• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by hockie69@Sep 8 2006, 01:23 AM

yes lor....but understanding of HONDA....it like that 1.:sweat:

as HRC has a complete Race kit for the CBR600RR....to Teams which were racing in AMA etc......

maybe HONDA felt that...they should make a "more" friendly product for the mess.

it kind of like de old days of "race on sunday,sell on monday" mindset.

as such, "slipper clutch" is term under "race" item...and de warranty for that item aint cheap to replace lor.

somemore the wear rate is much higher then normal clutch....maybe "save cost" in long run too?

in anyway....the "look" is ok...just wonder is it fast enough in track when side by side w de Gixxr/yummy 600 class.:cheeky:

Ya, but then when it comes to sportsbike, race technologies come into our minds first. So add-ons like damper, slipper clutch, wave rotors(for kawa) will win the heart of a customer. Yes, everyone knows HONDA is already well-known enough. Maybe they just want to push it to 2008 so as to have something to add, cause no matter what, they WILL eventually have to have it as stock.

Or maybe they can produce 2 versions of RR, one with and the other without these technologies. Then customers can use the spare cash to do upgrades to their preferred aftermarket parts.

And anyway, i want those tyres, keep me updated too, thanks :cheeky:

Basically, I think Honda will add the minimum no. of advanced technologies, as long as they can be quicker than others. Even without some of the things we come to expect from 06R6 in the 07 CBR, it already seems a faster track package already, though may not be as street-friendly.

From Motorcycle USA,

"Honda is touting its new "No-Lash" transmission that is claimed to reduce the amount of gear lash felt during transitions between accelerating and slowing. Whether this is a form of a slipper clutch is yet to be revealed."

"The transmission's gear ratios have been juggled, perhaps making the new CBR less adept on the street. The overall ratios in each of the bike's six gears are significantly taller than before, spacing the ratios closer together for more effective racetrack use. The gearbox also features new reverse-taper shift dogs that are alleged to offer more positive shifts in race conditions."

Reverse GP-shift patter? Certainly not suitable for the streets, right?! :faint:

"It should make for another thrilling Supersport Shootout. Our moles tell us that a Honda test rider broke the lap record for 600s on the new CBR fitted with OEM tires at Motegi in Japan, so the CBR might just be the bike to beat."

:banana: :thumb:

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/Article_Page...eID=3684&Page=1

http://photos.motorcycle-usa.com/090706_middle.jpg

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg
Originally posted by Shark@Sep 8 2006, 09:18 AM

Wonder why Honda concentrates on just beating the YammyR6 06... They should consider more than that mah...

cos...R6 06 is the current most technology advance model in the 600 class.

while...Gixxr is deem the King of 600 class.faster...meaner......and hopefuly dun breakdown faster.

and kawa cheater 636 were.....Best amt the 600~700 class and kawa legal ZX-600 were nothing to shout about...just look at wsb & ama will know liao.

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Sep 8 2006, 11:06 AM

Or maybe they can produce 2 versions of RR, one with and the other without these technologies. Then customers can use the spare cash to do upgrades to their preferred aftermarket parts.

And anyway, i want those tyres, keep me updated too, thanks :cheeky:

i cant think of a reason Plus history shown that HONDA dont do like what the Kawa has offer....two different cc for the same ZX model(ZX-600/ZX-636)

once the old man....confirm...i will let u know...2CT or normal power? :cheeky:

Originally posted by R6ex@Sep 8 2006, 02:47 PM

. The gearbox also features new reverse-taper shift dogs that are alleged to offer more positive shifts in race conditions."

Reverse GP-shift patter? Certainly not suitable for the streets, right?! :faint:

i believe the mention were not the GP-style shifter but rather the internal shaft.

current RR does "at time" hard to enage higher gear while shafting during track riding and need to either backout de throttle or clutch-in-either way will waste time..(track upshaft means...no clutch upshaft with high RPM)

Originally posted by hockie69@Sep 8 2006, 03:41 PM

i cant think of a reason Plus history shown that HONDA dont do like what the Kawa has offer....two different cc for the same ZX model(ZX-600/ZX-636)

once the old man....confirm...i will let u know...2CT or normal power? :cheeky:

hock

dun mind when the 2ct come

i tag along n go

that uncle keep pushing me till i bery sianz already

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Sep 8 2006, 06:01 PM

hock

dun mind when the 2ct come

i tag along n go

that uncle keep pushing me till i bery sianz already

ok...so now got 3 set liao huh? u ,me,enjoy.:sweat:

as for the brembo brake...i rather wait for the 2007 RR....it de new style of brake liao....lolz :sweat:

Originally posted by hockie69@Sep 8 2006, 03:46 PM

i believe the mention were not the GP-style shifter but rather the internal shaft.

current RR does "at time" hard to enage higher gear while shafting during track riding and need to either backout de throttle or clutch-in-either way will waste time..(track upshaft means...no clutch upshaft with high RPM)

Icic.

