doing the bloody stats.

i think next time i get you to do my homework since you like it so much.

haha.. will do my best nonetheless!

next DIY session, bring ur calculators, rough paper, stationary and stats textbooks. i give free tuition.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

lol. yeah true. dont be rude. and u clock like crazy during one period of time remember? u and the captain like on a clocking spree like that..

lol... coz that time server no money need more ppl to visit..... so we are helping the server to earn money =XX

lol. no textbooks for me lor. dun even know what to get yet.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

talking about chicken, i'm missing Cuscaden chicken wings...

tonight's dinner was maggi+egg, and 1 mango. =(

Omg ... got mango still =(....

lol... coz that time server no money need more ppl to visit..... so we are helping the server to earn money =XX

but they dont earn money by the number of clicks/posts/views that occur in SBF ma.... :confused:

in fact i believe the money to set up this forum comes straight out of the admins' pockets. of cos with a little help from sponsors who buy SBF polo tees and those who contribute carbon-fibre works for lucky draw prizes :angel:

lol. no textbooks for me lor. dun even know what to get yet.

nvm nvm... when the time comes u will need textbooks. and i will be taking "business stats 2" in the upcoming sem... so yea... a gd chance that 3 of us can bask in the luxury of doing stats together.

but they dont earn money by the number of clicks/posts/views that occur in SBF ma.... :confused:

in fact i believe the money to set up this forum comes straight out of the admins' pockets. of cos with a little help from sponsors who buy SBF polo tees and those who contribute carbon-fibre works for lucky draw prizes :angel:

it is true.

this is a fact.

nvm nvm... when the time comes u will need textbooks. and i will be taking "business stats 2" in the upcoming sem... so yea... a gd chance that 3 of us can bask in the luxury of doing stats together.

my psychological statistics is only one semester.

after that i don't have any more of this rubbish. so there.

stats is not rubbish! its such a joy when i can see Z-score everytime...

don busy with 125 head. im busy with 150 tail. :lol:

uh?

150 tail?

thot yrs already 150 tail?

or u referring to spoiler?

i managed to link up w/ boon siew today.

will followup w/ them to c how to bring the parts in.

hopefully cost factor won't be too overwhelming....

currently typing a quick reply to this thread =p

lol lidat im also a poor chap..currently in ntu

yet another slave to sg education system..>.>

w00tz

fellow NTU student

i graduated ard 2yrs back

so have the sch started charging for open-air carparks?

lucky the barriers have yet to start working by the time i cleared last semester.

eh...how come i dont remember there's so many variations for stats??

to me...stats has always been:

- given stuff like sample size, availability of figures like population or sample variance, etc

- pick the right formula to use

- pluck everything into calculator and then u get a value and then conclude whether the hypothesis is true or not true at a certain significance level.

stats sounds so daunting! i think i get it in my 1st yr poly.

anyway my rabbit friend has got new stuff for meter lights even for cbr150.. so help him post here.. haha.. he did mine and derrick's undercarriage lights wan.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=226825

Edited by whitefang

cool..!! *helps cross fingers* 8D

haha hey there =p what course were u from? im not too sure about the carparks yet..but i doubt the one below LT20 there need to pay..yet~

stats are..abit yucky =x..but with some practice, do-able i guess..at least u'll get it over and done with soon! jia you!!

hmm..the link like not working for me..o.0

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

lol. yeah true. dont be rude. and u clock like crazy during one period of time remember? u and the captain like on a clocking spree like that..

i wasnt clocking back then i was trying to revive the almost quiet thread. haha.

seems like i'll need ur help when school starts! :cheeky:

wooo. stats. nvr had them in diploma course. even if have i think i also forgotten about it.

wah still got mango........ i had soggy KFC.

cos i was studying in my room and didnt hear my mum return home with my dinner. hence i only realised i was hungry when my stomach growled. my crispy KFC suddenly become original. :(

ok la not too bad la. haaha got chicken at least.

wahaha..u slept even later than me >.

stats..the bane of human existence....;_;

kenneth u were from the biotech course in nyp? then..how come ur in SIM?

because he cannot make it to NUS or NTU.

and so did i.

same same :(

lol.............

i was from biotech in ngee ann. i took the course as a result of govt propaganda; promoting Singapore as a future biotech hub. when i was doing NS, i realised many of my female sch mates were earning less than $1600. then as my ORD date was nearing, Singapore had already announced its intention to be a Infocom hub, medical hub, financial hub, aeronautical hub, hub. :deal:

hence i got tired of all these nonsense and took up a course in Econs and Finance in SIM. who knows when my graduation is approximately 1 year away, the global economy melted. :slapforehead:

HAHAH. Incase you didnt know, why suddenly Aerospace tech suddenly the cut off point so low.

because back at 06 or 07 national day speech our PM said..

"WE WANNA BE AEROSPACE HUB TOO BIATCHES"

thus, thats what happens.

so all in all our govt just wanna be BSBH.

bao swah bao hai.

uh?

150 tail?

haha so what boon siew say about the sai tao? ok bo? $?

w00tz

fellow NTU student

i graduated ard 2yrs back

so have the sch started charging for open-air carparks?

lucky the barriers have yet to start working by the time i cleared last semester.

eh...how come i dont remember there's so many variations for stats??

to me...stats has always been:

- given stuff like sample size, availability of figures like population or sample variance, etc

- pick the right formula to use

- pluck everything into calculator and then u get a value and then conclude whether the hypothesis is true or not true at a certain significance level.

anyway don u in NTU what course?

wah ah don power la. OMG that day i saw ah don on the road. totally by chance la! LOL then we hogged up the 2nd lane. OOLOLOL

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

cool..!! *helps cross fingers* 8D

haha hey there =p what course were u from? im not too sure about the carparks yet..but i doubt the one below LT20 there need to pay..yet~

stats are..abit yucky =x..but with some practice, do-able i guess..at least u'll get it over and done with soon! jia you!!

WAH u also another NTU?

:( I am stupid liao :(

anyway, the link cannot click also leh.

oh oh oh. i got a qn though.

why my bike the chain so easily get loose?

i looked at the chain, check the screws and stuff supporting it. how come its so easily loosen one.? i dont pillion and stuff. why so easy loose one?!

can someone help?

i wasnt clocking back then i was trying to revive the almost quiet thread. haha.

u did it successfully! :thumb::thumb:

HAHAH. Incase you didnt know, why suddenly Aerospace tech suddenly the cut off point so low.

because back at 06 or 07 national day speech our PM said..

"WE WANNA BE AEROSPACE HUB TOO BIATCHES"

thus, thats what happens.

so all in all our govt just wanna be BSBH.

bao swah bao hai.

LOL well said!

WAH u also another NTU?

:( I am stupid liao :(

we are not stupid, we're just not as clever. hence we got to be extra hardworking to make up for it.

oh oh oh. i got a qn though.

why my bike the chain so easily get loose?

i looked at the chain, check the screws and stuff supporting it. how come its so easily loosen one.? i dont pillion and stuff. why so easy loose one?!

can someone help?

u MIGHT be having the same problem as me... lemme ask u. did u ever use soap to clean ur chain?

here's 1 way to check:

1) place ur bike on stand, check chain tension.

2) move ur bike slightly forward, check chain tension.

3) repeat a few times.

if the slack is NOT regular throughout, means one of the links in the chain is already stiffened. meaning to say, the joint is not as flexible anymore. this might have been caused by WASHING THE CHAIN WITH SOAP :sian:

uh?

150 tail?

yes ... tail! hahaha... my tail going to be as big as urs liao...........

i make sure next CNY i go NTUC buy a box of 38 mandarin oranges also! :D

Gd luck in ur quest for 125 head!

rectified.

yes ... tail! hahaha... my tail going to be as big as urs liao...........

i make sure next CNY i go NTUC buy a box of 38 mandarin oranges also! :D

Gd luck in ur quest for 125 head!

Omg 38 mandarin Oranges..... We will be happy u join our group .... Welcome to the Box family...:angel::angel:

Hey guys, is carb problem common in CBR 150? I went to bikeshop wanting to get this bike but the mech says it always have carb problem.

Just want to confirm whether it is true :sian:

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

stats sounds so daunting! i think i get it in my 1st yr poly.

anyway my rabbit friend has got new stuff for meter lights even for cbr150.. so help him post here.. haha.. he did mine and derrick's undercarriage lights wan.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=226825

when was yr meter done up?

i dont remember yr meter got the rows of leds going in circles round the meters one leh.

personally dont quite like this kind of led going in circle effect. find it too bright.

still prefer the good old bulbs/single led bulb that are hidden behind the meter backgrounds.