Originally posted by hockie69@Jun 8 2006, 01:52 PM

but i really hope slipper clutch will be stock OEM.

but then...it will be a ###### to ride in SG....no engine brake...brake pad will wear more...lolz

i haven ridden any bike with slipper clutches, but from wat i understand based on the mags i read, for normal street riding the slipper clutch might as well not be there, engine brake will still come on. the slipper clutch comes into play only under very aggressive riding like on the track, like when u enter a corner u kick down two gears and release the clutch.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by mechwira@Jun 8 2006, 02:24 PM

i haven ridden any bike with slipper clutches, but from wat i understand based on the mags i read, for normal street riding the slipper clutch might as well not be there, engine brake will still come on. the slipper clutch comes into play only under very aggressive riding like on the track, like when u enter a corner u kick down two gears and release the clutch.

ride the 06 R6...and u will understand what i mean.

4k rpm..down shift...will not sense any engine braking happening.:sweat:

but it would be super sweet in track....with de slipper clutch...no more rear wheel dancing.....when chargin in too hot.:faint:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by hockie69@Jun 8 2006, 02:41 PM

ride the 06 R6...and u will understand what i mean.

4k rpm..down shift...will not sense any engine braking happening.:sweat:

but it would be super sweet in track....with de slipper clutch...no more rear wheel dancing.....when chargin in too hot.:faint:

Yar lor.. the slipper clutch will be a very useful tool. I think Mah is selling the slipper clutch system one set for like what, $6-$700 for the '600RR 05 model

Originally posted by Shark@Jun 8 2006, 02:59 PM

Yar lor.. the slipper clutch will be a very useful tool. I think Mah is selling the slipper clutch system one set for like what, $6-$700 for the '600RR 05 model

what brand was that for the slipper clutch?

and how much were the replacement clutch plate huh? cos slipper "use" more plate.lolz

sold by MAH or sporting motor ?

S$750 for GPR shd get u the titanium verison.

used to be S$680 w/o inspection last year.did u got a direct quote from the GPR importer?

Originally posted by DEnSo@Jun 6 2006, 09:32 PM

anyone knows the price range of single seat cowl at motoworld and biketech21 respectively?

im considering getting from the guy in 600rr.net also

woah,,,

can i join u in the race for obtaining the rear seat cowl...??

prefer the 1000rr ones...with two airvents covered with mesh...

looks nice n it sure does fit to our 600rr...

:lovestruck: :bouncefire: :thumb:

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

Originally posted by hockie69@Jun 8 2006, 08:13 PM

S$750 for GPR shd get u the titanium verison.

used to be S$680 w/o inspection last year.did u got a direct quote from the GPR importer?

ya...its e titanium 1.nope..i got e from bikeshop.its $750 includin installation.

k4
Originally posted by mandevour@Jun 8 2006, 09:12 PM

ya...its e titanium 1.nope..i got e from bikeshop.its $750 includin installation.

does it include LTA inspection ? thats S$52.50 hor. :sweat:

cos the $680 is b4 inspection but include installation.

Originally posted by hockie69@Jun 8 2006, 09:39 PM

does it include LTA inspection ? thats S$52.50 hor. :sweat:

cos the $680 is b4 inspection but include installation.

eh...i nv ask lehz.anyway where did u get urs done ?

k4

got mine from a fellow bro here who upgrade to a 4wheel.:sweat:

oh...Legal Pipe are NOT legal untill it inspect & has the LTA print out reciept.

*by right-ROV still can fine u for a illegal pipe if u did not inspect.:sweat:

Originally posted by hockie69@Jun 8 2006, 11:19 PM

oh...Legal Pipe are NOT legal untill it inspect & has the LTA print out reciept.

he upgraded to 4 wheels ?

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
Originally posted by Shark@Jun 8 2006, 02:59 PM

Sound like a good investment for tis upgrades :cheeky:

Originally posted by negativecreep@Jun 8 2006, 08:31 PM

woah,,,

Serious ah, Can fit 600 too ? The top vent one how muz?

Originally posted by hockie69@Jun 8 2006, 11:19 PM

Ya, the inspection papers are needed to be shown when ask upon by ROVs.

