oh yeah i srsly think the pro arm is heavy and not much of a use. I have seen people whom are riding NSR 150sp changing their pro arms to aluminium swing arm, so that their bikes' weight is reduced and less drag. [in terms of weight]

my weight + pro arm = your weight + stock arm.

problem solved.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

my weight + pro arm = your weight + stock arm.

problem solved.

nah i still think its pointless having the proarm

u go read today's Straits Times. Home section.

now go prison also can get to eat fish oil leh. :dot:

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_373070.html

wah can reduce violent attitude meh. i doubt so.

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

cant comment on that though because i havent tried a bore up kit yet... but dont you think your swing arm is a little on the heavy side? Its from a VFR right? and i think it will be HEAVYYYYYYYYY compared to standard and NSR SP.

so... why not just use the Bore up kit, change to aluminium swing arm, change to light weight rims and new racing CDI and racing carb + fast throttle..+ endurance pipe + racing cams + racing clutch springs i think it will be good...

If i were in the philippines or somewhere which modification on a bike is ok... this is something which i will do... dont forget K&N air filter too. I googled it, i manage to get the part number i think its HA 1502, but unique motorsports is not bringing it in.. so i gotta stick to stock ones.

well modification is up to individual thou.. but this is what i will do. IMO, you must know what you want for your bike, then you will have a direction to go and so will the bike.

you can cross ref from this link i got from K&N.

http://www.knfilters.com/search/applications.aspx?Prod=HA-1502

thanks for your advice Capt.ZR, i'm not into racing but i'm after a good looking bike with a good performance. :) do you have any idea what is the difference of nsr150sp proarm to that of vfr400 in terms of weight?

the modification you stated above is nice. it's also my plan but then i saw and attracted to the proarm! haha! anyway, i should look for nsr150sp proarm and sell my vfr400 proarm... :)

since you're currently the proud owner of the vfr pro arm, could you take some pictures from different angles? i'd like to understand the complexity of this project.

as you requested, here it is! :)

Dada(29)(233).jpg

Dada(29)(241).jpg

where did u get this? :confused:

haha... sorry read wrong is 37 per cent... no per day hahaha....

Hello again my friend.

Just curious. May i know whats the reason for doing the above mentioned step?

Also, could u provide us with the brand of the paint u used? perhaps we could look for a similar kind here in Singapore?

The brand is called candytone. That was the only one I found which had 100ml cans. The others all had 2l etc cans which were pretty expensive.

The reason for above step is to cure it slowly. Initially when I painted and fixed it and started it and in like 5 mins smoke started coming from the exhaust line and the paint cracked near the exhaust manifold. So next time I cured slowly. Still the paint is gone near the exhaust manifold. The other parts are ok.

Hi Guys

My brake fluid color has turned brown. I noticed this couple of months back and wanted to replace it. Was having some financial trouble so had to wait a couple of months. Finally brought mobil dot4 brake fluid 500ml can.

Do you guys think this will be enough to bleed both front master cilinder and rear master cilinder? Have anyone done this before? How much brake oil did you guys use?

I sure do hope 500 ml is enough cause mobil brake oil was very expensive

i remember i used to have a pic of my cbr taken at the same angle as don's and kenneth's..

Image018.jpg

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

I'm baaaaaaaaaaaaackk!!! Finally!!!

Alot of things done to bike in these 7 days....

Top overhauled, practically almost like new engine!!

New Clutch plates!!

New coolant!!

Dismantle tail light, dismantle fairing, (whitefang the shop u bring to install your LED and horn the wiring like ^%#$%#!!! anyhow do one... wire all touching the block melted....)

And best of all... i now join the CBoxerR 150 R club already!!!

Alot of DIY hands on with this bike recently... starting to understand it more.

Edited by xXxRatedxXx

New Clutch plates!!

New coolant!!

Dismantle tail light, dismantle fairing, (whitefang the shop u bring to install your LED and horn the wiring like ^%#$%#!!! anyhow do one... wire all touching the block melted....)

hmmm.. well well.. come on and share the love for the cbr150! it really is such a wonderful 2-wheeled creature..

took out the fairing? so now it looks like a kipster? o.O

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

hmmm.. well well.. come on and share the love for the cbr150! it really is such a wonderful 2-wheeled creature..

took out the fairing? so now it looks like a kipster? o.O

Nope... dismantle to finally hands on with the stuff underneath it... when my friend and i took a look at the wiring.... we don't know whether to laugh or to cry.... needless to say my friend was cursing the shoddy workmanship all the way as we rewired....

Hi Guys

My brake fluid color has turned brown. I noticed this couple of months back and wanted to replace it. Was having some financial trouble so had to wait a couple of months. Finally brought mobil dot4 brake fluid 500ml can.

Do you guys think this will be enough to bleed both front master cilinder and rear master cilinder? Have anyone done this before? How much brake oil did you guys use?

I sure do hope 500 ml is enough cause mobil brake oil was very expensive

yup more then enough it doesn't use much... usually u just bleed 3 times both front and rear goodluck...:cheers:

Demaestro says: Yeah Buddy!!!

thanks for your advice Capt.ZR, i'm not into racing but i'm after a good looking bike with a good performance. :) do you have any idea what is the difference of nsr150sp proarm to that of vfr400 in terms of weight?

mmm maybe you can? Make it nice then maybe you can consider the following.

-under carriage LEDs [dont let the wire touch engine blocks.]

-hids.

-freshly painted fairings with matching schemes.

-maybe paint yr rims?

-lower yr fork just for the sporty look.

as you requested, here it is! :)

wow. that is SOME HUGE PROARM.

i think you should get the NSR sp's Swing arm. i think its going to drain and strain your bike's engine.

i remember i used to have a pic of my cbr taken at the same angle as don's and kenneth's..

ho ho ho tht is when your bike is STILL CLEAN!

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

New Clutch plates!!

New coolant!!

wah DIY KING man chris hehe LOL :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky: alamak sebok ah lu i open fairing also u open!!! nvm like dat i fix back bluek lol joking... but if u want to sell ur fairng tell me ah mr karang guni thks

Crack already.... sent to shop for overhaul screw all missing... one side piece flapping... u sure you want.... swap fairing la... one to one.

next mod will be another set of headlamps... wait for it....

Btw how was Zed's Pro arm mod... did it see the light of day???

Crack already.... sent to shop for overhaul screw all missing... one side piece flapping... u sure you want.... swap fairing la... one to one.

next mod will be another set of headlamps... wait for it....

Btw how was Zed's Pro arm mod... did it see the light of day???

i just want the middle exhaust side of the fairing no need screw how can

pass me ur number le... or call me 81196379

i just want the middle exhaust side of the fairing no need screw how can

pass me ur number le... or call me 81196379

Screw i buy from hardware shop lor... few cents only..

No la i won't change fairing... whitefang custom paintwork still very nice.

Maybe i will get a cheap set of scrap NSR SP fairing... do my own spray design.. DX bike Black and green

Screw i buy from hardware shop lor... few cents only..

No la i won't change fairing... whitefang custom paintwork still very nice.

Maybe i will get a cheap set of scrap NSR SP fairing... do my own spray design.. DX bike Black and green

ok2 i thought urs plain 1 cause thinking of getting cheap fairing to project on anyone out there wana sell tell me hehe

wah so coincidental. hahaha. but urs different. ur bike comes with a "worry of rain" or "hassle of carrying raincoat around" factor.

New Clutch plates!!

New coolant!!

welcome back! there will be an outing at the end of this month to denga bay. go back a few pages to find out more. :thumb: