for EO part i might get it from bikeworkz.

and for the gaskets and clucth plate /metals/ cable might need zed;s help

i will consolidate over time the list to submit to zed.

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

you aren't. i am.

my age rounded to the nearest ten is 30. yours is only 20. you another small boy.

me too. zzzz..

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

for EO part i might get it from bikeworkz.

and for the gaskets and clucth plate /metals/ cable might need zed;s help

i will consolidate over time the list to submit to zed.

EO just get from AGL.

save the trouble, plus of we bring our own spareparts + EO, shop will get tulan.

you aren't. i am.

my age rounded to the nearest ten is 30. yours is only 20. you another small boy.

wah that sentence gives me mixed feelings. im 24. 1 more year means i same category as u liao. just like my FBB; neither here nor there.

cannot anyhow round off la... we mid 20s, u round off means is a difference of 4 or 5 years liao leh....... some more u got baby-bottom complexion (not i say one hor), no need so scared of wrinkles or looking old.

small boy is stanley and ZR laaa..... esp ZR.... so keeeewwwt. :lol:

most prolly i need zeds help for this on the everfit side? because everfit ppl are better relation with zed than me. and zed also got kang tao.

for EO i can try to get good price if u all wanna.

Zed, when everything finalised liao i accompany u down to everfit just in case 1 box not enough.

BAD NEWS

Uncle Lim light bulb

Install at 60618

found it blow 65522

Total life 4904

but high beam still working :angel:

Now my cbr c-o-x-k eye le:cry::cry:

another bulb still working .... uncle lim if u still need ppl to trial your bulb i will be the first one....

*sometime forget to on the headlight=X

Sorry for this delayed reply I was traveling .............. may I hv a look at this blown unit - we DiY... this weekend. :cheeky:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

cannot anyhow round off la... we mid 20s, u round off means is a difference of 4 or 5 years liao leh....... some more u got baby-bottom complexion (not i say one hor), no need so scared of wrinkles or looking old.

i use SK2 water.

maybe you should too.

morning everyone! happy monday-ing!

Sorry for this delayed reply I was traveling .............. may I hv a look at this blown unit - we DiY... this weekend. :cheeky:

with regard to this weekend, do you prefer Saturday or Sunday, and preferred timing?

Errrrrrrrrrrrrrr Sat 14th March will be best - Battery recondtioning/charging & any other DIY .................. Free BIMS tickets fro any1 who wans to go ........

HP: 93891138 :angel:

wah that sentence gives me mixed feelings. im 24. 1 more year means i same category as u liao. just like my FBB; neither here nor there.

small boy is stanley and ZR laaa..... esp ZR.... so keeeewwwt. :lol:

wth?!? wah lao dont say until like thAt lehh later yr GF jealous ahhh

i use SK2 water.

maybe you should too.

wah u rly use that.. got that water stinks and its damn ex lor.

EO just get from AGL.

save the trouble, plus of we bring our own spareparts + EO, shop will get tulan.

but i want maxima leh. their EO is those esso ones and duno what brand. best i saw is motul.. but my bike dont really like it. so how ah?>

Clutch going going gone?

Sypnosis.

riiight.. some of our bike is 5 years old.. and mine just crossed its 6th birthday. So, the poor clutch inside is behaving abit cranky. So I guess its just wanting to go for a long term holiday.

So zed and I is going to organise a clutch plate and clutch spring replacement.

What are the stuff involved?

Okay, we are gonna change the clutch plates, clutch metal plates, clutch cable, gaskets, Engine oil and the clutch springs

Everything apart from EO and clutch springs will be purchased at Everfit. The clutch is racing clutch spring, it will be purchased in JB and the EO will be purchased by yourself unless you wanna join us to buy.

Whats the cost neh?

I got a quote from Hou Heng in AGL, doing the springs cost $60 to $80 RM, but as we are doing as a group, we might get a better price. Plus the EO, and the gaskets and the clutches I would advice you to set aside $100 SGD however the pricing we will get a quote again at a later date.