Originally posted by ah_tee@Jun 9 2006, 12:16 PM

he upgraded to 4 wheels ?

Yes....ppl have to pay $90/mth parking instead of $19 liao....lolz :faint:

Guest Enjoy
Originally posted by negativecreep@Jun 6 2006, 06:38 PM

phew...

talking about diY...

i sumhow dismantle the whole front fairing out coz i thought of fixing DiY @ the speedometer...

thus dismantling the whole front fairing n damn...it sure hard & heavy as it looks..

the speedo button...(backdated posts) has again been out of the original socket...again...

so after fixing my batt n rectifier..tried to diY myself lor...

damn chialat leh do diY...coz got no knowledge watsover...only juz browse 600rr.net webby...n does from wat i read & remember

got onto the speedo n work on it ...

fixing it back was one sure hell of a thing to do wen doing alone...

sumhow or rather...manage to fix back...n the button does its primary functions...

:cheer: :lovestruck:

There's a thread in 600RR.net that guides u to fixing the button problem without removing the front cowl. Only need to remove the mirrors, windscreen and the bracket holding the meters. Pretty easy i must say as compared to removing the whole front.

Anyway, I applied blutack on it and it work fine till now. Tried the superglue method and messed up the whole thing, even have to change the PCB mounted switch. Lucky managed to find it in Sim Lim Tower and replace the superglued switch. :giddy:

hi guys .. im also riding a cbr600rr 2005

any recommendation for servicing like changing engine oil servicing of brake?

just a question ..

how long do a pair of brake pad last u guys normally ?

i changed to a pair of braking double h sinister pads around 6 months ago ..

now its almost finished ...

the wear rate is too fast le ...

even made my brake disc with uneven braking marks ...

the pads totally ruined my disc ...

any gd recommendation for pads ??

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Jun 9 2006, 12:30 PM

Serious ah, Can fit 600 too ? The top vent one how muz?

from the info i got is tat...mah bring in those cowls

havent check out personnally...but a dealer quoted that MAH maybe selling @

300++

not a cheap item coz its a lock type not the slip ons ones...

most say it not worth it...but to me its the LOOKS thing

not in a hurry anyway for it. . .

:cheeky: :thumb: :goodluck:

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Jun 9 2006, 01:46 PM

There's a thread in 600RR.net that guides u to fixing the button problem without removing the front cowl. Only need to remove the mirrors, windscreen and the bracket holding the meters. Pretty easy i must say as compared to removing the whole front.

Anyway, I applied blutack on it and it work fine till now. Tried the superglue method and messed up the whole thing, even have to change the PCB mounted switch. Lucky managed to find it in Sim Lim Tower and replace the superglued switch. :giddy:

ok bro...

thanks for the info...

but i superglued the sockets n works fine for now...

hopefully it doesnt mock the whole system down...

:goodluck: :bouncefire: :thumb: :smile:

Originally posted by negativecreep@Jun 9 2006, 07:05 PM

from the info i got is tat...mah bring in those cowls

havent check out personnally...but a dealer quoted that MAH maybe selling @

300++

not a cheap item coz its a lock type not the slip ons ones...

most say it not worth it...but to me its the LOOKS thing

not in a hurry anyway for it. . .

:cheeky: :thumb: :goodluck:

I jus got my seat cowl lock type few weeks back.. thanks to bro Alvzz. Ordered from a guy in 600rr.net Fixed perfectly fine and im luving it :cheer: Yup Mah do bring in the cowls but currently no stock.

Price quoted after shipin was Sing dollars 230.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/37/68/11158673/24487028723838l.jpg
Originally posted by GuessWho@Jun 9 2006, 09:25 PM

I jus got my seat cowl lock type few weeks back.. thanks to bro Alvzz. Ordered from a guy in 600rr.net Fixed perfectly fine and im luving it :cheer: Yup Mah do bring in the cowls but currently no stock.

Price quoted after shipin was Sing dollars 230.

i just KPO nia...urs is moviestar.yeah? so the seat cowl u order wat color? :sweat:

Originally posted by negativecreep@Jun 8 2006, 08:31 PM

woah,,,

sure , im ordering any time soon , so let mi know fast!

regards

~deNSo SParky PluGs~