haha.. thnx for all the advice .. name's Gene by the way... actually i'm still waiting to enroll .. 2 more months exactly to my birthday.. i guess i'll be getting a cbr 150 . it's really like a bike with almost everything i like ..

i like the way it looks .. the FC .. and easy maintance .. and its not a tooo fast bike compared to the others.. ( this way can prevent me from doing silly stuff like speeding ) ..

really looking forward to my first bike .. been waiting for so long .. recently ride for the first time ( Legally ) .. haha.. a instructer from MSSC taught me ... the feeling .. words cant explain the shiokness .. when my time comes , i hope i can get lots of advice from you guys :)

Hello Gene. u obviously haven't met Zed a.k.a. collectees. LOL.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

happy new year!!!! the 15th day of CNY!

Just dropping by to poke my nose around and see got any new updates or not.

Seeing a few new faces, which I hope to see for A&W too!

David>>> yayyyyyyy! See u on the 15th!

Ken>>> Now u're making me worried about my own chain & rattling problem whenever I change gear (will rattle irregardless of gear changing up or down, even if clutching and release). I can't figure out if its the chainor the gear plates that are causing that sound.

Zed>>> I think u look really spunky on the bike. I mean, Barney is super tall too wat.

Everyone else>>>come and eat A&W lah! Wah lau!

Ok bye. Loves.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

Hello Gene. u obviously haven't met Zed a.k.a. collectees. LOL.

haha.. why u quote that part..

because it's a weak excuse at convincing yourself. even BMX also can use to 'chut' stunt. it's only a matter of time, some more you still young.

eh Kenneth, you pot calling the kettle black ah?

if comparing CBR150 with CB125 (bbdc), CBR is actually lower cut so it MIGHT look funny with a tall person like u on it. but its a very practical bike.

I browsed through a magazine at borders before... and one thing that was mentioned about it was...

Pros: great fuel economy, cheap maintainence, feels and looks like a sportsbike.

Cons: doesnt go like one. :dot:

indeed don;t go like one. LOL...

ahh .. okay thanks .. yeah what i like is abt it is the FC and its look .. but im small size just tall .. so i think it wouldnt look tooooo akward right. .heh..

no la where got awkward.. ok what. i fat somemore leh.. still ok eh the bike.

lacer.

please don't 'chut' stunts on the 15th.

i heard what happend.. pls dont do that and pls warn riders before the trip.

eh hello, i'm also 1.78m and around 50+kg. so you're saying i look funny la?

is that the reason why you always snigger when you ride behind me?

hhaha he snigger at you maybe prolly of the box. LOL

i believe that you can find some pictures from our past outings if you poke around. we have riders ranging from average height (Kenneth) to tall (nearing 2m Nils), skinny (points at self) to fat (Derrick, who btw has become fitter), and we all look good!

anyways, perception is individual. it depends on ones culture, background, past experiences and attitude. and attitude, is a choice. if you think you look ok, then you look ok!

our bike is really cool bike. looks like a small pocket bike from far! lovable bike...

wooooo. esp when it beeps with its stock horns. LOL

I got question, if i going overseas and neva start my bike for 3 - 4 days ok anot ar?

or will i face a dead batt when i'm back?

nope u wont. i went overseas for 1 week. just pump full tank on the tank cover it up and i didnt on alarm. cos my bike under ptd estade.

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

Ken>>> Now u're making me worried about my own chain & rattling problem whenever I change gear (will rattle irregardless of gear changing up or down, even if clutching and release). I can't figure out if its the chainor the gear plates that are causing that sound.

if its a constant rattling sound then its ok... means every part of ur chain is even.

example: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

if its a sound that is produced at 1 point during an entire rotation of the chain... then maybe its time to change. but even so i think still can last a good 1000km.

example: xxxxxxxxSSxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxSSxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxSSxxxxx

'x' denotes rattling sound

'S' denotes different sound

eh Kenneth, you pot calling the kettle black ah?

yeah............................................but i scrubbing off my 'black' carbon off liao.

oh btw i asked my friend where he duplicates the key along with the key hole thingy........ none other than the shop u wish u rent in future. :cheer:

great to see u david! last day still can wish. 恭喜发财 to u too!

ok i will insert ur name there. want me to bring ur spark plug on that day?

eh? u still having problems with the timing ah? cos recently i think they changed the message status' from example.... "5 minutes ago" to the actual timing like... " "

Yeah, pls bring along the plug. Dont insert my name, who knows something crop up. :cheeky:

Second link means I will be the one left behind again. O o

oie! where you disappear to?

Went back home town for 2weeks. Thought I wrote in here b4?

may intend to get a new one. was quoted 5.6K otr at mah.. do you guys think this price is reasonable??..

tnks..

Erh.... Our CBR getting cheaper? :thumb:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

oops typo error...5.6K w/o insurance but it cover the coe,the fee blah blah blah...with insurance depends liao..so how you guys think if it is worth buying (1st hand)..

thanks for the advise..

If I rmbr correctly, Cpt.ZR & others did comment about buying 1st or 2nd hand. U may try to find on Cpt.ZR posts.

I got mine around that price OTR @bike production. But heard the price goes up last year. Not sure though. Wait for others to comment.

Edited by Red_Devils

oops typo error...5.6K w/o insurance but it cover the coe,the fee blah blah blah...with insurance depends liao..so how you guys think if it is worth buying (1st hand)..

thanks for the advise..

reasonable price. have u tried bike productions? might be cheaper there... but go there liao .. if more expensive.. dont quote my name :cheeky:

Additional, do not expect first class service. LOL

haha.. yeah i know that part sounds rediculous .. but yeah.. i don't wish to end my life yet.. once i get my licence .. wait .. actually even b4 i get it .. ill be reminding myself not to .. yeah.. :cheeky:

You can seriously try your best.. But naturally u will surely be throttle happy..:cheeky: Right guys..:angel::angel:

Wah soo cheap ah our bike.. NOT FAIR!!.. Kena cheated already.:faint:

My bike goin for full frontal repair tmw.. wish me luck that it comes back better.. then can chiong with you guys to A&W.. oh btw, i might be bringin a pillion..:cheeky:

Mickey Mouse CBR Anyone? :cheeky:

((<< Live To Ride But RIDE TO LIVE >>))

thanks for the advise..

worth it...

unless you drop your bike on the 2nd day, accident on the 2nd week, and accident again on the 1st month.