btw for those say tat stop smoking... i think this thread is talking about cig got tax at custom... so got nothing to do quit smoking... so i think you all better keep the comment for yourself as we all are grown men and ladies here... we know when we want to smoke and when to stop... thanks

can see the anger there!

i 2nd to that man :cheeky:

Thanks arsonist

• Replies 33

erm... i think the (unwritten)rule of custom is 1 person only can bring 19sticks of cigarette. No matter is SG box/cigarette or JB box/cigarette...

just as simple as that only mah...

except for the case when the uncle bring 5 unopened SG cigg and came back with 2 SG box(unopened).

Yamaha RXK (2003-2004)(FB****?)

Aprilia RS125 (2004-2004)(FM2834H)

Honda SP150 (2004-2005)(FR3462P)

Honda CBR400RRN(2005-2007)(FN2935L)

Nissian Latio (2007-2013)(SGU7413C)

Honda CBR600RR5 (2010-2013) (FZ3775U)

Kawasaki Z800 (2014-2018) (FBJ1955L)

Finally a brand new bike!

well for one ting customs always noes whether it msia cigs or sg cigs.. jus by lookin or even smelling it they can tell e diff.. tats why no use buyin msia cigs put in sg box, if they really wana kena u den bo pian.. suck thumb lor...

really?? sounds interesting ... :lol:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

depends on the officer la..some very guai L** ....and bo liao !

purposely wanna claim credit like dat over small small thnings

so depend on luck lor

u kena b4?? o_O

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Things are always hazy around the borders. So I will always avoid unnecessary trouble by being as clean as possible. Last time my friend asked me to help him bring 1 pack back. My answer is 'No' as he is risking me ass for his pleasure...For smokers, to avoid unnecessary trouble and jamming up the customs, try to come back clean. :)

It is better to keep quiet and remain a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubts...

if i'm not wrong they suspect u using singapore's cigarettes box bring in top up.. becos i olso done it once. haha but pass first time... 2nd time i went bad exp*

story is.. me, my buddy, mygf and her 2 sister coming out singapore custom alreadi.. then suddenly,one of my gf's younger sister bag got chewing gum she got stop.. she was only 13 years old.. of course she was afraid, keep looking at the 4 of us, even though we alreadi pass and waiting for her at the glass door.. another officer quickly come to us, ask us go in check bag.. i got 1 marlboro OPENED, my gf got 1 OPENED, my fren and 1 of my gf sister got 1 SG and 1 MY... the officer say "this SG cigrettes pack inside is MY cigrettes right ?" then of course they denied....they say when they go in JB they bring in from SG... they officer confirm dun beleive ma.. then fine them for not declare of duty free product becos they got 1 pack of MY cigrettes...so my fren and my gf's elder sister each kena 200 fine becos posssesion of 1 pack of MY cig..my gf and i was given 1 chance.. then scrap off crigarettes. lucky i nv kena.. lol.. thats how i learn.. nxt time no matter wat happend go down the elsclator liao want to wait, wait downstair... lol

Yamaha 125z July 2008 - June 2012

Honda Wave 125r Sept 2012 - Nov 2015

Yamaha RXZ 135 Nov 2015 - present :thumb:

even now in singapore u got check by HSA. u have cigarettes inside cigrettes case and not box.. they will ask for 1 stick of ur cigrettes bring back check.. so better dun guai lan with them.. but usually wont if u keep inside they LL cos they bring back olso chance is 50:50 if its singapore cig they waste time only.. so they rather let u off even though u put in cigrettes casing..:cheeky:

Yamaha 125z July 2008 - June 2012

Honda Wave 125r Sept 2012 - Nov 2015

Yamaha RXZ 135 Nov 2015 - present :thumb:

in public, when someone ask for a stick of ciggy, dont give,dont be nice....he/she might be those undercover officer...lesson learn fr my fren.

why they so particular on such small matter ?

they are targeting on concerned citizens? or being displined herd ?

or just get fines?

living expense is already high plus cigg prices are going up... those who smoke wont quit by price.. esp those uncles, who smoked for 40 years..

afterall singapore is FINE city...!!