think i gave up on bmc

look like bmc is totaly out of stock for the moment right now

guess saving the $ for better stuff then

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by AlvZz@Sep 15 2006, 05:41 PM

think i gave up on bmc

look like bmc is totaly out of stock for the moment right now

guess saving the $ for better stuff then

woah brO....

still keen on the air filter....

thought u bought it ryte...

me no more add ons to the bike...

juz top up every week n go...tats all...

no more outings arr??

:thumb: :sweat:

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

wah no more addon ar....

mean ur pc 3 already install liao rite

=x

kekekee

filter haven buy also

i also waiting for outing :smile:

maybe next 1 we go 2nd link again :cheeky:

Cbr600RR

Hi... guys.

just gt my 04 600rr.. gt some qns need u guys help...

1) my reset button dun seem 2 work.. anyway 2 fix it? read throught the net abt it but seem like have 2 take out quite alot of things 2 get 2 the button

2) any1 can help mi set up my olhins rear shock? gt no idea hw 2 set it up cos no matter hw i play wif the setting 2 mi like no diff lor..

Thx....

noob here!!!!!!!

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Sep 19 2006, 09:35 AM

Hi... guys.

just gt my 04 600rr.. gt some qns need u guys help...

1) my reset button dun seem 2 work.. anyway 2 fix it? read throught the net abt it but seem like have 2 take out quite alot of things 2 get 2 the button

2) any1 can help mi set up my olhins rear shock? gt no idea hw 2 set it up cos no matter hw i play wif the setting 2 mi like no diff lor..

Thx....

noob here!!!!!!!

hm.........

last time we did link a diy guide for the button switch repair

its still on the first page

its has a nice write up on the diy of fixing the button

Cbr600RR

http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/1623/hocbr600rrsosv1.jpg

aka new pipe for 05 - 06

not very sure local dealer has them yet

but i think they should be here already cos i remember sawing it for 1000rr

Cbr600RR

fwah thats got to be the nicest looking aftermarket pipe for 600rr i've seen so far, other than alv's laser (it looks good lah, just dun say the sound onli.... :sweat: ). i actually like the shape of our stock pipe more than the generic cylindrical aftermarket pipes. this one retains the unique shape and heat shields while obviously looking non-stock. brilliant.

how much ah.....?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

wow...the akra pipe is nice....wonder how much it cost in sg.

anyway...whos the dealer for akra pipe huh? :sweat:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by hockie69@Sep 23 2006, 08:21 PM

wow...the akra pipe is nice....wonder how much it cost in sg.

anyway...whos the dealer for akra pipe huh? :sweat:

I think its Southern

Originally posted by hockie69@Sep 25 2006, 04:22 PM

OiC....maybe mth end...go look see.:sweat:

but RR7 is coming in few mths time...lolz :faint:

"a few months time" means hock can place order now and immediately buy the RR7 slipper clutch, rear cowl and akra to standby before the bike arrive wat....

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

oh, and this is a big surprise.

kawasaki has decided to completely forego a 636cc version of its supersports category. there will be only one version of ZX-6R from now on, and it will be 599cc, no more 636cc for production and 599cc for racing.

http://www.kawasaki.co.uk/zx-6r/Objects/w681h511_0000034049D65BBC.jpg

wonder if it will still be able to win its peers on sheer power like it always has these past few years.

http://www.suzuki-gb.co.uk/files/images/GSX-R1000/240_gsxr1000k7%20(2).JPG

and this the GSX-R1000K7. seems to still follow the styling of the K5.

bigger news is this.

http://www.suzuki-gb.co.uk/files/images/Other/240_Bking2.JPG

they finally producing the 1300cc B-king.

so now suzuki has the haya and the b-king, and kawa has all-new ZZR-1400 and all-new GTR1400. wonder who the new king of top speed will be.

Originally posted by mechwira@Sep 25 2006, 07:30 PM

"a few months time" means hock can place order now and immediately buy the RR7 slipper clutch, rear cowl and akra to standby before the bike arrive wat....

oh no...i am still quite happy with de current RR. :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Sep 13 2006, 07:23 AM

any1 got better idea where to get Bmc filter other then motorworld?

motorworld has to wait for at least 45day......... :sian:

Give me a pm if u want a 2nd hand BMC race air filter. Not from me of course. It's a race model, which i find unsuitable if not would have bought it.

Originally posted by two_weili2@Sep 26 2006, 01:27 PM

hi ppl any idea where to download 03-04 cbr600 rr manual?

Which manual u refering to? Service manual? Owner's manual? Parts manual?

Originally posted by Shark@Sep 26 2006, 09:08 AM

Mah Pte stocks the RR slipper clutch I think. If '07 don't come in with slipper clutch, then might as well install one right.

any brand & price for reference ?

dunno should get local or oversea....since the slipper do wear faster on it clutch plate.:sweat: