hi guys jus wanna check tat if i mix 2 different brand of 2t will it cause my bike to hv any problem?? cos recenlty i jus change to esso 2T gold than inside my 2T tank still got like half esso peace.

• Replies 17

than is ur bike still working?? if working then no problem lah! i also mix here and there, so far no explosion though.

Mixing of 2T will not coz any problem lah i think...coz they are working the same way..I use to mix them last time when i riding RXZ :thumb:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/wth1516/sniper_parts011.jpg

With greater power comes greater responsibilities :puke:

forget to add, just dont mix 4t oil, cooking oil, joss oil..... :cheeky:

  adr82 said:
forget to add, just dont mix 4t oil, cooking oil, joss oil..... :cheeky:

LOLx :faint:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/wth1516/sniper_parts011.jpg

With greater power comes greater responsibilities :puke:

  breadpower said:
haha so far no problem la jus asking cos i read a old thread they write till mus flush out bef use new type or other brand wan.

might as well say change a new 2t tank... :giddy:

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg
  breadpower said:
haha so far no problem la jus asking cos i read a old thread they write till mus flush out bef use new type or other brand wan.

did e thread say y muz do tat?

Its only a form of lubricant for piston etc.. So i dun think it matters.. If it does matters, Imagine ppl doing pre-mix.. Petrol & 2T..

mixing no issues bro.. i guess u jus wont be able to feel the full effects of esso gold on ur bike since its mixed.. esso gold's worth every penny i must say..

maybe jus pour it in stages? a little bit every few days so eventually it'll all be the good stuff?

:gun: - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - :eek:

mixing of 2t oil doesn't matters cos the piston only need something to lubricate it.

dun worry, confirm can mix

oh ok. but my old 2T i use esso peace n now i change to esso 2T Gold, it can't be mix till now. cos the esso peace wan will flow up n the Gold will sink down :sian: can i try to permix all thw way till my 2T tank almost empty than i pour new 1 go in?

  breadpower said:
oh ok. but my old 2T i use esso peace n now i change to esso 2T Gold, it can't be mix till now. cos the esso peace wan will flow up n the Gold will sink down :sian: can i try to permix all thw way till my 2T tank almost empty than i pour new 1 go in?

wait till ur 2t tank 1/4 full then u pour ur 2t gold.

but should be able to mix just that must wait for a few weeks then will see the difference.