as an ultra light bike with very small wheels, is handling badly affected by expressway riding? read that heavier bikes are stable because their less susceptible to strong winds.

btw, what's the difference between CBR125 & CBR150? aside from difference in engine capacity. can't seem to find a clear cut answer.

Handling is subjective to each rider. I find that it's okay to handle CBR150. Bike bike of course is much stable than small bike.

Main differences from what I know between CBR125 & CBR150:

- engine capacity

- outlook ('09 CBR125 look very fierce and nice)

- speed

- exhaust system

Hope this helps ! :angel:

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

hi all..

tested my bike today.

i changed my EO after 500kms.. now i am running on fresh $8 EO.

tried my bike now. 140 also got problem.down gear 5, redline also cannot go higher.

any one?

MASTER DERRICK WHERE ARE YOU I SEEK YE ADVICE!

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

wah lau! i have a qn guys. are drivers supposed to check their blind spot BEFORE changing lanes........

or..........

after kena horned, check blind spot only after realising "oh sh1t i forgot to check blind spot and nearly killed that biker" zzzzzz

i dont have class 3 but i think they check and change at the same time... the head and the wheel is tgt de.. most of them is a f***** driver... today i just saw the same thing infront of me... coz i running in so ride slowing....lol... 2000 is nothing to them...jking:angel::angel:

I ride my bike and top up my coolant. I park my bike and I see whether EO or fuel or Coolant is dripping. I check around patiently for 1 hour. None of the stuffs are dripping.

Hence, I conclude my fluctuation of my idling RPM could be carb problem or fuel section pump. My high FC could also be caused by the idling RPM as my idling can reach up to 2K.

huh? wat were u trying to experiment with thru topping up coolant and waiting for EO or fuel to drip? :giddy:

EO leak there will be obvious oil patches on the ground when left to park.

coolant leak just need to monitor coolant level in the coolant reservoir.

fuel leak will generate fuel smell especially when the bike is left to park overnight. it is probably harder to detect if the leak is very little. petrol which were dried up on rubber hoses will cause some unusual glossy patches on the hose surface. this can be checked by shining torchlight onto the hoses.

i dont agree on the part abt high idling RPM causing high FC. cause it really doesnt utilise that much more petrol (to double the FC) to keep a bike idling in 2K rpm compared to 1.5K rpm.

i tink this FC business is tricky. anyone recalls lazy1000's bike? his new FBB cbr150had pretty high consumption of petrol too.

buy bike cover don! fold fold fold liao, can keep in the rear seat compartment.

if u want i can lend u black acrylic spray paint to tattoo ur bike's initials on the cover.

uh...i park under sheltered MSCP. since i started buying season parking religiously, i have stopped the using bike cover to wrap up my bike. anyway, one of the reasons why i got cbr150 is because it was less common and less prone to theft. but for universal items like voltmeter & side mirrors, still run a pretty high risk to have them exposed. :(

btw, what's the difference between CBR125 & CBR150? aside from difference in engine capacity. can't seem to find a clear cut answer.

outlook wise they are quite different especially the front fairing & headlight part. engine design is also different. as for parts availability, dont count on parts to be easily available for cbr125 in the market. even boon siew took and is still taking a damn long time to get back to me on a simple quotation for a few parts which i submitted 2mths back.

hi all..

tested my bike today.

i changed my EO after 500kms.. now i am running on fresh $8 EO.

tried my bike now. 140 also got problem.down gear 5, redline also cannot go higher.

any one?

MASTER DERRICK WHERE ARE YOU I SEEK YE ADVICE!

i tink yr bike just got back to behaving normal like a FW plate cbr150.

uh...i park under sheltered MSCP. since i started buying season parking religiously, i have stopped the using bike cover to wrap up my bike. anyway, one of the reasons why i got cbr150 is because it was less common and less prone to theft. but for universal items like voltmeter & side mirrors, still run a pretty high risk to have them exposed. :(

outlook wise they are quite different especially the front fairing & headlight part. engine design is also different. as for parts availability, dont count on parts to be easily available for cbr125 in the market. even boon siew took and is still taking a damn long time to get back to me on a simple quotation for a few parts which i submitted 2mths back.

lol boon siew retiring at penang, having fun eating all the food he can get. LOL

jk.

but don, till date BS still havent got back to you?

i tink yr bike just got back to behaving normal like a FW plate cbr150.

hwhehe no larrr Master derrick's one can hit 140 with stock CDi leh.. omg lor somemore i whack 140 from bukit batok all the way to eng neo. i though my bik wanna explode le. LOL

might be the 20w 40 EO i changed? :(

as an ultra light bike with very small wheels, is handling badly affected by expressway riding? read that heavier bikes are stable because their less susceptible to strong winds.

old fact- 120/80 rear max 140km/h

tonight's fact- 110/70 rear max 150km/h

therefore, the smaller the wheels, the better! (Q.E.D)

as an ultra light bike with very small wheels, is handling badly affected by expressway riding? read that heavier bikes are stable because their less susceptible to strong winds..