When you all doing?

ASAP lor, see when the list of people reach 3-4 then we will head down and do le. BTW my mileage reaching 2K liao time to change EO too.

Conclusion.

Well, if you wanna do. Then do lor, if don't want then its fine. But since your clutch is gone already, might as well do it. I would suggest you do it near the mileage to change your EO, because opening the crank case need to drain out EO one. So kill 2 birds with 1 big fat rock. do it together.

Its open for all, but if your bike is like FBD or FBC. Clutch is still plentiful i would suggest you save the $$ for A&W or mac donalds. well just a suggestion.

This one is just to gather the people to change first. more plans will be given at a later date when the amount of people is present.

Name List

1) Zongren

2) Zed [auto insert]

3) Kenneth

please help yourself to add on.

Anyway, i haven done any maintenance on my bike since i second handedly bought it.

My fuel guage spoilt, not working, got once recently out of fuel halfway thru the journey and had to push to nearby petrol station =(

my lighting oso seems to have problem, need to change bulb.

Rear brake apply liao no led behind, someone suggested me to go mechanic for fine tuning.

argh... there're more list of problems! my brother 2A rider suggested me go JB do the maintenance, cuz cheaper. Any opinions from anyone?

for my p[ackage, anyone can roughly tell me how much will it cost for these?

my EO oso needs to be changed... =(

lol..more probs then when i initially got mine! the boys here are organising a session to Everfit to get some parts, as well as to JB to get them fixed as well as EO changing. Might as well join them! Bulbs can get from Uncle Lim (limbat) too.

yea.. but i'm satisfied with my bike in terms of look and feel. Maybe you shd not trust a first time biker intuition but this is how i feel.. lol

Not to mention my rust parts (heard can get cheap replacements in JB going by RM.50 or lesser per nut changed..

As for the rest, i am not sure.. lol.. I am keen to join the JB trip, so can anyone just keep me informed? Thanks

put ur name in the list up there then, dude. welcome to the cbr family! =)

ok no problem ... the bulb still inside there ... i lazy to take out =)

u are so lucky. i have no use for them and i wanted to throw them away. but my waste paper basket seems to be missing from my room so i just left it on top of my CPU.

w00tz!

keep them for me~!

will pick them up frm u in the next meetup?

riiight.. some of our bike is 5 years old.. and mine just crossed its 6th birthday. So, the poor clutch inside is behaving abit cranky. So I guess its just wanting to go for a long term holiday.

So zed and I is going to organise a clutch plate and clutch spring replacement.

Name List

Date & Time: TBA

Venue: JB AGL

1) Zongren

2) Zed [auto insert]

3) Kenneth

4) Don (depending on date)

please help yourself to add on.

*raise hand*

teacher teacher!

so what are symptoms of worn out clutch/clutch plates?

i duno if the situation im facing has got anything to do w/ clutch plates or not... i.e. need to adjust clutch biting pt every few mths. the more i adjust, the nearer the biting pt is to the handle. :sian:

*raise hand*

teacher teacher!

so what are symptoms of worn out clutch/clutch plates?

i duno if the situation im facing has got anything to do w/ clutch plates or not... i.e. need to adjust clutch biting pt every few mths. the more i adjust, the nearer the biting pt is to the handle. :sian:

er, yours the odometer complete one round liao, must as well la...

Hey Guys and Gal.. Hear theres another DIY session coming up.. and i need to change my EO soon too.. HAHAHA.. I see whether i can join cause my passport will give me problems at customs one.. HAHAHA..:cheeky:

Mickey Mouse CBR Anyone? :cheeky:

((<< Live To Ride But RIDE TO LIVE >>))

Bangkok International Motor Show = BIMS - I will start thread on "Four Wheels" soon ................

got free air ticket ma??:angel::angel: