battery? Battery leak?

huh battry leak? cannot be lar.. battery under rider seat leh.. how come can flow until the rear? prolly its some powder to prevent the rubber parts from sticking like tdks's new mirrors...

or..

water somehow got in.

wah seh.. really msn-ing here ah..

haha.. should add each other on msn then add pple into the conversation.. so that it becomes like IRC main.. LOL!

woohoo.. eh shaun.. more active in here leh.. shauny.. u intend to sell off yr cbr is it?

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

no lah.. weekends are my non-active days. the other guys all know my pattern liao.. haha.. selling mine ah? after i get my 2A lor. why u ask?

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

no lah.. weekends are my non-active days. the other guys all know my pattern liao.. haha.. selling mine ah? after i get my 2A lor. why u ask?

No la.. cos i was wondering.. Lets say.. if our bikes we get left coe till 2013... then the engine VVVVV jialat... supposingly u got yr 2a.. wanna get S4...

will u scrap your bike? or, sell it off online?

No offence though shaun.. looking at yr bike... i think u need to change the piston rings.. cos its eating EO... thus the black smoke...

my dad always say.. if got black smoke means 2 things...

piston ring gone... or is the over choking amt of carbon...

most of the time is the piston ring.. ?

So, are u gg to repair it and use it longer...

OR

scrap once 2A is ready? and btw how much more COI left huh :?:

yeah thanks zren.. dun worry, no offence taken.. how much to fix the piston rings anyway? cos got to open up the whole bloody thing right?

my loan is 3 yrs. i just pay 3 or 4 mths only. u say leh.. :sian:

** triple post ** server busy so I keep refreshing. gee.

ZhengYuan? New name? lol.. what is his nick? maybe can buy from him and still got free installtion:angel: :angel: :angel:

lazy1000 is zhengyuan~

i was quoted $90 for 45litre GIVI rear box with plastic GIVI baseplate by LAB.

the normal size ones u c around are the 33litre ones. should cost lesser.

yeah thanks zren.. dun worry, no offence taken.. how much to fix the piston rings anyway? cos got to open up the whole bloody thing right?

my loan is 3 yrs. i just pay 3 or 4 mths only. u say leh.. :sian:

wooo? so that means u just got your bike recently ah? I see I see

thats why i don't like to get from shop leh. they like to chopchopchop us then make soup.. :angry:

i thin wanna chg pistons... I think unique got offer ah $220 onwards. change piston and stuff... Its at the servicing package there.. can check out.

Ah ha.. found the link..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=3772062#post3772062

u can go try n do the top overhaul.. maybe drop by and seek advice from them..

lazy1000 is zhengyuan~

woah.got someone selling used cbr box ma.. can get what.. i think lazy1000 is selling them right?

anyway cbr box box also ok ma... i seen SP, KRR, TZM, TZR, CBR all put box leh.. actually its quite common.. i keep seeing them near my workplace...

lazy1000 is zhengyuan~

its sold last week liao...

anyway.. stanley since u are somewhere ard unique.. drop by there to ask them about their box whether they have somemore ba.. e33 they were selling at $50..

as for the rack, go to Mah Pte Ltd (Not Mah Motor), Givi's distributor.. that time derrick bought his rack there ard 10+ - 20...

that should be the cheapest combi for a brand new... unless u go aftermarket..

anyway.. stanley since u are somewhere ard unique.. drop by there to ask them about their box whether they have somemore ba.. e33 they were selling at $50..

as for the rack, go to Mah Pte Ltd (Not Mah Motor), Givi's distributor.. that time derrick bought his rack there ard 10+ - 20...

eh i thought box sell everything tgt one? no meh must buy seperate one arh

How about installation? DIY? Easy? Need to drill holes here & there or not?

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

i.refuse.to.get.boxed.

i shall try to conquer the wrath of the monsoon season! lol

anyway the service package sounds real good. hope it will stand for a long time.. till i get a job, pay my debts, then see which choice to make (overhaul or 2A).

my last paper just ended this morning. i'm a free soul now. =)

Good news & bad news.

The good 1 is u have completed ur O 'level'. Congrat :angel:

The bad 1 is we wont meet each other in the campus alrdy. :giddy:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

I am going to Everfit tmr evening to purchase brake light bulb. Alex got me $4.30 per bulb............... i'm sick of replacing the bulbs at bt merah/alexandra which always either dont have the correct wattage or just simply blows in 2 or 3 months. haha.

U guys want anything from there?

I am going to Everfit tmr evening to purchase brake light bulb. Alex got me $4.30 per bulb............... i'm sick of replacing the bulbs at bt merah/alexandra which always either dont have the correct wattage or just simply blows in 2 or 3 months. haha.

Maybe u can help me change the price for the box and rack...:angel: :angel:

i.refuse.to.get.boxed.

i shall try to conquer the wrath of the monsoon season! lol

Same same. I dont wanna add anymore unecessary thing on my bike.. ESP. fking white headlight bulbs that melted my headlamp. zzz

anyway the service package sounds real good. hope it will stand for a long time.. till i get a job, pay my debts, then see which choice to make (overhaul or 2A).

woohooo good for you.. what paper? where u studying huh btw.

I.refuse.to.get.box.too.

haha. yesh! another free soul...

hohoho kenneth u working or studying?

Good news & bad news.

The good 1 is u have completed ur O 'level'. Congrat :angel:

The bad 1 is we wont meet each other in the campus alrdy. :giddy:

I might get my headlight assembly from ther. I will confirm again.. b4 5pm today. any idea what time they close?

must open speedometer. and als must buy the gear indicator.. i tot of getting it.. cos i always tot i have 1 more gear to go lol!!!

noobie me. zzz :dot:

Okay okay it is official..

I called everfit to ask about my headlight assembly. Its going to cost $65. Original.

I called Hua Chin to ask about my Headlight assembly too. Cost $95 w installation. Original.

So kenneth tomorrow what time? lol and what time everfit closes?

Everfit closes at 6.30pm but I told Alex I will be coming straight from work so will take a while to reach.

ZR>> I'm a full time mugger who's currently working part time.

Stanley>> Not sure if they sell the entire box setup but will ask him when I'm there.

David>> I thought I saw u. A.G.A.I.N

help, i left the key on my bike when parking at car park. Somebody stole the key as well as the pillion seater...Asked around but seem it s not easy to find one. Any advice where can i find it?

btw, do i really need to change all pad locks? Coz maybe they will come back and steal my bike since they had the key already?

Now using chain lock to secure the bike...

thanks in advance, really bad luck these days.

Everfit closes at 6.30pm but I told Alex I will be coming straight from work so will take a while to reach.

ZR>> I'm a full time mugger who's currently working part time.

Hmm okay thanks kenneth. I'll most prolly be going tgt with you. Going to get my headlight. But i think i will reach by.... 1815?

anyone know how to go by PIE?

help, i left the key on my bike when parking at car park. Somebody stole the key as well as the pillion seater...Asked around but seem it s not easy to find one. Any advice where can i find it?

btw, do i really need to change all pad locks? Coz maybe they will come back and steal my bike since they had the key already?

Now using chain lock to secure the bike...

thanks in advance, really bad luck these days.

go everfit, just change your handle bar key lock assembly. Alternatively u can wait till chinese new year over le then everfit will order the FULL LOCKING [the tank petrol cap lock, handle bar lock and the pillion seat lock]

thats gg to cost u alot.

else get alarm.. but alarm also no use.. he will open yr pillon seat la... steal yr petrol if u only change 1 lock. Or even worst, cut yr alarm the wire.