Statistics 101:

to get stability, weight must go up.

when weight goes up, power to weight ratio goes down.

when power to weight ratio goes down, tendency to open throttle more goes up.

tendency to open throttle more goes up, FC goes up.

therefore for a fixed sized engine, no good for weight to go up. cos it will make your FC go up. (directly proportionate)

to solve problem when increasing weight, increase engine CC.

when engine CC increase, petrol and maintenance goes up.

when engine CC increase, class license increases.

therefore, you got alot of $ and class 2?

if yes, problem solved! if no, welcome to the family!

Edited by collectees
huh? wat were u trying to experiment with thru topping up coolant and waiting for EO or fuel to drip? :giddy:

EO leak there will be obvious oil patches on the ground when left to park.

coolant leak just need to monitor coolant level in the coolant reservoir.

fuel leak will generate fuel smell especially when the bike is left to park overnight. it is probably harder to detect if the leak is very little. petrol which were dried up on rubber hoses will cause some unusual glossy patches on the hose surface. this can be checked by shining torchlight onto the hoses.

i dont agree on the part abt high idling RPM causing high FC. cause it really doesnt utilise that much more petrol (to double the FC) to keep a bike idling in 2K rpm compared to 1.5K rpm.

i tink this FC business is tricky. anyone recalls lazy1000's bike? his new FBB cbr150had pretty high consumption of petrol too.

Then what could be the causes of his high consumption? :confused:

might be the 20w 40 EO i changed? :(

Then ZR, you previously using grade what EO?

============

BECAUSE CBR150 IS FAMOUS, WE HAVE 10% DISCOUNT ON ALL PURCHASES. CMO EXTENDED TILL 30TH.:

Srsigndesign!! CLICK HERE FOR CATALOG Mass Order (21 April to 26 April)

========

COLLECTEES is buying:

1. Item #exh7 (5inch)

2. item #hon26 (black)

======

STANLEY is buying:

1. Item #exh3

======

DON is buying:

1. item #exh7 (3.5 inch)

=======

ZONGREN is buying:

1. item #exh2 (3.5 inch)

2. item #hon9

=============

CHRIS is buying:

1.item # hon23

2.item # hon2

================

AIDEN is buying:

1.item # hond26 (Silver)

================

KENNETH is buying:

1. Item # exh9

================

MATINIQUE is buying:

1. Item #exh7 (7inches)

================

Note: this is a chance to buy heat resistant exhaust sticker which none of our local sticker shops carry. they also have an interesting range of race replica stickers at ok prices. according to website, should be free shipping. to be safe, use exchange rate of SGD$1.60 to USD$1. payment will be arranged before order is processed.

tt why next tyres am going to change back to stock sizing. skinny ones. but not sotong tyres though.. :angel:

Statistics 101:

to get stability, weight must go up.

when weight goes up, power to weight ratio goes down.

when power to weight ratio goes down, tendency to open throttle more goes up.

tendency to open throttle more goes up, FC goes down.

therefore for a fixed sized engine, no good for weight to go up. cos it will make your FC go down. (inversely proportionate)

to solve problem when increasing weight, increase engine CC.

when engine CC increase, petrol and maintenance goes up.

when engine CC increase, class license increases.

therefore, you got alot of $ and class 2?

if yes, problem solved! if no, welcome to the family!

hhaah zed is RICH!

zx 6 hor! lol :angel:

Then what could be the causes of his high consumption? :confused:

Then ZR, you previously using grade what EO?

mmm people tell me 15w40 is already the bike struggling. i using 20w40 because i change the oil for the first 500km run in. cause my oil is cheap oil so only got 20w40, so i just make do with it lor.

cos i read from somewhere not chging run in oil on time is bad for pistons. so i got worried.

errr my gf's carpark is multi storey. there are a few bikes there that use bike cover also. i think its not 100% fool proof but at least it deters thefts. i also try to make friends with fellow bikers when i see them at the carpark. so at least i can relate the bike to a face and vice versa. then at least next time if i see that bike, but different face... i chiong down give the guy 1X good one. but must make sure its not a new sub rider first. :lol:

my carpark is open air... i use bike cover cos there are a lot of trees here...

and when there are a lot of trees means there are a lot of birds coming home in the evening...

and when they come home they have their dinner...

and when they eat full full liao........ u know the rest.

change to don's tyre size la... :p

============

BECAUSE CBR150 IS FAMOUS, WE HAVE 10% DISCOUNT ON ALL PURCHASES. CMO EXTENDED TILL 30TH.:

Srsigndesign!! CLICK HERE FOR CATALOG Mass Order (21 April to 26 April)

========

COLLECTEES is buying:

1. Item #exh7 (5inch)

2. item #hon26 (black)

======

STANLEY is buying:

1. Item #exh3

======

DON is buying:

1. item #exh7 (3.5 inch)

=======

ZONGREN is buying:

1. item #exh2 (3.5 inch)

2. item #hon9

=============

CHRIS is buying:

1.item # hon23

2.item # hon2

================

AIDEN is buying:

1.item # hond26 (Silver)

================

KENNETH is buying:

1. Item # exh9

================

MATINIQUE is buying:

1. Item #exh7 (7inches)

================

Note: this is a chance to buy heat resistant exhaust sticker which none of our local sticker shops carry. they also have an interesting range of race replica stickers at ok prices. according to website, should be free shipping. to be safe, use exchange rate of SGD$1.60 to USD$1. payment will be arranged before order is processed.

hurray!!!!

mmm people tell me 15w40 is already the bike struggling. i using 20w40 because i change the oil for the first 500km run in. cause my oil is cheap oil so only got 20w40, so i just make do with it lor.

u can add me to that list of people. i using 15W40 now. i dont like. feels like im forcing her to run. next oil change im going to use back 10W40 liao.

yeah 15w 40 really no good neh.

RPM climbs at the higher range seems very hard to climb.

but don, till date BS still havent got back to you?

they only gimme prices of some selected parts frm the 3 diagrams of parts i requested quotation for.

yeah 15w 40 really no good neh.

RPM climbs at the higher range seems very hard to climb.

i'm using this EO called CarLube bought frm Carrefour at $7.90/bottle.

it is supposedly fully synthetic and suitable for 4stroke motorcycles.

rated at 5W40.

so far so ok.

can't really tell much diff frm the castrol power1 i was using previously all along.

im abt 1,500km on this CarLube oil. so far it isn't showing much of symptoms of requiring a change yet (unlike the power1 which shows signs of needing a change sometime ard 2,000km).

Edited by d0n^

they only gimme prices of some selected parts frm the 3 diagrams of parts i requested quotation for.

i'm using this EO called CarLube bought frm Carrefour at $7.90/bottle.

it is supposedly fully synthetic and suitable for 4stroke motorcycles.

rated at 5W40.

so far so ok.

can't really tell much diff frm the castrol power1 i was using previously all along.

im abt 1,500km on this CarLube oil. so far it isn't showing much of symptoms of requiring a change yet (unlike the power1 which shows signs of needing a change sometime ard 2,000km).

LOLS ya ya that brand.. lol last time my boss at my attachment place also uses that. wah lao he got $$ buy Evo 9, then his engine super pimped, then EO change budget one. LOL

the carlube one lor.

but anyway, the carlube one u buy 15w40 one meh? have u tried maxima fully syn 10w40?

i tried mobil fully syn, motul fully syn the 7100 one i think, Maxima fully syn. all 10w40.

last week change the 20w40 from castrol for $8. but it turns out smooth when going normally.. but high speed its like preventing the pistons from going higher rpm.

Today while not riding [took a bus] down to P***** motors cos mech say can collect bike from overhaul today. i already dropped the bike off on friday, today was tuesday. I reached at 11am expecting the work to finish at evening or closing time.... nvm... i go there meet friends... walk around... lim teh... see bikes... until 4pm i go back check.

The parts still lying on the floor, engine still in same position dismantled.... nothing was touched at all.... then mech say Oh sorry actually tmr collect....

**** i almost volcano erupt... OF COS LAH YOU WHOLE DAY LEAVE DOWN THERE NEVER TOUCH OF COS TMR COLLECT LAH... WHO KNOWS NEXT WEEK, NEXT MONTH COLLECT ALSO CAN.. NI NA BU.... CHAO CHEEBONG Top overhaul also can take 6 days.... to be fair to them they are freaking busy... but WTFFFFF!!!! ****ING **** ON A ****ING STICK!!! Le ma si gong today collect eh ... collect money from 4d or toto also faster.... chao turban!!!

Suck thumb... wasted my whole day, nothing was done.... take bus go home... ****ing never going to go back there for major repairs ever again.