Yup. Fastest upshift & downshift is clutchless. Just dip revs for upshift and tap down downshift with slipper clutch. :thumb:

Bet 07 CBR can be an R6-beater 'coz its mass-centralized lightweight, coupled with meaty midrange ... good chance to kick ass d R6. Moto GP too. Capirossi's 800cc 07 GP bike has less power but corners way faster, like a 250 GP bike, and clocked just a fraction off his lap record during its first public testing.

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg

well i think the fairing is a combo of r6 + cbr600 haiz... abit disappointed la though of nect yr get cl2 liao can get this instead of r6 i think got to rethink haiz.... :confused:

Originally posted by hockie69@Sep 8 2006, 03:33 PM

cos...R6 06 is the current most technology advance model in the 600 class.

while...Gixxr is deem the King of 600 class.faster...meaner......and hopefuly dun breakdown faster.

and kawa cheater 636 were.....Best amt the 600~700 class and kawa legal ZX-600 were nothing to shout about...just look at wsb & ama will know liao.

Advance technology also but can kana chiak by the Gixxer how ley? Thats why I say Honda should look beyond that... People say GP standard is 5 years more advance than us..eheh.. let's hope they drop to 4 years, or 3 years, good enough lar...

Anyways, next year onwards there'll be no more 636 productions right,,, Kawa will re-enter the market for the 599cc category.

Originally posted by Shark@Sep 9 2006, 02:26 AM

Anyways, next year onwards there'll be no more 636 productions right,,, Kawa will re-enter the market for the 599cc category.

kawa has all alone been doing a 600cc verison for offical race use.

maybe the "cost" is too high to produces two verison of the SAME thing.

but if they move back to 599 for mess market...then...i am afraid they would lose the "grp test" leader status liao.:cheeky:

yah lor i totally agree with u all but i mus say that we should check out the performance 1st rite?

Oct 2000-March 2001 Yamaha RXZ FQ 4712S(stolen)

May 2001-Jan 2005 Yamaha TZM 150 FN 7943M

Dec 2003-Dec 2007 Yamaha RXZ FN 7800S

Nov 2004 till date Honda CBR 600RR 2004

What may be bitter to eat, may be sweet to remember.

wah the speedos seem attractive sia...Power la ... :)

Originally posted by AlvZz@Sep 9 2006, 01:34 PM

a brand new speedo on a 07

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/090706_side3.jpg

still doesn look like can adjust the gear shift light to the rpm we want. i only see 2 buttons, no dials. but i could be wrong of coz. man i want a dial to adjust that shift light.

oh, and a digital tacho wld have been nice too.....

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by mechwira@Sep 9 2006, 02:33 PM

still doesn look like can adjust the gear shift light to the rpm we want. i only see 2 buttons, no dials. but i could be wrong of coz. man i want a dial to adjust that shift light.

oh, and a digital tacho wld have been nice too.....

Digital tacho?? Would look like the '04 636 then... the shift light would have been great tho...

Ouh, bless us riders oh Mr Honda... Put us where where we belong... :cry:

The Speedo looks nice......but wheres de HiSS lite & rev lite?

sigh....looks like same old function as our current RR just with a nice casting & layout nia.

looks like de only adjustable shift lite...would have to be de HRC speedo liao.:faint:

woah....new model on the cards...

seems times flies really fast...

my bike turn 3 yrs...

up for inspection liao..

so long nvr go test centre..

roSsi wiN yet again..todae in SEpaNG(FAV tracK)

gonna be an interesting yr for motoGp FAnS...

like roSSi saiD..... ItS eXcitiNg !!!

:cheeky: :giddy: :faint:

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

there is one some shop which cater to the need of big big. It is located at ubi just beside de xing..Just look for ah lai. He is the mechanic and from my personal view, when he service ur bike, he do it conscientiously and gd workmanshio... :) cheers

any1 got better idea where to get Bmc filter other then motorworld?

motorworld has to wait for at least 45day......... :sian:

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky: