when u all going Mustafa to buy coolant?

i thnk they going next friday. on the 12th.. friday i might cannot go with u all. but i confirm with u all again

U bought the tensioner for ZR alrdy?

What is GPA anyway?

Grade point average.. its something like aggregate used in PSLE.

i've set aside the WHOLE of next week for you.

anytime monday to friday, just SMS me when to come. bad weather not counted.

anyway talk about limbat. Was at bikeworkz today and saw a CBR with the white lights from limbat on it.

damn those bulbs are nice.. owner told me its from limbat and the colour of light is white.. and the bulbs itseld is blue.. wah i see liao also wanna buy le.. :faint:

He scared got ppl rape him lar. LOL

LOL dont like that say me lar.. haha I went there le.. chged EO to maxima EO.

$21 bucks.. but i like the smoothness of my engine after oil change.. It just felt so smooth! lesser vibration... and my old oils look like ink.. black ink.. kinda gross.

I tried after the oil change and from east go back to west.. Tried to chase a KRR. but my meter say 120 and the krr is still opening the gap infront of me so i give up..

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Bought EO maxima fully syn and chain guard lub..

From bikeworks.

$21 for EO n $20 for chain lube.

EO = 10w40. After changing, i lurbe to smoothness of it.. whacked 120, compared to friday's 120, today one is smoother..

no significant improvement in horse power, only lesser vibration when on 120.

decided to try other oil in next oil change @ 2000km

chain lube havent try yet.. this week no chance to wash bike cos gg KL with parents.

:btw: Sources according to butt-dyno and hand dyno for vibration

stickers and sticker remover from Juzz wheels!

Sticker 5 for $10

Sticker remover 1 bottle for $2.

cool stickers.

=========================================================

I just thought of something crazy.

Crazy Idea 1:

You guys know magic clean? the one with the soft cloth like thing that can 'mop' yr floor then absorb all the dust? .. Ok here is my crazy idea.

What if we take out the air filter [big squarish one] then replace the filter with that?

hhooohoohooo.

Crazy idea 2:

If know our exhaust? if you look carefully, our exhause got something like a 'smaller' pipe that discharges air out right?

What if we take that thing out, take every part inside out.. left the header and end can... Woohoo...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

cos i looked at my exhaust today and i thnk something is loose inside lol.. but nvm. haha i thinking of getting a new exhaust then my old one i do that.. but dont know yet.. hehehe

cos i just received a letter to tell me go inspection .. and after inspection.. i wanna do some crazy stuff.. LOL :lol: :lol: :lol:

I just thought of something crazy.

Crazy Idea 1:

You guys know magic clean? the one with the soft cloth like thing that can 'mop' yr floor then absorb all the dust? .. Ok here is my crazy idea.

What if we take out the air filter [big squarish one] then replace the filter with that?

hhooohoohooo.

I dun think that tink can act like an air filter becos it will not withstand..

Crazy idea 2:

If know our exhaust? if you look carefully, our exhause got something like a 'smaller' pipe that discharges air out right?

What if we take that thing out, take every part inside out.. left the header and end can... Woohoo...

that is what u call it, "tong ur pipe" which is illegal. Do it at ur own risk, if u can afford the fines....

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

cos i looked at my exhaust today and i thnk something is loose inside lol.. but nvm. haha i thinking of getting a new exhaust then my old one i do that.. but dont know yet.. hehehe

cos i just received a letter to tell me go inspection .. and after inspection.. i wanna do some crazy stuff.. LOL :lol: :lol: :lol:

And finally, thats why u called them crazy ideas... :lol: :lol:

Crazy Idea 1:

I dun think that tink can act like an air filter becos it will not withstand..

Crazy idea 2:

that is what u call it, "tong ur pipe" which is illegal. Do it at ur own risk, if u can afford the fines....

And finally, thats why u called them crazy ideas... :lol: :lol:

hahah.. But since i getting a new exhaust and header.. cos my exhaust is badly rusted.

mod the old one... then try try. when bored liao fix the new one in LOL

But duno yet.

cos i think our bike can do better ! and i also interested in the sound n performance lol

for magiclean cloth we put maybe 4 layers lor then kiap at the casing? maybe can cos friday nthg to do i open my tank n fairing lol to explore LOL

but i still cant find the tensioner.. lol

hoho, i think i spoilt my bike. whenever i down shift my gear to use engine brake. there seems to be some resistance and a loud "glock glock" sound will come out from the engine, tt's for gear 4 5 and 6. a "tinging" sound will be heard for gear 1 2 and 3. when no gear engage no sound. ): just when i was about to sell it

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

hoho, i think i spoilt my bike. whenever i down shift my gear to use engine brake. there seems to be some resistance and a loud "glock glock" sound will come out from the engine, tt's for gear 4 5 and 6. a "tinging" sound will be heard for gear 1 2 and 3. when no gear engage no sound. ): just when i was about to sell it

lol hong kan liao! :bow: :bow:

how you make until like that sia the bike?:bow:

could be steering cone and wheel bearing need to change.

not yet. will buy next week. you want me to help you buy too?

GPA is Grade Point Average. it's like how many 'A's you have.

If u r willing to guide me on how to do it, pls get 1 for me.

I thought he said the sound came from engine.

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

i used to think it was coming from the engine too :sweat:

I dont get u. :sweat:

R u saying that u got this prob b4 & the problem came from steering cone or wheel bearing? But again, he said its from engine.

