how many times can a 10 years COE be renew?

Warning: mysql_connect(): User retromotoracer has already more than 'max_user_connections'

active connections! There appears to be an error with the SingaporeBikes.com database.

Proceed to FACEBOOK search_user 'helmie fizmie'.

YAMAHA RX135K - FB5458Z

KAWASAKI ZZR400N - FN4497D

YAMAHA RX135K - FG8313L

YAMAHA RX135K - FC3258S

HONDA CB400 S3 - FBE4804X

• Replies 30

If you renew 10 years at each time.... as many as you want...

I.e. you can ride it out.... then pass to your kids and they pass to their kids and so on....

At least until the govt change their mind...

But if you only renew for 5 yrs, then will need to scrap after the 5 yrs is up

:cheeky: :dozed:

Yeah. Usually for motorcycles. Too expensive and not worth it for cars though, unless vintage (if you have spare change worth billions, that is).

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

lol true to keep a car over ten.. is like spending alot more on nothing..

2002-2003 -->aprilia Rs125

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2003-2008 -->aprilia Rs250

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

15 jan2008 - 5 Apr 2012 --> x8 400ie

5 Apr 2012 - now --> busa the falcon..

Cars max 20 yrs only right?

Depends on whether u renew for 5 or 10 years... :p

# The PQP is the moving average of the COE prices in the last 3 months. The PQP you have to pay will be the rate applicable at the point of the renewal of the COE. If this renewal is made after the current COE expiry date of the vehicle, the amount you have to pay will be the rate applicable on the COE expiry date.

# The 5-year COE is non-renewable, which means you must de-register the vehicle upon the expiry of the 5-year COE.

if you renew for 20 years if the bike spoil how you going to look for the parts?? den you maybe have to spend alot men...

Rot In Hell!!

yah ...

renew coe the rd tax oso goes up...

2002-2003 -->aprilia Rs125

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2003-2008 -->aprilia Rs250

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

15 jan2008 - 5 Apr 2012 --> x8 400ie

5 Apr 2012 - now --> busa the falcon..

Cars max 20 yrs only right?

If I'm not wrong, you're right again...

all private vehicles can renew unlimited as long as its 10 years at a go and the vehicle can pass inspection (not that difficult)

every 10years as long as u wanna renew bahz.

i saw a bike with AT plate using the bike for 30years le but the parts hardly can be found.

(Talk is Cheap ; Action is Deep) :thumb:

A ©a®eLesS Wo®D MaY KiNdLe St®iFe.A ©®UeL Wo®D MaY W®e©K A LiFe.A tiMeLy Wo®d MaY LeVeL St®esS.A LoVinG Wo®d MaY HeaL & BlesS™

every 10years as long as u wanna renew bahz.

i saw a bike with AT plate using the bike for 30years le but the parts hardly can be found.

maybe the owner like tat number plate so he just use money to carry it to the next bike...

Rot In Hell!!

Yeah. Usually for motorcycles. Too expensive and not worth it for cars though, unless vintage (if you have spare change worth billions, that is).

Why? The car is paid for, the only extra cost is the COE which is currently $1.8k/year. There's no way you can get another car for so cheap.

(void *) &NHY;

We live in interesting times!

Why? The car is paid for, the only extra cost is the COE which is currently $1.8k/year. There's no way you can get another car for so cheap.

But you are forking another 5 digits worth of cash for just the piece of paper to have the right to own the car when you can get yourself a brand new car or even a motorcycle. No one in Singapore will do that not even the rich unless they are avid car collectors. Vehicle value depreciates a lot even for super sports car (ie. Ferrari, Lamborghini, etc...) unless vintage. Bottomline: Not worth it.

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

erm. from what i know renew coe is 1k+ right

but 5 years and 10years got price difference? how much difference?

sry noob here :sian:

http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/gg123/illa19/ParkEunKyung3.gif
erm. from what i know renew coe is 1k+ right

but 5 years and 10years got price difference? how much difference?

sry noob here :sian:

by half the price lor...

say 10 years 1.3k

5 years abt 600plus/minus

hope it helps.. =)

Thanks arsonist

I've got a bike that was registered in 1981. Renewed twice already, but now no parts to fix, so gonna scrap later in the year.

http://www.sysrealm.com/Pictures/RS125/side2asized.jpg
Guest ahmas

anybody noe whether if bike renewed for 5 yrs already can appeal to renew again?

Nice rules u have there.

Bikes and cars fully paid for but u can't use them beyond 10 years.

More like leasing ur vehicle from the government every decade.

• 7 years later...
anybody noe whether if bike renewed for 5 yrs already can appeal to renew again?

anyone has any idea???

http://badges.fuelly.com/images/smallsig-metric2/328028.png

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif