• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

ZR i wont bash u... im just worried ur gf might bash u. LOL

where's Zed anyway? sms no reply... never come forum also.

ok guys i will be away from the forum for the weekend! back monday evening. sentosa holiday with my GF. take care all!

wooo... i might see u there...

im going to sentosa in a while too, company event...

oh..

i just want to compliment her bike condition and riding skills.

:smooch:

:btw:

i tink i spotted ZR's bike at West Coast park last night if i am not wrong.

silver bike w/ the plate number he used to put in his signature.

orhh ya ya ya.. correct i was bio-ing your bike ytd @ west coast mac!

you got the yellow number plates right! haha.. i parked at the kerb cos no more space le.. haha.. you did your steelbraided hose is it?

and!!!

I DIY-ed my front headlights..! it was quite badly melted.. even the socket and the thing also cannot take out..

socket also melt until cannot use.. haha. but never the less DIY is fun! i will post some picts of my bike WO sai tao [head fairing] and show u all later! now.. off to my gf place! :cheer:

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

orhh ya ya ya.. correct i was bio-ing your bike ytd @ west coast mac!

you got the yellow number plates right! haha.. i parked at the kerb cos no more space le.. haha.. you did your steelbraided hose is it?

and!!!

I DIY-ed my front headlights..! it was quite badly melted.. even the socket and the thing also cannot take out..

socket also melt until cannot use.. haha. but never the less DIY is fun! i will post some picts of my bike WO sai tao [head fairing] and show u all later! now.. off to my gf place! :cheer:

no leh. my no. plates are black. haha.

my steel braided hoses are pirated ones.

but lasted me so far so good.

done ard 40,000km on them liao.

my bike came w/ problematic headlight casing too. looks like the headlight casing on our ride can tahan only ard 4 - 5yrs max.

uncle lim did mention before the likelihood of sparking occuring at the socket/connectors resulting in heat and melting subsequently.

Hi guys, another favour. Do any of you still remember what happened to my headlights? the thing melted incident when i tried to change blub at lim's place? Am i suppose to buy the whole headlight and does any of you by chance knows how to put the thing in place?

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

no leh. my no. plates are black. haha.

my steel braided hoses are pirated ones.

but lasted me so far so good.

done ard 40,000km on them liao.

:sweat: .

ahah really? cos i think CBR's rear braking SUCKS.. rly.. cannot really hold you down one..

but does the steel braided makes ALOT of diff and is it worth the investment?

my bike came w/ problematic headlight casing too. looks like the headlight casing on our ride can tahan only ard 4 - 5yrs max.

uncle lim did mention before the likelihood of sparking occuring at the socket/connectors resulting in heat and melting subsequently.

but sparking? i don't think it happens that EZ-ily ba. Cos just now i was fixing my head light, i start bike then on headlight then use the bulb and twiddle on the socket.. i do see sparks, but if the light bulb is install correctly and properly in the first place.. i highly doubt this will happen...

unless water got in?

Okay. I believe you don't keep one fiddling with your electrics i think it will be fine.

My socket was badly melted, and thus i had to get new ones.. Must access the damage of yr head lights first..

I think most likely no need to change whole headlight if you still can remove your bulbs without problem. Only maybe the socket you need to change.

guys with spoilt/spoiling taillights can have a look below:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=213548

cbr taillight for sale (probably aftermarket).

try not to buy fake ones... the original does cost abit more.. but its damn worth it.

my headlight now shines happily using the old stock bulbs. :sweat:

Hi guys, another favour. Do any of you still remember what happened to my headlights? the thing melted incident when i tried to change blub at lim's place? Am i suppose to buy the whole headlight and does any of you by chance knows how to put the thing in place?

:offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic:

Bikes I had.

'82 Yamaha RXK

'03 CBR 150

ur CBR is "had"??

uh? no lar... CBR is still with me lar!

sry english error. :sweat:

ahah really? cos i think CBR's rear braking SUCKS.. rly.. cannot really hold you down one..

but does the steel braided makes ALOT of diff and is it worth the investment?

i have never used expensive brands of steel braided hoses like HEL, etc so cant comment much on them.

for cheapo aftermarket hoses, they don't really improve much of braking effect (if they ever do at all).

the reason why i got them is a combination of cosmetic and preventive measure. the preventive measure part came from some article or hearsay i heard before on rubber hoses. dont quote me on this. but what i heard/read was that with long term usage, rubber hoses will start to weaken and expand slightly when brakes are depressed. this expansion somewhat reduces the brake oil pressure delivered between brake pump to calipers and result in weakened braking power.

maybe we should do a poll. does this make sense to u guys? :sweat:

i have never used expensive brands of steel braided hoses like HEL, etc so cant comment much on them.

for cheapo aftermarket hoses, they don't really improve much of braking effect (if they ever do at all).

the reason why i got them is a combination of cosmetic and preventive measure. the preventive measure part came from some article or hearsay i heard before on rubber hoses. dont quote me on this. but what i heard/read was that with long term usage, rubber hoses will start to weaken and expand slightly when brakes are depressed. this expansion somewhat reduces the brake oil pressure delivered between brake pump to calipers and result in weakened braking power.

maybe we should do a poll. does this make sense to u guys? :sweat:

zed told me the same thing, he said

normal brake hoses will expand upon hard braking.. so what you get is not a smooth braking curve.

whereas, his brembo coupled with a steel braided allows him to have a better braking curve.. no need to press abit no power.. then press more suddenly lock wheels kinda situation.

thats why i wanna go and make also. cos my rear really CMI. duno is it the pads or what.

Anyone? assistance requireddddddddddd.

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

what is the problem? List down the problem more specifically?

cause i read read read.. i still duno how to help u.

Good morning PPl ....................... we should organise a DIYing get together .... there are some new CBR150 riders here i have not meet b4 .... i should be in SG for the next 2 weeks.......

HP: 93891138 :angel:

I was reading the pages, some terms must be used correctly. Headlight/Headlamp Casing & Headlight Bulbs. The original Headlight Bulb is a pair of filament bulb - those sold in the aftermarket are Halogen bulbs. If u do take/replace/check your headlight bulb always try to grease the Headlight holder b4 putting them back to prevent electrical sparking, which does happen due to vibration, wear & tear.

Hello Guys

I remember that a few months back someone of out group had to replace the clutch / springs. Can you tell me after how many kilometers did this happened?

Any help on this guys?

I was reading the pages, some terms must be used correctly. Headlight/Headlamp Casing & Headlight Bulbs. The original Headlight Bulb is a pair of filament bulb - those sold in the aftermarket are Halogen bulbs. If u do take/replace/check your headlight bulb always try to grease the Headlight holder b4 putting them back to prevent electrical sparking, which does happen due to vibration, wear & tear.

welcome back Uncle Lim! a lot of the guys have been asking about you!

Any help on this guys?

i was with him. i don't remember the exact mileage, but i knew he did so because his plates were slipping at top end speeds.

unlike engine oil and spark plugs, i believe clutch plates should be changed when necessary. different people have different half clutch techniques, so they would require change at different mileages.

zed told me the same thing, he said

normal brake hoses will expand upon hard braking.. so what you get is not a smooth braking curve.

whereas, his brembo coupled with a steel braided allows him to have a better braking curve.. no need to press abit no power.. then press more suddenly lock wheels kinda situation.

thats why i wanna go and make also. cos my rear really CMI. duno is it the pads or what.

zed upgrade to brembo pump liao ah?

w00tz~

w00tz~

zed the front brake is using brembo. the handle, resevior, and the master pump.. but the caliper at the wheel there is not brembo if i rmb correctly.

i duno whats the correct term .. hpe u get what i trying to say lol:lol:

w00tz~

yup, i changed to R1 OEM Brembo master cylinder when my stock one broke. something in the internal pump gave way so i could pull the brake lever all the way to the back with zero effect.

cost me $100 cos it was 2nd hand.

yup, i changed to R1 OEM Brembo master cylinder when my stock one broke. something in the internal pump gave way so i could pull the brake lever all the way to the back with zero effect.

cost me $100 cos it was 2nd hand.

zeddo, ask u arh. got some front brakes got this thing..

19X-- whats the numbers for?

and also, i saw one guy selling brembo brake master cylinder.. selling for 520 man.. whats the diffs?

it's the bore x stroke of the brake pump..

this is the newest and latest brakepump that can be interswitch between 19x18 and 19x20..

number 19 normally means for dual disc bikes..

number 16 normally means for single disc bikes..

19x20 has more direct bite, but lesser feel (aka modulation)

19x18 has more modulation/feel but the bite is oso the same..

i heard gp uses 19x16..

main difference is the feel of the brake.. u can feel hw much it's braking.. normal road riding 19x20 setting is good.. for tracking wise 19x18 wld be more ideal..

this has the both of best world.. esp if u visit track quite frequent or on n off basis.. can consider investing in 1 of this great pump..

sry i self answered the qn! lol ayway its FYI for all!

Organise a DIY get-together laaaaaaaaaaaaa - last time u should have tried to change it when we were doing the DIYing.............. :lol:

welcome back Uncle Lim! a lot of the guys have been asking about you!

Hmmmmmm tt is interesting ........ how may i help - I really need to talk to you abt a new project of mine - a bike mounting system !!

Organise a DIY get-together laaaaaaaaaaaaa - last time u should have tried to change it when we were doing the DIYing.............. :lol:

Hmmmmmm tt is interesting ........ how may i help - I really need to talk to you abt a new project of mine - a bike mounting system !!

my last exam is on the 5th of December.

bike mount? for GPS? sounds interesting, we can talk more then!