Originally posted by Enjoy^83@May 17 2006, 07:55 PM

I got a budget charger from simlim which cost me ard 20+ to 30+, can't remember the exact figures. It's a 1A, 12V charger. Decent enough to charge my batt once in a while. Comes with cut-off function when the batt is fully charged too.

It's from a shop facing the escalator in basement that sells mainly batteries.

reasonable price, definitely will check this one out. thanx a lot man.

sorry to hear bout ur loss. immature 19yr old thieving off other's bikes is one thing, but got class2 license and bike still display such immaturity and lack of morals is dam shameful.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by AlvZz@May 17 2006, 09:07 PM

well

there is always karma for people who does those thing

rest assure

Totally true!!!

Hope the felar who scratched my bike dead aleady.. :cheeky:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/37/68/11158673/24487028723838l.jpg
Originally posted by mechwira@May 17 2006, 11:29 PM

alamak, leceh lah bang..... why buy a honda if i have to do these things

What I meant is.

When you encounter this problem again (flat battery) try not to use the headlight cause it will drain out more current and the retifier need to work harder.

As you can go and recharge or change the battery.

There Can Only Be One ................

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@May 17 2006, 08:02 PM

Anyway guys, my headlight protector just got stolen. Mine is a mixture of both tinted (for high beam side) and clear. Have never seen a cbr600/1000RR with this combination yet. Just take note....

sorry to hear abt de missing items.:sweat:

mine now also a pair of red/black....those went pg with me would know.:sweat:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by AlvZz@May 17 2006, 09:06 PM

hock got lobang for m3 ar??

not yet......maybe in another 2mths time....shd be just nice to change out the pilot power.:sweat:

alamak, leceh lah bang..... why buy a honda if i have to do these things :faint: my gixxer6 buddy is laughing at all my troubles man......

actualy what problem do u have?....beside the weak battery.lolz

dunno shd i say this anot.....but Gixxer re-build bill aint cheap.:sweat:

alamak, leceh lah bang..... why buy a honda if i have to do these things :faint: my gixxer6 buddy is laughing at all my troubles man......

You can always make a headlight switch. Will only cost you less than 10bucks. If I was you, I'd do it cos your home & work-place is very near, saves the battery dey. And for battery to get fully charged up, you have to ride above 4000RPM.

guys, wads the rpm @ 100kmh ?

the headlight bright enuff ? or those bike wif projecter headlight can throw more light ?

hows the heat? ( if possible can compare to r1,gsx400,cbr400 ? )

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

Originally posted by hockie69@May 18 2006, 01:08 AM

not yet......maybe in another 2mths time....shd be just nice to change out the pilot power.:sweat:

icic 2 mth

hm.....

should be just nice for me

if if its is true

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@May 18 2006, 07:45 AM

icic 2 mth

hm.....

should be just nice for me

if if its is true

he has M1 now....M3 will be launch next mth.

so by de time the main stock arrive in SG.shd be 2mth time lor.

the stock sure have 1.it the price !:sian:

Originally posted by hockie69@May 17 2006, 03:22 PM

u more busy then de rock-ford siahz...............lolz

track session anytime soon?(NO,i dun mean go PG & SEE.i meant go track & ride!) :cheeky:

Ya lor, busy is a good context for business, else jia lat, have to file for bankurptcy....hahahaha. Hear foto session next tue at PG ?

Will try to schedule my meeting if possible. I m quite sure i will not be there to juz watch but..... eat also :hungry: ....hahaha...looking foward to the tim sum session !

Originally posted by xue@May 17 2006, 03:57 PM

wad's wrong wif the current owner?? i tink i m more pityful den u lor... i less some default accessories... :cry:

I can only afford to feed my poor donkey with 92.... sometime pre mix with water.... :cry:

Have anyone heard of Diamond Vision?

Kori have been using it on his F4i. With all the cloudy condition on our battery and charging system do any bro here have any feedback on the application of DV on the RR?

thanx for all the advice, will keep them in mind. headlight switch for less than ten bucks quite an idea, but got legality issues to consider....

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Alvzz - how? this friday nite - kulai trip still onz anot?:confused:

ella - next tue got foto shoot @ PG ? no ideal siahz...busy with work laterly.dun think i would hit the track till early june.:sweat: or maybe this sat.

mechwira - headlight switch just do it like uncle superbike lor.day time not that bad la.it evening time then more dange,just lite it up la.:sweat:

Originally posted by phill@May 18 2006, 02:53 AM

guys, wads the rpm @ 100kmh ?

the headlight bright enuff ? or those bike wif projecter headlight can throw more light ?

hows the heat? ( if possible can compare to r1,gsx400,cbr400 ? )

the stock headlights are more than bright enuff for any application, including riding down across the causeway at nigth along roads without streetlamps. most of us change to white light for the look and not for any requirement for better projection than the stock lights :cheeky:

100kmh, depends wat gear u choose to go at. the redline is at 13.5k rpm and u can hit 100kmh in first gear at 11k rpm around there. in 6th gear 100kmh ur only at bout 6k rpm. i kind of like cruising in 110kmh in 4th gear at 9k rpm, dam shiok drive from the engine though obviously u burn more petrol.

the bike is hot, but bearable once u get used to it. u wont end up hating it or anything. even the pillion rider wont get hot buns form the underseat exhaust, tho obviousy shdn itchy finger touch the exhaust pipe or heat protector like my dad did :sian:

btw, i've got 'diamond vision' but not philips brand. its got the same wattage rating as the stock lights. my batt probs started long after i installed them, so i dun think its any issue.

Originally posted by hockie69@May 18 2006, 01:37 PM

mechwira - headlight switch just do it like uncle superbike lor.day time not that bad la.it evening time then more dange,just lite it up la.:sweat:

once upon a time, i rode my phantom out at 10am in the morning, bright sunshine. so bright i didn notice i forgot to switch on my headlights. a kindly uncle all in white stopped me and politely asked me to switch it on. after issuing me a $30 fine. felt dam stupid on such a bright sunny day fined for not switching on headlights.

and thats not yet about illegal modification to enable switching off headlights.

but yah its a good idea. wanna make it compulsory to on headlight all the time dun have to go until must make sure cannot switch off totally wat, the idiots.

phill - at 100km/hr,my techo reads 5.25K RPM (had RT w grounding install & using FP-60)

ella - sportb1ke & i using philips DV.so far so good.cos the watt is still the same as stock(which is philip also)

Mechwira - just took a few pic of the batt charger i mention in early post.

http://img164.imageshack.us/img164/1964/180520060079by.th.jpghttp://img164.imageshack.us/img164/4931/180520060102la.th.jpg

*forgive my crappy phone cam.

got two mode of charging.

Normal - 1hr from total flat to "startable" conditon.(then de bike take over the charging)

High - 4hours from total flat to "FuLL".

*as for the headlamp switch.no choice 1.....use at own risk.but i still believe during cold start,dun need headlamp wat....waste power nia.:sweat:

Originally posted by AlvZz@May 17 2006, 07:34 PM

i let u all know on tml or on friday itself

my neighbour the 1 who jio haven cmf with me the time also wor

worrrr ...

Originally posted by mechwira@May 18 2006, 01:47 PM

illegal modification to enable switching off headlights.

Headlight switch..............

Main purpose

Easier and lighter cranking up the engine.

You can hear the different cranking sound with and without headlight

Is LEGAL

BUT after the engine start, the switch become ILLEGAL.

There Can Only Be One ................

Originally posted by superbike@May 18 2006, 07:49 PM

Po po :smile:

in all due respect......u more senior then me mah.

so i call u uncle superbike lor.:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by superbike@May 18 2006, 08:07 PM

Headlight switch..............

Main purpose

Easier and lighter cranking up the engine.

You can hear the different cranking sound with and without headlight

Is LEGAL

BUT after the engine start, the switch become ILLEGAL.

eh? really ah? did i misunderstand the law?

i tot the law says motorcycles must "disable the ability to turn off the headlights, and any modifications to allow the headlights to be turned off is illegal", something like that?

taken from LTA site:

Disabling of Automatic headlamp switch-on function on motorcycles

When motorcycles are in use, their headlamps must be switched on at all times. This is to make the motorcycles more conspicuous to all road users thus enhancing the safety of the motorcyclists.

Motorcycles registered in Singapore on or after 1st November 1997 must be equipped with an automatic headlamp switch-on function to comply with the above requirement.

Disabling of this function is not allowed.

wouldn this technically mean installing a headlight switch is illegal?

putting aside the issue of "dun dare then dun do" for a moment.

Thats just another point to cover up LTA's rules. Like for instance, the mud-flap. Be honest, do you see anyone with riding a sportsbike with a mud-flap thats really as long till it reaches half the tires?

Same goes to their 'Version' of "Motorcycles registered in Singapore on or after 1st November 1997 must be equipped with an automatic headlamp switch-on function to comply with the above requirement". Most bikes still come with a switch. During preliminary inspection to approve the model, they super-glue the switch so it stays permantly on. So out of maybe 500 units, maybe only 1 unit has all the funny-funny things.