• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

don change EO at 3k km ZR change EO at 2k km ... Who change EO at 5k???

Or When u change ur EO?Plug oso ?

I guess most people here will b talking about EO changes btwn 2K to 5K ba. But i read the first few posts of this forum, people suggest chging at 2k to 3 k ranges. I read from i think page 10 or 11 of out cbr thread.

cos our engine 1 cylinder only? but i duno la. Up to you. can afford change more often lo. or else dont chg so often lo..

I only know our plugs can last for god knows how long.. cos my another friend took out his wave engine with STOCK plug [his bike is a FT plate] and the plug still no prob.. the piston ring give way before the plugs give way. haha!

and also my mech say chg at 10k is good enuff la .. he has seen somepeople ride c70 for like so damn long nvr chg plug one. eo also use mineral oil then use for like 10 20K km.

5k would be me........ so far no problems.

good for yer! but when 5k take out that time the oil ... foooyoh. like ... like... i alsoduno how to say .. cos when my one 2k i take out alrdy like shitz.. lol ... But my bike likes maxima oils better. next chg! Motul!

anyway kenneth stanlo and zeddo and others, you all chg EO is change to waht type one? 10w 40 or 15w50?

and hor. tomorrow I'll be gg down to Mustafa to look see look see to get tools and look see at the tool and then might head down to motorworld.. prolly going at 10 - 11. am anyone?

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

in fact... when i change at 5K, it still looks brownish u know.......

and i remember my gf's dad telling me that if its brownish means still good to use... i use fully synthetic btw.

ok thats it. if tonight i free i'll drop by heng motor to get NGK and try it.

good for yer! but when 5k take out that time the oil ... foooyoh. like ... like... i also duno how to say .. cos when my one 2k i take out alrdy like shitz.. lol ... But my bike likes maxima oils better. next chg! Motul!

my one take out at 2K is damn black liao.. like you see thsoe refined oil like tat. OLOL duno why sia.

anyway kenneth stanlo and zeddo and others, you all chg EO is change to waht type one? 10w 40 or 15w50?

and hor. tomorrow I'll be gg down to Mustafa to look see look see to get tools and look see at the tool and then might head down to motorworld.. prolly going at 10 - 11. am anyone?

what's the meaning of 10W 40 anyways?

ZR i might join u tmr morning ... but meet directly at mustafa as i might have something to do first. confirm with u again.

Mr Ngoh wanna come too?

what's the meaning of 10W 40 anyways?

ZR i might join u tmr morning ... but meet directly at mustafa as i might have something to do first. confirm with u again.

Mr Ngoh wanna come too?

wooohooo.. company.

ok..

from what i read 10w40 is a multigrade oil unlike single grade oil like SAE 20 .. 40 60 etc etc.

Multi-grade

The temperature range the oil is exposed to in most vehicles can be wide, ranging from cold ambient temperatures in the winter before the vehicle is started up to hot operating temperatures when the vehicle is fully warmed up in hot summer weather. A specific oil will have high viscosity when cold and a low viscosity at the engine's operating temperature. The difference in viscosities for any single-grade oil is too large between the extremes of temperature. To bring the difference in viscosities closer together, special polymer additives called viscosity index improvers, or VIIs are added to the oil. These additives make the oil a multi-grade motor oil. The idea is to cause the multi-grade oil to have the viscosity of the base number when cold and the viscosity of second number when hot. This enables one type of oil to be generally used all year, and when multi-grades were initially developed, they were frequently described as all-season oil. The viscosity of a multi-grade oil still varies logarithmically with temperature, but the slope representing the change is lessened. This slope representing the change with temperature depends on the nature and amount of the additives to the base oil.

The SAE designation for multi-grade oils includes two grade numbers; for example, 10W-30 designates a common multi-grade oil. Historically, the first number associated with the W (again 'W' is for Winter, not Weight) is not rated at any single temperature. The "10W" means that this oil can be pumped by your engine as well as a single-grade SAE 10 oil can be pumped. "5W" can be pumped at a lower temperature than "10W" and "0W" can be pumped at a lower temperature than "5W". The second number, 30, means that the viscosity of this multi-grade oil at 100°C (212°F) operating temperature corresponds to the viscosity of a single-grade 30 oil at same temperature. The governing SAE standard is called SAE J300. This "classic" method of defining the "W" rating has since been replaced with a more technical test where a "cold crank simulator" is used at increasingly lowered temps. A 0W oil is tested at −35 °C (−31 °F), a 5W at −30 °C (−22 °F) and a 10W is tested at −25 °C (−13 °F). The real-world ability of an oil to crank in the cold is diminished soon after put into service. The motor oil grade and viscosity to be used in a given vehicle is specified by the manufacturer of the vehicle (although some modern European cars now make no viscosity requirement), but can vary from country to country when climatic or mpg constraints come into play.

taken from wikipedia.

in short, i think its trying to say the oil can be thin when the engine is cold and can be thick when it is hot..the 10w [got 0w, 5w, 15w] (

and the 40 is the viscousity of the oil at 100deg

Mr ngoh cannot cos he got projects for this Hillview motordiam. LOL

tomorrow is saturday.

alltools open half day.

tomorrow is saturday.

alltools open half day.

roger that. then i shall see if i can get my stuff at mustafa alrdy first then walk walk ard there lo . see hwo la haha

maybe i will join u all oso .... but morning i going to workshop see can repair the cooler anot

please remember to buy stock radiator from everfit.

if not you'll end up with 'che pa lang' radiator.

please remember to buy stock radiator from everfit.

if not you'll end up with 'che pa lang' radiator.

stock is good!

anyways Zed will u be home on sunday before lunch? i'm thinking of dropping by to get the stuff from u. have yet to hear from matt though....

call everfit for a on the phone quote lor. then he will tell you how much.. then tmr get from him got agl fix lor.

but anyway i think your bike like doing damn well leh.. no radiator, the bike didnt overheat or break down hor? power sia.

stock is good!

anyways Zed will u be home on sunday before lunch? i'm thinking of dropping by to get the stuff from u. have yet to hear from matt though....

haha kenneth, we only have stock to go.. LOL there is no GReddy, HKS, or HRC radiators to let us use also... LOL!

there is...... see u dare to take the risk to use only or not lor. LOL

got meh! got GReddy one arh? HRC one arh?> hahahaha!

hey ZR check with u ah... SG flyer parking is how ah? per entry? free?

well that time i went there wanna pay also cannot so i chiong in at the side.. FOC parking :D lol ..

the entrance that side abit hard to squeeze in, so maybe u can draft a car in.

worried abt getting clamped? park beside those Msian kups inside. LOL

stock is good!

this weekend not good.

please confirm with Matt then come together.

this weekend not good.

okok okok .. we get you no need to say 4 to 5 times.. okok relac relac. haha

lol ... i not buying new stock radiator.... i am going to close the hair line hole....

everfit radiator ....$78 dollar without installtion... he oso told me go jb install... Cheaper

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_bfclGrYOemU/SUtPrZoTcxI/AAAAAAAAAIM/Se58zRPUQzQ/s400/Image100.jpg
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_bfclGrYOemU/SUtHZ-FLj-I/AAAAAAAAADc/n72oGtF0DCk/s400/Image058.jpg
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_bfclGrYOemU/SUs1X3h9tnI/AAAAAAAAADU/ND6YYkX8YMQ/s400/Image057.jpghttp://2.bp.blogspot.com/_bfclGrYOemU/SUs1XnVGMBI/AAAAAAAAADM/yvGaMXaUNKY/s400/Image056.jpghttp://2.bp.blogspot.com/_bfclGrYOemU/SUs1XVUT92I/AAAAAAAAADE/I_B5yn78jVw/s400/Image055.jpghttp://3.bp.blogspot.com/_bfclGrYOemU/SUs1XYMg32I/AAAAAAAAAC8/zHkB84jKbPA/s1600-h/Image054.jpg