Small world! Actually i dunno her in person, juz PM her for the price for that kinda paintwork! But i did not conclude coz selling my F4i already. :weep: My wife followed the garment style "stop at 2"....one must go...and it have to be the F4i....

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Apr 10 2006, 01:21 PM

Small world! Actually i dunno her in person, juz PM her for the price for that kinda paintwork! But i did not conclude coz selling my F4i already. :weep: My wife followed the garment style "stop at 2"....one must go...and it have to be the F4i....

i see u like fast moving objects too......:cheeky:

Rex? wow...u also have? which yr model? i have a 03 c*** eye.

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 10 2006, 02:50 PM

i see u like fast moving objects too......:cheeky:

Rex? wow...u also have? which yr model? i have a 03 c*** eye.

Hahaha, i like to ride a donkey that looks fast... but i m a slow rider :weep:

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Apr 10 2006, 04:16 PM

Hahaha, i like to ride a donkey that looks fast... but i m a slow rider :weep:

10 out of 10 rider/driver would self-claim that.....but wait till they hit the road/track....thats where the monster inside start to play.:cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 10 2006, 05:06 PM

10 out of 10 rider/driver would self-claim that.....but wait till they hit the road/track....thats where the monster inside start to play.:cheeky:

Wah..hahaha... i can feel Mr Hockie is from the dark side....let us burn together...err.. i mean our rubber :bouncefire:

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Apr 10 2006, 06:01 PM

Wah..hahaha... i can feel Mr Hockie is from the dark side....let us burn together...err.. i mean our rubber :bouncefire:

me? no la...my skin is dark nia...i'm really a white carrot .....:cheeky:

hey Alvzz, how much does a pair of mid cowl cost? coz i damaged mine in another stupid drop when my right foot got caught on the pedal and couldn free in time before it dropped.

worth it to share anot ah? i take right u take left?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

is the demage serious? if possible to patch back & respray.i believe it cheaper then buying new fairing.

even if u buy from ebay..those that have are the US spec paintwork.end of day also have to respray back to local(UK) paintwork.

or another choice is to opt for "Race fairing" aka fiberglass after market fairing liao.

anyone of u guys upgraded ur horns ?

tried those stebel ones but seems like no where to put leh

and also, did u guys check ur charging ? mine is max 13.92v at abv 3k rpm, seems like alot of issues wif the batt n chargin over at the US forums

think mine batt also going soon, at engine off, only 12.5v

uncle hock, any gd tender charger to gai siao, 1A types

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg

i bought mine at sim lim tower 4th floor last time. cost me $140 if not wrong.

now shd be cheaper liao.

try the hardware shop behind the kopi tiams opps ah boy.

ask for slow charger for car battery type.:cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 11 2006, 03:23 PM

i bought mine at sim lim tower 4th floor last time. cost me $140 if not wrong.

now shd be cheaper liao.

try the hardware shop behind the kopi tiams opps ah boy.

ask for slow charger for car battery type.:cheeky:

wads ur max chargin on ur bike?

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 11 2006, 11:40 AM

is the demage serious? if possible to patch back & respray.i believe it cheaper then buying new fairing.

even if u buy from ebay..those that have are the US spec paintwork.end of day also have to respray back to local(UK) paintwork.

or another choice is to opt for "Race fairing" aka fiberglass after market fairing liao.

u noe of any shop to recommend?

the scratch is deep enough to scrape the silver paint off but no cracks.

if cheaper to spray then i spray, but donno where. k&t got do anot ah?

thanx from anyone who can offer me a shop to approach. hope can gimme a shop confrim got do, not "think can do" coz i live west dowan travel far-far make wasted trip when the shop cannot do. think i'll call k&t and ask.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by ah_tee@Apr 11 2006, 03:40 PM

wads ur max chargin on ur bike?

i using those cheapo battery reader.

above 3k rpm 13.5v,idle 12.5v

Originally posted by mechwira@Apr 11 2006, 04:03 PM

u noe of any shop to recommend?

the scratch is deep enough to scrape the silver paint off but no cracks.

if cheaper to spray then i spray, but donno where. k&t got do anot ah?

thanx from anyone who can offer me a shop to approach. hope can gimme a shop confrim got do, not "think can do" coz i live west dowan travel far-far make wasted trip when the shop cannot do. think i'll call k&t and ask.

recommend this shop

"Replica Spray Painting"

located at Block4 no.118 Kallang Avenue Industrial Centre

Singapore 339438

Tel: 6293 6812

Hp: 9730 6370

look for Lim Poh Khoon (boss)

-=[ think twice act wise ]=-

pillow - so ur paintwork done liao? how was it? got take any photo of the overall workmanship anot? :cheeky:

Originally posted by pillow@Apr 11 2006, 06:57 PM

recommend this shop

"Replica Spray Painting"

Singapore 339438

any idea if they will entertain with 'small jobs'?

coz i not looking for a complete respray, just 3 or four small spots on my side cowl where the scratch has scraped off the silver paint and therefore too obvious and ugly to leave as is. so its actuaklly a very 'small job' if compared to replica painting. i worry they dowan entertain coz not worth their while.

thanx a lot for ur help, i'll keep note of this shop.

Guest Enjoy
Originally posted by mechwira@Apr 11 2006, 08:30 AM

hey Alvzz, how much does a pair of mid cowl cost? coz i damaged mine in another stupid drop when my right foot got caught on the pedal and couldn free in time before it dropped.

worth it to share anot ah? i take right u take left?

It's the same price even if u buy a pair. I would say respray the bike. Definately very ex to buy a brand new piece. Probably the range of at least 200+.

Respray have its own disadvantages too. Local spray shops do not sand off the paint b4 applying primer or watever they call it. OEM fairings are using 1K paint which is a one process thingy (paint + lacquer) whereby shops uses 2K paint which is first layer, paint and second, lacquer. The end product would be a thicker layer of paint & lacquer compared to stock which doesn't look as gd.

That's wat i learn from Yeow motor after respraying my upper cowl, right middle and lower cowl. Spray job was pretty gd for the amount i paid. Satisfied.

Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 11 2006, 05:28 PM

i using those cheapo battery reader.

above 3k rpm 13.5v,idle 12.5v

The insufficent charging, is zit due to the retifier design? My other bike used to have the charging problems, after replacing a newer series of retifier all seems ok.

Coz too many incident on this liao, not likely juz isolate to battery, probaly the entire loop of charging process.

Honda already solved the rectifier problem for new models of bike. Example: RVF or Super 4 or Fireblade; you need to change the battery & rectifier at least once a year. Newer models like Spec 2 and/or Spec 3 dun have this prob

Originally posted by Shark@Apr 11 2006, 10:39 PM

Honda already solved the rectifier problem for new models of bike. Example: RVF or Super 4 or Fireblade; you need to change the battery & rectifier at least once a year. Newer models like Spec 2 and/or Spec 3 dun have this prob

Serious meh, once a year for retifier too? Before i sold my Fireblade, i changed a new retifier cost abt $35. What will be the price like for a 03RR :confused:

During that time, the retifier on both my bike fried(almost on the same week), later i discover it was caused by those cheap multi colour voltmeter...the retifier on my other bike cost $580, once in a lifetime ball-banging experiences! :giddy:

Originally posted by pillow@Apr 11 2006, 06:57 PM

recommend this shop

"Replica Spray Painting"

Singapore 339438

i c hock ask u question

hm........