Nvm learning experience: Never send ur bike to a very popular motorshop for repairs if you want it done fast.... Since Lao Jiao always get priority, you leave bike down there 365 days if they got 364 bikes to do your one last day then do.... **** man..

Champion..... haven't do finish.... if they even did anything at all.... dismantle only... day 5 and counting....

Relax man chris. I just got back from ah chong and they were already doing your bike. Should be tml can take back liao.

Btw, my problem is not fix yet !!! When i come back home, my bike keep dying from idling. Worst than before lol :sian:

I think need to overhaul liao. bo bian. :cry:

Relax man chris. I just got back from ah chong and they were already doing your bike. Should be tml can take back liao.

Btw, my problem is not fix yet !!! When i come back home, my bike keep dying from idling. Worst than before lol :sian:

I think need to overhaul liao. bo bian. :cry:

What cheese me off is that i called ytd... chong say TODAY can take... nvm... go down there they are overwhelmed with work... me engine still lying there dismantled. I left the bike there since friday and NOTHING was done... today is tuesday.

====

Hohoho attack of the white smoke!! Chui piston rings strikes again!! This bike like sibeh jialat leh, so many problem... maybe we ride till havoc then engine spoil... lol!!

What cheese me off is that i called ytd... chong say TODAY can take... nvm... go down there they are overwhelmed with work... me engine still lying there dismantled. I left the bike there since friday and NOTHING was done... today is tuesday.

====

Hohoho attack of the white smoke!! Chui piston rings strikes again!! This bike like sibeh jialat leh, so many problem... maybe we ride till havoc then engine spoil... lol!!

Maybe you bought your own parts so he delayed. Stanley do get his bike back in time because he used ah chong's parts.

My white smoke is little than u. No doubt piston rings is up the lorry.

Mind you, i didn't ride till havoc and i got my bike less than 2 months. Sad case !!! :cry:

Maybe you bought your own parts so he delayed. Stanley do get his bike back in time because he used ah chong's parts.

My white smoke is little than u. No doubt piston rings is up the lorry.

Mind you, i didn't ride till havoc and i got my bike less than 2 months. Sad case !!! :cry:

Perhaps.... oh well... nvm la learning experience.

So many cases of this spoil.... hmm thailand bike... HMMMMMM.... To be frank of all the 4 bikes that i have ridden... this one give the most problem/hardest, most expensive to rectify....

Almost can fight with NSR SP already....

So many cases of this spoil.... hmm thailand bike... HMMMMMM.... To be frank of all the 4 bikes that i have ridden... this one give the most problem/hardest, most expensive to rectify....

Where got many case ? I rode SP last time more lagi jia lat... PISTON JAM !!!! Skid all the wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy...........

But CBR150 is really hard to rectify. Even ah chong can't solve my idling RPM issues and bo bian, suggest me to do a overhaul when I called him just now.

Chris, we will meet again tml. lol :angel:

dont angry la. that tme my coil problem more jialat. Shall not talk about it anyway its over. haha

same shoes. Hi 5. only mine is less severe than yours. Mine is purely riding it to the graves.

Where got many case ? I rode SP last time more lagi jia lat... PISTON JAM !!!! Skid all the wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy...........

But CBR150 is really hard to rectify. Even ah chong can't solve my idling RPM issues and bo bian, suggest me to do a overhaul when I called him just now.

Chris, we will meet again tml. lol :angel:

haha i don suggest u immediately go into the overhaul problem. Though my friend last time tell me..

If your bike RPM up down up down alot, that means need to overhaul le.. lol..

well think over it first because overhauling not cheap. and look at other possible ways of recitfying it first, than using the grand master overhauling method.

have u chged plugs, service and tuned carb? got check fuel line ok or not?

imo change the plugs first. get NGK cr8e GP. then slowly recitfy.

Share with you... was reading thru the manual... you can adjust your idle speed.. http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs037.snc1/3308_184985255112_874490112_6860213_6566418_n.jpg

From my previous experience with the YBR... shop will always idle RPM on a cold engine when you are supposed to warm it up by "ten minutes of start and stop" movement, THEN u adjust the RPM.

Needless to say when my engine was warm my idle RPM shoot all the way to 2.5k RPM.... people thought i want to race with them.. engine so ****ing noisy... So i did abit of experiment... found the carb screw and adjust myself. RPM was back to normal, but engine will die when cold... so have to really warm up before riding off...

BUT!!! The thing is i NEVER had this issue with CBR150R.... cold or warm the idling always nicely at 1.5k and never died unless i open throttle full blast from gear one very quickly.... confirm stall.

Sooooooooooooooooooooo...... looks like time for a new carburettor if cannot solve... correct me if i'm wrong.