Im bit blur2. :sorry:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

lol. basically what i meant was, the funny noises which i thought came from the engine.... was actually a steering cone problem. so i duno about ethan...

normally these kind of things hard to assess just by words... have to hear, see, feel, caress etc to know. hahahahhaah

Busy BEE got time crisis - dun forget me also hor - i need some idea input

see u next week ok ?

broooo~

MIA wor?

dropped u sms last week wanted to come by on my off day to pickup free bulbs + a pair of h11 from u but no response leh~

actually the sound comes from the sprocket. the tickling sound comes from the chain hitting the side stand. my friend told me tt sprocket needs to be change. tmr going unique liao. haha

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

broooo~

MIA wor?

dropped u sms last week wanted to come by on my off day to pickup free bulbs + a pair of h11 from u but no response leh~

last week i was stuck in BKK laaaa - this week i am in, do comeby pls call 1st ok !! :sorry:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

last week i was stuck in BKK laaaa - this week i am in, do comeby pls call 1st ok !! :sorry:

glad u made it back safely~

will find time to dropby this week.

if not, pls help to pass the bulbs to zed and i will pickup them frm zed on sat DIY session.

CMO for endcan Jan '09, so far got 3 orders.

how much is the end can? End can must change together with header?

also, sticking some sticker which i buy at juzzwheels, at the end can will the sticker be like chao ta?

or underneath chao ta, but stikcer ok?

wooah. how was BKK man. hardcore is it? And Limbat i saw some dude with yr CBR150 bulbs. damn nice bulbs i must say.

glad to know that you're back safe and sound Uncle Lim! :)

would u be joining us for the DIY session on sat? I forgot ... but i vaguely remember u saying that you're not free.

Date: 13th December 2008 (Saturday)

Time: 9am - 2pm

Venue: Hillview Park underground carpark

Itinerary: Flush coolant, electromagnetic horn installation and more.

Attendees:

1. Zed (DIY horn)

2. Kenneth (coolant + misc)

3. Lee Zongren (DIY Magnum Stebel Horn + coolant.)

4. Stanley Tan (DIY horn tapeing + coolant)

5. DERRICK LEE (COME BE SUPERVISOR AND USE CAP LOCKS ON ALL OF US)

6. Wandi (showing off revo)

7. Matt (DIY Learning Session LOL)

8. d0n^ (try to restore rims from oxidizing + kapoh washing equipment from ZhengYuan to wash bike)

9. David (Re-wire horn cable + See2-Look2)

To all >> please use the above template so we can get a rough idea of who is coming to do what. if there is something you'd like to DIY, just add to list. those coming to assist with eye power please also include your name.

Note to all attending: Kindly finalise the items u wish to have on the DIY day itself. I will be meeting ZAD to purchase the items with him.

glad u made it back safely~

will find time to dropby this week.

if not, pls help to pass the bulbs to zed and i will pickup them frm zed on sat DIY session.

Ok i will pass it to him - pls let me know wat you need besides the pair of H11.

wooah. how was BKK man. hardcore is it? And Limbat i saw some dude with yr CBR150 bulbs. damn nice bulbs i must say.

Heee heeee u must come try them .................

glad to know that you're back safe and sound Uncle Lim! :)

would u be joining us for the DIY session on sat? I forgot ... but i vaguely remember u saying that you're not free.

I may not be free this Sat afternoon.

Being stuck in BKK was boring more than dangerous. The protesters (PAD) closed the 2 main airports to make a statement ( very costly statement for the Thailand ). Everything else was ok & really it looks messy from the TV but most tourists who are stuck was bored & worried. Finally after my SG office confirm a Tiger flight out from Phuket to SG - I took a bus there & flew out in the evening. It was kinda of troublesome & many who are stuck paid high prices for bus/train tickets to get to the other airports to fly out.

Heee heeee u must come try them .................

hahahah duno lar! i don't wanna spend on sthg that I just chged. I thinking of chging my chain and sprokect first.. hahah

but yr light bulb is tempting.. lol

I may not be free this Sat afternoon.

Being stuck in BKK was boring more than dangerous. The protesters (PAD) closed the 2 main airports to make a statement ( very costly statement for the Thailand ). Everything else was ok & really it looks messy from the TV but most tourists who are stuck was bored & worried. Finally after my SG office confirm a Tiger flight out from Phuket to SG - I took a bus there & flew out in the evening. It was kinda of troublesome & many who are stuck paid high prices for bus/train tickets to get to the other airports to fly out.

wah.. its like tat lo. they like to extort.. by the way when u are there did u take a look at the local bike shops?

or u kena stuck all the way until u sian 1/2? lolol

hahahah duno lar! i don't wanna spend on sthg that I just chged. I thinking of chging my chain and sprokect first.. hahah

but yr light bulb is tempting.. lol

wah.. its like tat lo. they like to extort.. by the way when u are there did u take a look at the local bike shops?

hi cpt zr sorry busy recently can't join u to bikes work

the work now getting more n more so guys can't get me here no reply sms me at 90987591 kk thanks

hi guys will bve very sorry to inform i might or might not be there the percentage of me there now is on 40% but will give it a try kk

guys now raining everyday floor r wet be extra extra careful

ride safe n be safe

Kena stuck there got good & got bad laaa - up to you to make the best of it - they PAD are trying to make a political statment ( a rather expensive 1 lor ) - can be depressing - judging from the expression on my fellow hotel guests. So i became a travel consultant - telling them to go here, go there, do this & do that............... :lol: