Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Jun 5 2006, 10:59 PM

Whole day training? must be damn shag man......

They are not iron butt

but titanium body

There Can Only Be One ................

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jun 5 2006, 10:29 PM

ya that not mine

i took the pic from 600rr.net after i found the problem when i installing

it look more like a 03 or 04 on the pic

i believe the bank angle sensor work like a kill-switch.it to prevent the bike from starting when it low-sided.

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Jun 5 2006, 10:59 PM

Shall see how if i am free and can get my suit by then, wont go till i get some leathers.

i did a pre-training session of 2hrs session straight.....next day whole body ache......wahaha...de leg dun even have strenght to climb stairs...lolz :sweat:

Anyone can confirm tis info abt 07 CBR1000RR? Rumours speculators the manufacter came out with a V5 engine? Means that it is carrying 5 piston within the engine chassis???

Rumours nia la.

i also heard New 07 CBR600RR will have 158BHP......blow all the rest.lolz :cheer:

phew...

talking about diY...

i sumhow dismantle the whole front fairing out coz i thought of fixing DiY @ the speedometer...

thus dismantling the whole front fairing n damn...it sure hard & heavy as it looks..

the speedo button...(backdated posts) has again been out of the original socket...again...

so after fixing my batt n rectifier..tried to diY myself lor...

damn chialat leh do diY...coz got no knowledge watsover...only juz browse 600rr.net webby...n does from wat i read & remember

got onto the speedo n work on it ...

fixing it back was one sure hell of a thing to do wen doing alone...

sumhow or rather...manage to fix back...n the button does its primary functions...

:cheer: :lovestruck:

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

Originally posted by hockie69@Jun 4 2006, 11:16 PM

the fairing look like a RR3/4.yes???

u respray red huh?...lolz

according to HRC,600RR can do direct tuning but dunno MT got the s/w anot.:sweat:

bro HoCk...

wats direct tuning ar..??

u mean tune without PCIII software

how bout pleasure motorsports??

:bouncefire: :thumb:

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Jun 6 2006, 02:50 PM

Anyone can confirm tis info abt 07 CBR1000RR? Rumours speculators the manufacter came out with a V5 engine? Means that it is carrying 5 piston within the engine chassis???

Where'd you hear it from? It's gonna be a color change only as far as I know.

Originally posted by negativecreep@Jun 6 2006, 06:40 PM

bro HoCk...

wats direct tuning ar..??

u mean tune without PCIII software

how bout pleasure motorsports??

:bouncefire: :thumb:

for both CBR1000/600RR in jap. HRC has offical ECU reflash s/w CD.

unclear on what is the adjustable parameter within the PGM unit.

MT has perform with success on a few 1000RR in local.however,not much were said abt 600RR.

Yes,it a direct reflash.no PC3 needed.

anyone knows the price range of single seat cowl at motoworld and biketech21 respectively?

im considering getting from the guy in 600rr.net also

~deNSo SParky PluGs~

Between $280 - $340 if not mistaken. Can get them from Motoworld or Mah Pte. Biketech has this cool RCV race tail if u want it, it looks superb

Originally posted by Tashi@Jun 6 2006, 09:18 PM

Hear it is a whole new design in the engine specs. As the Yammies is also going to release its power house to compete on the tracks n markets. Lucky Honda value retain unlike others.

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Jun 7 2006, 12:46 PM

Hear it is a whole new design in the engine specs. As the Yammies is also going to release its power house to compete on the tracks n markets. Lucky Honda value retain unlike others.

Hopefully Honda design for power, comfort & handling all at one shot this time! Haha... If not I switch to the K7 liow.

Originally posted by Shark@Jun 7 2006, 03:22 PM

Hopefully Honda design for power, comfort & handling all at one shot this time! Haha... If not I switch to the K7 liow.

wow...did i see wrongly?...the K7 1000 got center exhaust & side short fatty ? twin exhaust?.....but still look same same like the K6 leh.:sweat:

maybe indeed a V5 CBR1000RR is coming, but it wont be 2007. no way will Honda release an ultra-new model after only 1 year.

wat we can expect in 2007 perhaps would be a new CBR600RR, YZF-R1, GSX-R1000K7 and maybe ZX-6R. The R1 u can practically bet on it, the only question is how big a change.

wats interesting is that both Yamaha and Honda have claimed they no longer want to compete in terms of power figures for their sportsbike range, claiming current levels are more than enough. Wats also interesting is that the last time Honda said that was just before they released the CBR900RR on an unsuspecting world....

but a V5 engine? it only sounds good coz its on the RC211V... but if it means a bike with even less torque low-down, and massive unattainable power up high.... think i'll stick to 600cc in future then.....

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

wahahaha...if next yr cbr series really got V5...thats something damn nice.

very mod-able for track use....lolz

sadly...i hightly doubt it will come next yr or even till 2008 !

but then...next yr no more 1K motogp liao...i heard it lower to 800 only? :sweat:

Originally posted by shoei_com@Jun 7 2006, 09:32 PM

hi, do any one know if there any new CBR 600 in the near future?

for confirmation you'll have to wait till september. its highly likely, but in september when all the manufacturers reveal their new models, we'll all have full confirmation including exactly how it looks like, officially from the horse's mouth, they might still be tight-lipped on the specs. anything before september, whatever u hear, watever u see, they are plain rumours.

even then, expect such a new model to arrive only in march. if ur lucky u might get ur hands on one from Mah as early as december. if ur lucky and if mah continues its trend of somehow being able to bring in the new models before anyone else.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by hockie69@Jun 7 2006, 08:12 PM

but then...next yr no more 1K motogp liao...i heard it lower to 800 only? :sweat:

yah, but i notice motogp has had very little bearing on production engines. they were racing 500cc 2-strokes back then, but very few production model 500cc 2-strokes were made. the only ones i can think of is a japan-only RD500 and the monstrous RGV500. of coz, hock u shd know more, these are ur era one heh heh :cheeky:

in any case i dun think the drop to 800cc will affect production models much. i doubt we'll see a shift to 800cc flagship sportsbikes. altho i do wish they'd bring back 750cc sportsbikes.....

Originally posted by mechwira@Jun 7 2006, 09:42 PM

for confirmation you'll have to wait till september. its highly likely, but in september when all the manufacturers reveal their new models, we'll all have full confirmation including exactly how it looks like, officially from the horse's mouth, they might still be tight-lipped on the specs. anything before september, whatever u hear, watever u see, they are plain rumours.

even then, expect such a new model to arrive only in march. if ur lucky u might get ur hands on one from Mah as early as december. if ur lucky and if mah continues its trend of somehow being able to bring in the new models before anyone else.

ok, thanks, for your help.....

fn328k.multiply.com/photos

Life is short, Ride hard..........

mechwira - suzuki RGV ??? wow.....thats 2T cum petrol drinker....lolz

it will be interesting to see whats in HONDA plan for the 600RR for 2007 when others has launch BiGGER,Better,meaner 600 class while Honda is still unchange for 2006.

Ya I heard the '07 6rr will have more GP features like Fly-by-wire throttles & stuffs like that. But of cos from wat i see, we normally wait 3 years before this GP 'improvement' is passed on for road use.

Well, yeah hopefully they have a better look lor, if not Honda would struggle to stay in par with the Yammies & Suzs. Kawa themselves have decided to scrap the 636 off the shelf for 2007 & get back on 599's.

Originally posted by Tashi@Jun 6 2006, 09:18 PM

for the cb1 i m not sure

but for the 600 i think very high chance we get a new model because the current model is already in its 4th yr edition wif bery little or slight upgrades thru the years

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
Originally posted by Shark@Jun 8 2006, 09:26 AM

Ya I heard the '07 6rr will have more GP features like Fly-by-wire throttles & stuffs like that. But of cos from wat i see, we normally wait 3 years before this GP 'improvement' is passed on for road use.

Well, yeah hopefully they have a better look lor, if not Honda would struggle to stay in par with the Yammies & Suzs. Kawa themselves have decided to scrap the 636 off the shelf for 2007 & get back on 599's.

Ya 3yrs is the ave waiting time. They also put the product thur the QC for street application reliability.

now only june...still a few more mth b4 the "real" 2007 600RR will be showcase.

but i really hope slipper clutch will be stock OEM.

but then...it will be a ###### to ride in SG....no engine brake...brake pad will wear more...lolz

maybe due to the fact...Honda may not want to include in stock form but offer as accessorys?...kekeke :sweat: