Originally posted by Blues@Apr 3 2006, 11:37 AM

1. The under seat exhaust got heat things up for them?

1-so far so good,since there aint much u could put under the seat plus i dun pillion.for rider is so ok....except in track can feel abit warm on the end edge of the seats but dun think on street can seat like that(Gp style liao)

2. Where did they fixed the IU?

Boonsiew fix those "normal" style which block the whole speedo.i replace with a SK 1.on the left but still block the coolent temp reading unless i reach out the head & blend down to see the Temp.other info like fuel level & RPM is unblock.

3. Any storage under the seats?

Storage - Yes

how BiG ? - 1 set of tools,1 net,1 hook & eeerrrr...1 rider manual.thats ALL the space u have on the RR.IU unit cant/dont fix under the seat.

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by AlvZz@Apr 3 2006, 02:20 PM

my bike went down with the tarmat

in all honesty....i didnt mention to any one.:mad:

since u mention....then..i guess u are ok liao.

hows the repair going?

anyway...the lap that it happens...is also de lap which my tire start to lose grip...so i run slow & return to pitstop.(our tire same same model.yeah?)

those tires....aint built for track...5 laps is very the limit liao.urs got used abit also.yeah?

Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 3 2006, 04:07 PM

Storage - Yes

how BiG ? - 1 set of tools,1 net,1 hook & eeerrrr...1 rider manual.thats ALL the space u have on the RR.IU unit cant/dont fix under the seat.

You read my mind....

So the IU have to block something lah.... Unless I change to Single Seater??

AlvZz, hope you and your best are ok liaoz. Take care!

Originally posted by Blues@Apr 3 2006, 04:45 PM

You read my mind....

So the IU have to block something lah.... Unless I change to Single Seater??

AlvZz, hope you and your best are ok liaoz. Take care!

cos i also think like tat...include others fellow RR rider....lolz

but sadly..even with single seater...the IU still cant be fix under the seat.

u r correct

paintwork kinda bad on the tailboard

Woo.. bro i hope u are ok! The bike can do upz next time, most importantly u are okay :thumb: Had a guy lost all his fingers on one hand leaving only a thumb, not to say who n wat bike. As the leakage on the fuel tank caused fire...instantly turned the broken fingers into ashes.....some bad track-days.

Originally posted by Blues@Apr 3 2006, 11:37 AM

So how's the riding feedback so far from your friends on CBR600RR?

Some other Qs:

1. The under seat exhaust got heat things up for them?

2. Where did they fixed the IU?

3. Any storage under the seats?

guess that had been answered by the pros. :thumb:

~deNSo SParky PluGs~

Guest Enjoy
Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 3 2006, 04:11 PM

in all honesty....i didnt mention to any one.:mad:

since u mention....then..i guess u are ok liao.

hows the repair going?

anyway...the lap that it happens...is also de lap which my tire start to lose grip...so i run slow & return to pitstop.(our tire same same model.yeah?)

those tires....aint built for track...5 laps is very the limit liao.urs got used abit also.yeah?

I didn't know u all dont want to say it out. :sorry:

I guess it thru when u said flooded with petrol. The only thing i can recall is bike down, whether crash or stationary drop. Y? Because it happened to me.... even for a stationary drop on my previous super4.

5 Laps? That's pretty bad....That's the time i try to increase my pace and lean angle gradually after i got more familiarised of the track layout on my bt014. Anyway, I have been advised to be more cautious with that pair of tyres if i were to go fast. It have been so far gd enough for a newbie like me riding slowly there. Main priority is to get to know my bike and track layout first b4 going for more.

Guest Enjoy

u r correct

paintwork kinda bad on the tailboard

Sorry to hear that, but we all know bikers fall. It is almost inevitable. Most importantly is the rider is fine. The repairs may cost a bomb but it all have spare parts, unlike human body.

Know the mistakes and learn it. That's one of the reasons i am going track. I rather make mistakes and fall at a safer place rather than on the roads.

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Apr 3 2006, 09:30 PM

I didn't know u all dont want to say it out. :sorry:

I guess it thru when u said flooded with petrol. The only thing i can recall is bike down, whether crash or stationary drop. Y? Because it happened to me.... even for a stationary drop on my previous super4.

5 Laps? That's pretty bad....That's the time i try to increase my pace and lean angle gradually after i got more familiarised of the track layout on my bt014. Anyway, I have been advised to be more cautious with that pair of tyres if i were to go fast. It have been so far gd enough for a newbie like me riding slowly there. Main priority is to get to know my bike and track layout first b4 going for more.

I strongly wouldn't recommend any tire of Japanese make for track-use.

Originally posted by AlvZz@Mar 31 2006, 07:33 AM

illegal exhaust for RR5

caught = can buy 3/4 of a street legal pipe

y go for it

might as well buy a street legal n take out buffle

1 of my msian fren want to buy it. In msian no point getting a legal 1. lol

Anyone here selling illegal exhaust for CBR600RR 05 ?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

hock its ok

hehee remember that thing we talk abt its still onz as it is =P

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Apr 4 2006, 03:27 PM

hock its ok

hehee remember that thing we talk abt its still onz as it is =P

no problem..i will call up jap to cfm ur shipment for HRC cam kit & CDi + mapping.

shd take abt 2 weeks to rch SG.

have u decided abt the oil cooler ?:cheeky:

Originally posted by Shawn--@Apr 4 2006, 04:19 AM

1 of my msian fren want to buy it. In msian no point getting a legal 1. lol

Anyone here selling illegal exhaust for CBR600RR 05 ?

hm......

sg i don know where to fin

u can try ebay there got alot

u can go to 600rr.net

there got alot pipe info which u can't find those pipe legal in sg

such as jaradine, arata

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 4 2006, 04:40 PM

no problem..i will call up jap to cfm ur shipment for HRC cam kit & CDi + mapping.

hm........

oil cooler hm........ haven make up any decision yet lei

keep me update can le :cheeky:

Cbr600RR

alamak bro SHAM....

nice signature picC der....

SUAY SUAY.....is tat a s'porean RIDER???

darn nuthing left even though with everything on ....full accessories....

:weep: :angel: :sorry:

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 4 2006, 04:40 PM

woah bro.....BIG projek in town ehh???

HRC CAM-KiT CDi + MAPPING.....

muz be something big der going on....

wats the STORY brOs??

:lovestruck: :confused: :sweat: :thumb: :bouncefire:

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

hey Alvzz, its $130 and 4 points for stopping at road shoulder.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

wow...thats a heavy fine.....most of the time...only those that stop infront of ERP granty were fine.

anyway...fix up ur batt liao? whats the fault huh?

i have no idea wat went wrong. the batt and everything else is working perfectly fine now.

the customs office had called for me a free towing service to woodlands center. when the tow truck arrived, the driver asked me wat was wrong. when i told him batt flat, he offered to help me push start. we both got it started on the second try. the bike is working fine ever since.

mebbe batt did go flat but no recharged. mebbe a one-off short circuit, mebbe caused by my shoddy alarm installation. i have no idea, and its running fine now.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!